Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Drayton High Road Hellesdon , Norwich, NR6 5DU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1232 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    379
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    72

HIghly recommended

By

23 May 2022

platinumelite

1. The hotel appeared spotlessly clean. The room servicing was immaculate.
2. The staff were uniformly politie, friendly and helpful on all occasions when we had interaction. We were allocated a room above the outdoor eating, drinking and smoking area. This was changed without hesitation when we asked to be moved.
3. The rates were attractive, both at the weekend and during the week.
4. The breakfast was excellent, except that Earl Grey tea, a usual beverage, only appeared on the first day of our four day stay. Unusually, the sausages were very tasty and the bacon less salty than in some other HIEs.
5. In the twin room we occupied, the single beds were very narrow, but firm.
6. The bar, along with other Holiday Inn properties, would benefit from serving at least one decent beer, rather than Boddington's or Budweiser. It drives potential customers into local pubs.
7. The bus stop into the centre of Norwich is on the main road next to the hotel. It has a frequent service and is thus convenient for bus pass holders.

We have stayed in this property on a previous occasion and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Read More
Read Less

Very hot room

By

19 May 2022

club

Reception staff brilliant. Very helpful.

Room was unbearable. Couldn't open window. No aircon. 4 of us in a room (10 Yr old and 14 Yr old), so stifling.

Reception happily moved us to a slightly larger room, still no aircon or window, but they did add a fan.

Chef was off sick so no restaurant facility.

Reception did well to also cover the bar area too.

Hoped for a slightly better experience overall as a club member.

Great price, but needs some tweaks.

Always ask for second floor, then no noisy guests are above you

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

15 May 2022

club

Hotel ok if looking a bit dated. Main problem I had was my room was at the rear of the hotel. Noise is an issue here throughout the night I could hear the noise off an air handling unit!!
To top off everything the gym starts to belt out music at 6am!
Wouldn’t stay again due to your noisy neighbours

Read More
Read Less

Noisy neighbor

By

11 April 2022

club

I had a noisy neighbor who was making alot of noise and I could sleep I asked reception to have a word and they asked if ok to change my room and moved me further down the corridor. But my sleep was saved.

Read More
Read Less

back again

By

18 March 2022

we always use Holiday Inn Express when staying in Norwich.(3=4 times a year). Always clean and tidy and we find the staff excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Modernisation of Norwich Holiday in Express

By

25 February 2022

The modernisation project is transforming what was a rather jaded hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but rather rude staff

By

24 February 2022

club

Room was good, but check in was very difficult as the member of staff did not speak the best english. Troubles getting taxis too.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay travelling through Norwich

By

22 February 2022

club

The hotel was everything that we needed for a one night stay while travelling through Norwich. We booked a twin room as it was for my Mum and myself. Upon check-in, we had to register the car on a separate tablet for free. Thankfully the parking was ample including some reserved spots for the hotel's guests. Its also right next to a huge supermarket so stepping out for groceries or specific toiletries is very easy.

The room was really nice, and also possibly quite new given a look at the multiple outlets (with USB ports), the light fixtures and the furniture. The toilet door had a great feature allowing it to separate the toilet from the shower and sink area. Very nice for multiple users or families.

Breakfast had all the usual treats - scrambled eggs, bacon, juices, bread, croissants, small muffins, cereal and good coffee machines.

One faux pas committed by the staff was that the housekeeping maid opened our room door while we were still in it, without knocking. This was on the day of our checkout and should be rectified, ideally at least a couple of knocks are required for us to hear and be prepared. Alternatively, there should be better communication between the hotel team to know when a room is still occupied.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Staff

By

23 December 2021

We stayed at this hotel due to a house move that got delayed they made everything very easy for us and treated us very well the staff are great the room was comfortable and the breakfast had a great selection would have no hesitation to stay here again or to recommend it to everyone .

Read More
Read Less

First stay with HI for some time

By

19 December 2021

club

I would regulary stay with HI but this is the first time for well over a year since having a very bad experience with cleanliness and quality at another located HI Express, just after the first lockdown. I am pleased to say that this short stay has somewhat restored my faith in the HIG. Room cleanliness was impeccable, breakfast was OK but slightly lacking which I attributed to having a late breakfast. Other than no availabilty of ice, the short stay experience was pleasant and I will most likely start to use the HIG once more.

Read More
Read Less

Hard beds at Norwich H. Inn

By

11 December 2021

As I filled in on the questionnaire, the room remained cold even with the unit that I thought doubled up as aircon/heating was set on a high temperature, it never reached a warm temperature felt more like 17c. The Bed was very hard and it needed a thicker topper. The duvet was not thick enough for a cold room.

Read More
Read Less

Usually good value,staff are brilliant,breakfast yummy

By

08 December 2021

The bed was OK but didn't sleep to brilliantly on this visit

Read More
Read Less