Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

24700 Perdido Beach Boulevard , Orange Beach, Alabama 36561

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2095 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2095reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1295
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    189
  • 2 Stars
    129
  • 1 Stars
    94

sally

By

29 September 2020

club

we booked our vacation months in advance. we've never experienced a hurricane before and was very unfamiliar with it. buy the time we decided we would leave the area after watching the news, it was too late to leave and there was a shelter in order order put in place. we had no electrictricity and no way to leave. I feel as if the hotel was not prepared for this

Read More
Read Less

Intimate and Cozy

By

17 September 2020

Enjoyed our stay at this HI right on the beach. The beach was easily accessible. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We liked that this was a small hotel in comparison to the high rise hotels nearby. The price was right as well. We were able to have a restful and relaxing vacation. Close and convenient to shopping and nature parks.

Read More
Read Less

Give Me 3 Steps

By

16 September 2020

platinumelite

Had to flee the hurricane. The staff was nice enough to refund my unused nights.

Read More
Read Less

Used and in need of up keep.

By

16 September 2020

club

Overall, hotel is dirty. Trash overflowed from common areas for days. Floors and rooms are very used. Front desk staff was disinterested. Breakfast staff was great and offered a nice selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

12 September 2020

club

The staff was excellent especially Mrs. Patty! Rooms were great bed could've been a little softer but the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Recommend!!

By

12 September 2020

Very clean, nice pool/beach access, very good breakfast and a good location!

Read More
Read Less

Orange Beach September 2020

By

11 September 2020

platinumelite

I have been a platinum member with IHG for 10 years. We travel about 4 times a year for leisure and use hotel points. This hotel has a great location. The breakfast options were great and the staff serving breakfast was nice to see with all that is going on. It’s obvious it is an old hotel. We had issues with in room amenities and I took the hotel until the 3rd day resolve the issues. They have switched to refillable amenities in the bath room which were empty. We had 3 people in our party and only 2 towers in the room. We called the front desk the first night and they were going to have it taken care of the next day. It was not. I spoke with the front desk the 2nd night when we got back to the hotel and it was still not taken care of. Finally the 3 day we got bathroom amenities and towels for each person. We will not be returning to this hotel but will still be loyal to the IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 September 2020

The rooms were clean and great staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Orange Beach Anniversary Stay

By

05 September 2020

club

Very friendly staff! Awesome pool area would stay again! Very close to restaurant ! Loved the access to the beach!!

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

05 September 2020

Not hot water.. switched rooms after first night. Then still just warm to none after taking a shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great romantic getaway!

By

04 September 2020

club

Me and my girlfriend celebrated our anniversary here! Great quite beach getaway to relax by the beautiful white sand beaches of Alabama! Plenty of great food and attractions around! Would definitely recommend to anyone! The front desk attendant we had was Leah and she definitely went above and beyond for us! Thanks Leah!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

31 August 2020

Great stay...missed my 10lb. Baby girl (dog) wish you had positive rules for small dog. The staff was GREAT , THE POOL WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY WAS WONDERFUL. THE BEDS WERE COMFY AND THE STAFF KEPT US FULL WITH TOWELS AND ESSENTIALS ,BREAKFAST WAS A GREAT SELECTION BUT COLD. Our all around stay was wonderful. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Read Less