Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1162 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    46

Bathroom mess

By

25 September 2016

Toilet was not flushed. Trash in tub drain. Stayed on the 21st floor of a building that had 39 floors. One would think they would install high speed elevators. Took nearly 12 minutes to get elevator to appear on my floor.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel!

By

21 September 2016

First of all, the service here is excellent!!! The staff is super friendly and professional! The rooms are spacious. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. They have coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7. They also have an amazing breakfast selection. So many different options and all delicious. It's also a very convenient location, as I move around A LOT between NY & NJ. You have the Port Authority, the Lincoln Tunnel, and the PATH trains a short walking distance away. My boyfriend and I like to get away from home often and ever since we've come across this particular Holiday Inn Express we haven't gone anywhere else (again, mostly because the staff is awesome). They try their best to accommodate any request we have which I'm sure may be annoying because I'm pregnant but they always pull through making us feel welcome and satisfied! Best hotel ever!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear TSC118, WOW - thank you so much for your kind words about our super friendly, professional and awesome staff! I will be sure to share your comments so we can keep up the great work. We look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent New York Visit

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

As always our expectations from Holiday Inn Express properties was met. Although the room was a bit smaller than most locations we stay at...the condition and cleanliness of the room was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear FullerTime, 5 stars for condition, cleanliness and an excellent visit - wow thank you for sharing!
Read More
Read Less

Value for money and centrally located

By

19 September 2016

The reception area was average and room was small with average furniture.However the room,bed and washrrom were clean ,comfortable and with adequate lighting.The stay was comfortable and staff friendly.The breakfast was adequate with fast service.Will recommend as it is also very centrally located.It is a basic hotel and good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

立地とコスト優先のホテル

By

18 September 2016

club

タイムズスクエア周辺のホテルはどこも高いのでコスト優先で探すとこちらが候補になるかと思います。
ホテル名にタイムズスクエアとありますが、徒歩で15分程度離れた位置にあり人通りの少ない通りに面しているので場所を確認した上で予約された方がいいと思います。
ビュッフェ形式の簡単な朝食が無料で付いてきます。
部屋には冷蔵庫は付いていません。
斜め向かいにあるイタリアンレストランは有名らしいです。

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square – getting worse from visit to visit

By

17 September 2016

I stayed one night at this hotel.
I come to this hotel 1-2 times annually and it is very sad to see how it goes down in the level of service.
The small restaurant is still too small for the hotel, and guests have to push each other and to take the food to the room.
The line for the elevator is still long. You have to take spare time for the elevator.
I complained to a lady at the front desk who presented herself as the manager of this hotel regarding the bonus point's strategy ("per stay" and not "per night"). She took a phone call while we were speaking and was extremely impolite. All she cared about was to whom I was sending an email before my arrival regarding this issue.
It seems like I have to find another hotel during my next trips to NYC. This is not a "home" anymore.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear haimboaz, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you felt we have gone down in service. If our other reviews are anything to go by, we do our absolute best to assist every guest that comes our way. I personally want to apologize if you felt I was impolite when you were checking out. As I explained, your reservation was earning additional points per night and we would have happily extended you at the same discounted rate you were already receiving as a Rewards Club Member. I do hope you will return to our hotel. Please reach out to me the next time you come to New York. Thank you sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square (erika.fais@hhmlp.com) (212) 239-1222
Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

15 September 2016

club

Great location. Awesome staff - everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to help and did everything with a smile. Everyone I came into contact with seemed to love what they were doing.

Hotel is updated and very clean. Rooms are very comfortable. I want a mattress like they have. By far one of the most comfortable mattresses ever.

The breakfast choices were great. Nice selection of hot and cold options and everything I had was really good.

I highly recommend this hotel. It is my new go to NYC hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location is great

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Hotel room is comfortable, location is excellent, near to everything

Read More
Read Less

Frustrated customer.

By

15 September 2016

If you have a problem do not expect the staff or management to help you with it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear dddd1, I am very sorry to hear of your frustration and that you have chosen to remain anonymous. As the Front Office Manager, can you please reach out to me in regards to your stay? Thank you, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Times Square (212)-239-1222
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 September 2016

I love this hotel, great location, friendly accommodating staff, clean new rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Times Square

By

13 September 2016

Based on the prices that I've seen for other New York Hotels, this hotel was a bargain (booked on IHG.com). As stated with previous reviews, the rooms are quite small, but all I need was a place to sleep while sightseeing in NY. Free WiFi was great. Breakfast was good, but you'll get a better selection and smaller crowds early. The only complaint I had was that I wished the room came with a mini fridge. On the bright side, I didn't have any problems with waiting for the elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping Staff Needs to Pay Attention to Maintenance Needs

By

12 September 2016

Stay was a short one over a weekend. The toilet flapper valve was apparently leaking which meant that about every 10 minutes it refilled the tank which was noisy (and wastes water). Also, the bathroom sink stopper was jammed in the closed position which meant it drained very slowly.
I mentioned this on checkout and was told, "Oh, you should have told us and we would have fixed it." My response was that these were obvious things that housekeeping should have noticed and reported.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 September 2016
Dear VATraveler2, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and location good. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the hotel's maintenance service. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less