Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2482 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1264
  • 4 Stars
    723
  • 3 Stars
    247
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    121

Good location

By

26 July 2021

Good location, 5minute walking distance to Time Square. Lots of restaurants and street vendors near by.

Read More
Read Less

No tienen servicio de resguardo de equipaje.

By

25 July 2021

En general nos agrado la ubicacion y lo agradable de las instalaciones. Quiero comentar solo que antes de mi llegada, me comuniqué si había la posibilidad de resguardar el equipaje mientras me daban habitación y aprovechar para salir a desayunar, ya que llegaría con un par de horas de anticipación, pero m comentaron que no era posible.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in process and great service!

By

21 July 2021

Easy check in process and great customer service . Only policy I don’t agree with is the parking situation as to is not available after certain hours at which should be allowed at any hours due to safety issues and or other problems! Other than that it was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

19 July 2021

Nice hotel but cramped. No refrigerator is a big problem if you will out touring the city on foot. Cold water in the fridge would have been awesome, or a working ice machine. AC in the room did not work making sleeping difficult, but there was minimum street noise on the 31st floor, so you could open a window. No cleaning service all week due to covid I guess. Breakfast was OK until they ran out, then too bad. Overall not so great, even by NYC standards. Probably the worst HIE I have been to.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación, habitación cómoda

By

18 July 2021

Recomiendo este hotel para alguien que desee una excelente ubicación para conocer la ciudad de Nueva York

Read More
Read Less

Small room

By

15 July 2021

platinumelite

The room is very small and one of the bed is kind of broken.

Read More
Read Less

Limpieza de la habitación NULA

By

14 July 2021

NO están realizando limpieza a las habitaciones ‘NO hay servicio de limpieza en el hotel , es decir TU debes tender tu cama, limpiar tu baño, sacar tu basura de la habitación.

Read More
Read Less

Old and tired

By

11 July 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night with kids. As with most NYC hotel rooms our room was pretty small but it fit the 4 of us. The beds are doubles so it was a tight squeeze. The room was old and tired. The furniture was pretty beat up. The tub floor was brown and stained. The carpet was filthy and I found a used bandaid on the floor but the beds were comfy and clean. View was amazing! The lobby was bleak. No decoration or comfort. You had to use your room key to get access from the street which was annoying. Staff were lovely. The location was good, a short walk to the subway and Times Sq. Breakfast was basic but ok. I would not stay here again. Not clean or modern enough.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda. Tv deficiente. Baño necesita renovación

By

08 July 2021

Cama y almohadas acordes. Baño deficiente , necesita recambio de ducha y sanitarios. Tv deficiente y pocos canales. La falta de un frigobar en esta categoría de hotel es incomprensible.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

08 July 2021

value for money.stuff was very good and friendly,variety of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

bad service and dirty room. bed wasn't made up. 2 elevator was broken

By

07 July 2021

dirty room, and broken elevator. I stayed on the 34th floor and had to walk the steps. bed wasn't made up.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Everything!!

By

03 July 2021

This hotel is close to everything. It’s clean, but had some wear and tear that needs to be addressed. The breakfast is free, but completely continental. They provided bags with different items. The items were random, but were including yet not limited to: breakfast bars, yogurt, bottled water, fruit, etc. They won’t clean your room everyday, but they will provide towels and other products when asked. They was not comforter(blanket) on the bed. We had to request one. I would recommend the hotel. It was fine based on the price, and we had no issues. The hotel is very close to everything, and walking distance to Time’s Square. The staff was attentive and brought things when requested to the room. They were very helpful and supportive. Please be aware there are additional charges for the room for a hold, but they will fall off of there is no damages.

Read More
Read Less