Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newington - Hartford

2553 Berlin Turnpike , Newington, Connecticut 06111

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1070 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1070reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    59

Ok for the price

By

14 June 2022

For the price we paid, it was as we expected. The rooms were clean, but the hallway carpet was not a good first impression. Our remote to the tv wouldn't work when we first arrived. They changed the battery for the remote, it worked once and then stopped. Next day they changed the whole thing and worked.
The second night was a nightmare of hotel stays... .Rooms on both side of us filled with unsupervised teenagers. They were loud, and kept running through their propped doors, letting them bang constantly. We asked them personally to quiet down, which did not work. around midnight we finally called the front desk. They quieted down after that, but it was close to 1am before they shut up.
continental breakfast was decent. The coffee bar, water, milk and yogurt was separated from the rest of the breakfast fair and we did not know there was a separate bar. Would have been nice to have a sign pointing to it or something. Also... No pancakes! my daughter was so upset that there was a machine to make pancakes, but it was out of service or they just didn't want to deal with it and closed it. The eggs were cold and rubbery.... everything else was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and polite staff

By

09 June 2022

Overall This hotel has most of the modern amenities. Breakfast has a good selection as well . They seem to accommodate their guest needs

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

23 May 2022

Location is a concern, the breakfast was ill prepared and the staff member less than friendly. I will give benefit of doubt it could have been a bad day.
The manager, was fantastic, the front desk team also fantastic. So seldom is customer service a concern these days, and this front team was perfect! I didn't ask for the manager, I was telling the front desk of my concern when the manager jumped up from her office and came to assist and offer solutions. I was blown away. I would hire her in a heartbeat!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed at this hotel many times

By

22 May 2022

The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff are great. We have stayed here many times over the past few years. I would recommend this hotel. The location is convenient and central to where we need to be. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable mediocre hotel

By

17 May 2022

While clean and comfortable mattresses, this hotel needs an update both aesthetically, food quality and systems (old type keycards that demagnetize; TV is small and old, plus has no Channel Guide, can’t check out in room).

Read More
Read Less

Charged $28.50 fee for a reward night

By

13 May 2022

I was charged a $25+tax fee on checkout unexpectedly. The person working behind the counter (Derek) looked into it and assured me that just like I was expecting there should be no charge for a reward night, and that this was an authorization only. Derek was incorrect because the charge went through a few days later.

I called and talked with Angel who assured me it was just like Derek said and that the manager would be in shortly, issue a refund, and give me a call. That was 28 hours ago and I don't see any refunds or phone calls.

Next stop: charge back with the credit card company.

For breakfast, the pancake machine was not working. No waffle maker.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

10 May 2022

Graciously greeted upon approaching front desk
Recognized as a reward member
Expeditiously assigned a room
Upon arriving at assigned room, found door wide open and a bucket of dirty water sitting in doorway.
I shouted out to an employee down the hall vacuuming asking if it was ok. He came down remove the bucket and apologized, About 1/2 hour later someone knocked on the door, when I opened the door no one was there, i spoke out asking if something was needed. A female voice replied just checking to see if room was ready.
This time the pool water was comfortable.
Sleep/room comfortable.
Breakfast plentiful
Will recommend to others and stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Overnight

By

10 May 2022

Graciously greeted upon approaching front desk
Recognized by clerk as a reward member
Expeditiously processed and assigned a room
This visit I found the pool water extremely cold
Room/sleep comfortable
Breakfast choices were excellent
Will recommend to others as well as stay again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

07 May 2022

There was ants in the bathroom and an opened beer bottle in the fridge and the outlets were barely functioning

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, Good Breakfast

By

05 May 2022

Friendly and attentive staff, breakfast had great variety, clean and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable for the most part. Good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Newington

By

25 March 2022

The staff was excellent and friendly the room was clean and quiet the breakfast was filling loved staying over here

Read More
Read Less