Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South

1022 Cosby Highway , Newport, Tennessee 37821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1124 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    713
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    45

Comfortable and quiet

By

15 September 2021

Room was very clean and quiet. Even this close to I40, the end away from the highway was very quiet and hardly knew it was there. Sleep was very good, the bed supported very well giving a restful sleep. Room was sanitized satisfactory but if you have issues with chlorine bleach, then it might be an issue for you. Breakfast was well stocked, with eggs (scrambled one day and premade omelets the next day); meat (sausage patties one day and bacon strips the next day); biscuits and gravy each day. Beverage bar offered three or four juice varieties; coffees; milk; teas (single serve bags); pastries; muffins; dry cereals; etc....overall a very good hot breakfast, preferable over a strictly continental type breakfast. Cracker Barrell just across the road from the hotel for those that want something different for breakfast. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Cozy

By

14 September 2021

A comfortable, clean and cozy place. Hot buffet breakfast is a perfect start for the day. Pool is also well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

08 September 2021

club

The room was clean and the bed was really soft and comfy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for this late night check in.

Read More
Read Less

Worse Holiday Inn Express

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

We love Holiday Inn Express, stay there whenever we can but this one was by far worse one ever. Needs updating, breakfast area needs help that can make sure there is food and shouldn’t have a 10 year old helping out

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and modern

By

01 September 2021

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, modern, great customer service, convenient location, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and Friendly Staff

By

31 August 2021

Staff was welcoming and eager to help. Checkin was fast and accurate. Room was average. Stains on carpet, air conditioner was hard to regulate. Bathroom had no vent so mold was on ceiling in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

On the road

By

30 August 2021

Great location off the interstate, variety of restaurants nearby. Great staff, clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

28 August 2021

The staff are friendly and about making my stay great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 August 2021

Very nice and relaxing will visit and soon and I would like them same room lol

Read More
Read Less

Presidential Suite

By

19 August 2021

Room, pool and exercise room could have been in better shape. Dirty pillow. Had higher expectations

Read More
Read Less

Need to clean and reinvest in the property

By

16 August 2021

The staff were very friendly and the only highlight. This hotel looks like it was opened 30 years ago and has had the very minimal upkeep. All the common areas are dirty. Look anywhere there is an air vent and you'll see years of dust. The curtains in the breakfast area are dirty and torn. Fitness center unusable with ceiling tiles on the floor. Room mirror is broken with tape over it. Note on the door about "turn door handle 2 times after green light". Even the "Rest Assured" card in the room was dirty. You can see something on the bottom slightly left side of the card. I took some photos, but they are 6.77mb and the site limit is 5mb...

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 August 2021

Good value, good location. Only problem was our room was next to stairwell door which had quite a bit of activity until 11:30 pm.

Read More
Read Less