Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 423 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    7

clean%2C%20%20good%20location%20

By

23 July 2017

One of the best holiday inns we stayed, highly recommend, and we love Kansas city, there are so much to do and see

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

See previous comments. To the staffs credit they did move reservations around so I could stay a third night but I ended up cancelling because of my uncomfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

18 July 2017

The stay was without issue. The service and room were excellent, with a hearty breakfast to cap off the stay. Will definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

11 July 2017

club

Everyone was very nice and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 July 2017

club

The rooms were nice and comfortable, the guest service was great and i really loved the breakfast. W

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting "hotel"

By

09 July 2017

club

Beyond filthy! Carpeting stained and sticky. Bathroom floor sticky. Noisy frig had to unplug to sleep. TV remote did not work and was replaced with another filthy one. Flickering lights and poor lighting throughout. No shampoo - just 2 bath gels. Poorly fitting bedding and poorly made beds. Next to a gypsum factory in industral area. No healthy breakfast choices. Very poor quality control. Do not stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Vending machines

By

07 July 2017

The only thing I can say that I didn't care for was the vending machines. There wasn't a pantry room where you could buy drinks and foods like other hotels. You had to use vending machines which wouldn't be bad, but you had to use exact change and the desk didn't have any money to break because they didn't have cash or take it. So since I didn't have exact change I had to use my card a couple different times.

Read More
Read Less

Monkey2010

By

07 July 2017

The Staff was Very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and equipped with everything that I needed for my short visit. I will always stay here when visiting Kansas City Area

Read More
Read Less

super easy stay!

By

06 July 2017

club

checked in was very easy and quick. the rooms were very clean and the staff were all friendly and provided us with a lot of information.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

05 July 2017

platinumelite

Overall I think this location has some updates to do. Rooms are a bit dated and the room I was in smelled. It was humid in the room and all of the lights were off when I first arrived. This caused me to hit my knee on the table in the middle of the room. I ended up with about a 3 inch cut and a swollen knee.

All of the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was ok however the pancake machine stopped working. When this was brought to the breakfast attendants attention she expressed her frustration and showed that she was overwhelmed.

The pool is small and my children complained about how salty the water was.

Overall my stay was ok however I would be more likely to stay at a regular Holiday Inn over a Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room but very dated property

By

30 June 2017

platinumelite

The room and bed were comfortable, but the facility is badly in need of updating. This property is not at the standard I expect of Holiday Inn Express. But I did sleep very well and the air conditioner responded well to the temperature.

Read More
Read Less

room issue

By

28 June 2017

club

The bathroom fan was too loud and needed to be a separate switch.

The baseboards in the bathroom were not clean.

The location of the sink was inconvenient

There was no comfortable chair in the room.

Read More
Read Less