Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Drayton High Road Hellesdon , Norwich, NR6 5DU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1019 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1019reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    58

Breakfast Issues

By

27 June 2020

platinumelite

Upon arrival I was asked what I waned for Breakfast whereby I made it clear in all what I wanted that was on offer to me!.....all the information was entered into the computer screen at check in, however I did not get or receive what I asked for at all....
I asked for Range Juice which I did not receive
I asked for the Sausages and bacon to be "well done" as I like crispy bacon which I did not get at all!!
I asked for a coffee which as don in a cup but was only a quarter full that again is unacceptable for a PLATINUM CARD HOLDER, very disappointed indeed.
Kind Regards

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 April 2020

club

Convenient parking and close by to large supermarket. Easy to get to city center.
Staff very helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Norwich in March

By

21 March 2020

Friendly and helpful staff but were having issues with taking cash and being able to supply items from food menu. Hotel is in an ASDA car park so not much guest dedicated parking but good to have the David Lloyd centre next door.

Read More
Read Less

Lesiure trip

By

12 March 2020

club

I booked Holiday Inn Express and it was my first experience with them and I must say I was impressed. It was affordable, well situated, extremely clean and ample space to park the car. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would recommend it to others and would go back there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

10 March 2020

club

Comfortable, clean rooms.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Plenty of free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great reception welcome

By

07 March 2020

Quick visit on way to a funeral
Very happy with stay
Shame did not have longer
Ideal location

Read More
Read Less

Great Location very nice stay

By

04 March 2020

club

Great Location to explore Norwich and North Norfolk. Good Parking with Asda next door if you need anything. Only short journey to pubs, restaurants and other shops.

Read More
Read Less

short stay stop over

By

02 March 2020

club

good quality hotel for short stop over , excellant staff and nothing a problem

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 February 2020

Great service, comfy beds, clean room and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Effecient stay

By

26 February 2020

club

The hotel is fine, does what it says on the tin nothing more or nothing less.
Efficient check in and out, would benefit from being a little more modernised.
Situated right next-door to the David Lloyd's gym (if your a member).

Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms . However check-in service requires improvement

By

25 February 2020

club

Beds were comfortable (for both adults and children). Room security and cleanliness were superb. Breakfast was generous and facilities overall were highly adequate and above expectation.
However, check-in service requires improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Needs overhaul

By

24 February 2020

platinumelite

Hotel needs total overhaul. The breakfast was very limited and the room was noisy with a very strong smell of sewerage.

Read More
Read Less