Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 367 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good location, clean with attentive staff

By

01 December 2016

1st stay at this particular location but very impressed. Location good, clean public areas and room.
Only downside if intending to go into town by bus as stop is "up a fairly steep hill"
Attentive and welcoming staff.
Would definitely recommend to others needing a reasonably priced hotel for a visit to Norwich.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed opinion on ths one

By

30 November 2016

club

2 nights in the hotel, one in a room with no heating or sofa, the other night absolutely fine and up to the usual standards. The hotel is conveniently situated on the edge of Norwich and the ring road, also next to an Asda store. Internet access was good, the breakfast was excellent and the staff all helpful and friendly. Nice lounge area with TV.

Both our rooms were at the back of the building and away from the road but overall it seemed a quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

Shoddy

By

30 November 2016

Comfortably the worst holiday inn I have stayed in. Both lagers run out and 3 items on a limited menu unavailable.
Room very dated Aircon uncontrollable and very thin walls!
On checkout the bill was completely wrong and even after numerous attempts it's still wrong but paid it and got out of there!
Never again

Read More
Read Less

Cold, Dirty, Holiday Inn Express Norwich.

By

22 November 2016

Pretty much the title sums up my experience. No working heating in the room. My son's birthday and he was already asleep when the temperature dropped, so unable to swap rooms. Dirty cups with the kettle. Poor service waiting roughly 15 minutes at the front desk waiting to check out.

Read More
Read Less

great sevice

By

15 November 2016

I would recommend the staff at this hotel as very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very Cold Room

By

14 November 2016

This hotel could really benefit from a re-fit , my room was freezing and despite asking and getting two small heaters it never got any warmer, also still awaiting my “Welcome Bonus” after 4 days !!!

Read More
Read Less

Not The Best

By

14 November 2016

platinumelite

I usually stay approximately 40 - 60 nights a year at various IHG properties and unfortunately this was least comfortable of any I have had. The heating in the room did not work, even after reporting it and allowing 4 hours to be fixed and the hot water was tepid at best.

Read More
Read Less

Standards Falling

By

11 November 2016

club

Stayed here several times over last few years and always been a great place to stay when visiting Norwich. Unfortunately now showing signs of age. Holiday Inn staff are usually friendly, cheerful and helpful - some staff during this stay were clearly not too happy to be at work e.g when asking a breakfast staff member for some trays she simply pointed to the stack of dirty trays indicating that we should clear the trays ourselves and use the dirty ones used by earlier guests!
On a positive note - Competitive price for Norwich - perhaps you get what you pay for??

Read More
Read Less

Good but chilly

By

09 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for the first time as usual on business.
The stay was adequate with two issues.
The room was cold and couldn't get air con to heat up.
The breakfast choice was limited.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable room

By

09 November 2016

club

The room had been misused and should not have been available to guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

22 October 2016

club

Great nights sleep at the holiday inn express Norwich

Read More
Read Less

one of rare hotel with rooms for smokers

By

19 October 2016

club

a rare oportunity to find in Norwich hotel with designated rooms for comfortable stay for smokers.

other minor faults can't be neglected just for this major opportunity

Until you have rooms for smokers we are your returning customers !

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear BarryAnna, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to see that you have rated our service and sleep quality to be high. I happy to know that you were happy that we still offer smoking rooms. Guest comfort and security is our utmost concern and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure and comfortable environment. Again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less