Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 379 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    26

Friendly staff and great location

By

17 January 2017

club

Stayed here for one night with my mum as we were having a weekend away. The hotel is easy to find. The room was clean and spacious. Downfall was that there was very loud, thumping music very early on in the morning. We chose to go down for breakfast the come back up for more sleep before setting off but the music could still be heard. Also with the tea making facility there could have been more milk pods as two is not enough. Breakfast was good but could have done with being topped up quicker. There were often people asking fir items to refilled.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff

By

13 January 2017

club

The location of this hotel is ideal for work that I do in the area. I have stayed here in several occasions when I can get in. The staff are very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel as it is suitably located and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location with friendly service

By

12 January 2017

club

Convenient location at a competitive cost with a good breakfast included. Staff friendly and efficient.
Quality of sleep marred by a somewhat hard bed mattress and 'stuffy' room (due to malfunctioning heating/ventilation.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, poor food

By

05 January 2017

club

The rooms are spacious and clean. Free internet with a reasonable speed if you don't plan streaming anything.
friendly staff and a 24 hour supermarket within walking distance.
Food served (excluding breakfast) is of an extremely poor quality and taste. I've stayed quiet a few times so its not my opinion from trying just one meal.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

05 January 2017

club

The stay was fine. Breakfast was awful. The hot food had been sitting there for ages and was only lukewarm and soggy.

My main complaint is because I received, yesterday, a £100 fine for parking in your car park. The cameras only seemed bothered by one of the times I entered and exited. Not others. I realise there can be mistakes but I should not have to receive a threatening letter attempting to look like a penalty charge notice (with the title 'parking charge notice) after staying at a hotel which had my car registration details. To make matters worse, I rang yesterday to complain and the duty manager laughed at me. He refused to give me his name, put me on hold (supposedly accidentally - but for ages) and generally was very rude. He has emailed to say that he has dealt with the PCN but I am not confident I won't receive further threatening letters and have to deal with it myself. I told him that I have stayed at your hotel many times as we often come to Norwich, but won't in future and he just said "that's fine". Really unimpressed.

Read More
Read Less

Good value 1 night stopover

By

30 December 2016

club

This hotel represents good value for money with car parking and breakfast inclusive in the rate. It's in a goof location for the airport and easy access to central Norwich. The rooms are clean, warm and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

22 December 2016

club

The staff here are friendly and helpful, but we have to ask for something basic sorting out every time we visit. These are usually things that should be picked up by housekeeping and although the rooms are clean, there is always something faulty.

Also - no decaff teabags!

Posted byCustomerCare
04 January 2017
Dear Guest 091216, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for being our guest. I am happy to read you appreciated the hospitality of our helpful staff and hotel proximity. However, please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced with housekeeping and inconvenience caused by the coffee option. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, we will address this and will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for your feedback as we value your patronage as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great option for practical stop in Norwich

By

18 December 2016

club

Stayed for Business, met expectations. happy customer

Read More
Read Less

Great expectations dashed

By

16 December 2016

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and always be very happy. Unfortunately not this time. The quality has really deteriorated. Many rooms did not have heat and if it did the heater was soo loud you could sleep with it on anyway. Our room was not clean on arrival. There was crumbs on the floor and coffee stains on the bedside table. There was a light broken over the bed and one light not working in the bathroom. The walls are so thin, I could hear all the conversations in the room nextdoor. Lots of noise with banging doors at all hours. And to top if off, I got a parking ticket for my rental car.
Not sure if I will be staying there again.
By the way, I also stayed at 2 Holiday Inn express in London and had lovely experiences.
Not a place to go if you want a quiet clean place to stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 January 2017
Hi 5shoes, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold member. It is regrettable that some aspects of our rooms and housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you will give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Reception sorted my problem straight away

By

13 December 2016

club

Had a family room ie double and pull out foam sofa bed.
double bed comfortable but sofa bed very soft and foam very soft in places so not nice to sleep on. Had to ask for sheets, pillow etc for the sofa bed as room only set up for two people, not three but reception dealt with my request/complaint straight away. You get what you pay for and this stay was worth the money.

Does anyone know why Most of the Holiday inns i have stayed in do not have bacon as part of the breakfast?

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable

By

12 December 2016

club

The hotel met all our requirements. We only stayed one night to visit the Thursford Christmas Spectacular

Read More
Read Less

Accessible room

By

11 December 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights in order to see the Christmas show at Thursford. Booked an accessible room which was excellent with a wet room. Plenty of accessible parking. The hotel is convenient for visiting the city centre and also within easy reach of Gt Yarmouth

Read More
Read Less