Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Norwich

Drayton High Road Hellesdon , Norwich, NR6 5DU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1139 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    66

Very comfortable bed

By

28 April 2021

club

Great bed and staff. Basic room but clean and tidy. Good Covid precautions.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room

By

26 April 2021

Red stains all over carpet
Wifi issues-needed to work and it didn’t
Room decor was tired
Over bed lamp made very irritating clicking

Contacted reception who managed to accommodate a room change

New room was fine

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, peaceful

By

21 April 2021

Very quiet as the hotel is away from the road; easy, free parking. Comfortable twin beds, a good shower, plenty of space in the room, (which was clean with calm, plain decor), all contributed to a restful stay. The breakfast was as good as it could be in the Covid restrictions and staff went out of their way to provide the best they could. Excellent value, I would definitely book again. Thank you to all staff who made this a very accommodating stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ticks the box, for sure.

By

15 April 2021

club

Staff absolutely made this weeks stay work well.
Sleep-breakfast-work-run-eat-homework repeat was my week and the Norwich Holiday Express was the perfect place to eat and sleep. I’m sure in non covid tines the restaurant and bar would be buzzing but the order and take back to your room meals worked well as a covid compliant system. Smiley, friendly, helpful staff made it a pleasure. Even filling a glass with ice as soon as I appeared in the entrance following my daily run without having to ask. The little touches are gold dust.

Read More
Read Less

Refurb required

By

11 April 2021

club

Room was a decent size but furnished with only one dining chair (2 people staying) No table to eat at and windows that didn’t open.
Carpet, curtains very old.
Wooden cutlery and disposable food containers that completely detracted from decent food.
No batteries in the TV remote.
Would be easy to blame the Covid 19 restrictions for these inadequacies but in reality standards were far too compromised.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

05 April 2021

platinumelite

Quick and efficient check in, a nice bright room, the food ordered was ready quickly and was nice and hot. The staff are always helpful and quick to answer any questions you might have, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Tony Palmer

By

19 March 2021

club

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and polite .every member of staff actually very polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay during pandemic

By

17 March 2021

Staff were polite and general cleanliness was good

Read More
Read Less

A welcoming stay

By

11 March 2021

club

We visited recently as my father is at end stage cancer and the carer needed a break, so we went to care for him and my step mum who, just came out of hospital after a hip replacement. The staff were very helpful and understood the reason for our visit and they were most kind to us. We felt safe during our stay and the staff where very hot on social distancing.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable stay for a business trip

By

10 March 2021

club

Effective staff team comfortable bed good location

Read More
Read Less

Long Stay - Home away from Home

By

09 March 2021

club

The staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful which made my long stay fantastic. IHG Drayton High Road is value for money and rooms are comfortable. Also very convenient with shops within walking distance.

With the current covid19 restrictions they followed all precautionary measures and made me feel safe

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and convenient.

By

03 March 2021

club

Comfortable, clean and welcoming, with free parking and dinner available to order and eat in my room during lockdown, which was exactly what I needed and at a very reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less