Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great service.

By

06 August 2016

The entire staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. Roy was the best Maintenance man I ever saw. He always went 2 extra miles to insure our visit went of without a hitch We think you should re name the hotel "Roy's Motor Inn".

Read More
Read Less

Summer visitor

By

06 August 2016

club

staff very friendly, some mold on the ceiling of the bathroom, bleach smell in room was overwhelming, beds comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

05 August 2016

This hotel was nice and mostly clean, but you can tell its popular because there is alot of wear and tear on things. The beach view and access was amazing! We had to ask to change our sheets a few times because there were previous stains on them, and room service was a little slow. But once they came they did take care of our problems. We had a good experience and a great vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great breakfast

By

04 August 2016

club

Overall I would recommend this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Towels were super soft and bathrooms were very nice. Bedding was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

quality is guarenteed

By

02 August 2016

club

the staff makes the stay great each and every staff member made you feel very welcome and like a guest in their own home staff is the reason to go back they were exceptional cant say enough about them

Read More
Read Less

the staff and service was excellent

By

30 July 2016

club

this hotel is in a perfect area in orange beach most attractions are within 15 minute drive

Read More
Read Less

Uhg

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

For the high cost in points and money this stay was not at all what I had hoped for.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We appreciate that you have rated our room cleanliness and sleep quality to be high. However, we regret that you found the rates that we offered and points required to be steep. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements and achieving superior guest satisfaction. I have sent you a private message with additional information. We look forward to serving you again in the future and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff was friendly, clean and easy access. Pool Side bar is clean and beach is right there with easy access

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank you so much for sharing such kind words about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your words about our staff being friendly, clean pool side bar and easy beach access. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back to see us again real soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, but needs some updating

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

This property is in a great area directly on the beach. I cannot comment on the value for your money as I was using my free night from my IHG Rewards credit card

PROS: Great location, friendly staff, especially the lady in the breakfast area, the bartender at the pool bar, one housekeeping person, the individual who let us check in early. Pool area is beautiful. Nice very large room with a very comfortable bed and pillows, table, chairs, sofa bed. Received upgrade upon check-in. Balcony with nice gulf view. Microwave and fridge and keurig coffee pot working properly. Nice lobby. Easy check in and out. Toiletries were nice.

CONS: Although the bathroom area has two separate rooms which is usually never found outside of a higher end type property, and has two sinks and a large vanity, the toilet and bath/shower area was TINY !!!!! To use the restroom, one has to squeeze up against the tub/shower to shut the door which must only clear the edge of the toilet by a millimeter. So, we just shut the outside door - much easier, but this negates the asset of having two sinks and a large vanity - two people cannot get ready at the same time. Also, the fixtures in the bathroom were VERY OUTDATED. The tub did not drain properly - one was left standing in ankle deep water, even if you turned the water on and off to try and cut down on the amount of water backing up. The pool area is lovely, but the handouts said that it closed at 10 pm. It didn't. Even tho' we were on the second floor with a balcony, the noise didn't bother us, but might have bothered others. The carpeting is pretty shabby and needs updating as well in the rooms. Lastly, given the amount of guests there during tourist season, there is not enough seating room at breakfast, although the staff DID open up the meeting room area for the overflow.

I do not mean to focus on the "cons" as I see this paragraph is longer, but I felt that some things need to be addressed. However, it is a nice property for a family outing to the beach, pool, vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a candid review about your recent stay with us. We love hearing our guests feedback and appreciate your loyalty to IHG. We are thrilled that you chose us to redeem your free night by using your IHG credit card. We agree that we are in need of some updating and are in the planning stages of making those changes that you speak on. We do our very best to make sure that all of our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible and love knowing that you received an upgrade and enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again real soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything you want in a beach resort!

By

26 July 2016

club

We arrived a couple of hours early to the hotel, so we thought we would walk around the pool area and down to the beach. I stopped at the desk to take my chances and see if the room was ready. To my surprise, the friendly staff member at the desk was able to get us into our room much earlier than expected. After getting our luggage to the room, we spent some time at the bi-level pool, where the water was the perfect temperature. The poolside bartender was hard at work creating a variety of mixed drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) as well as a nice selection of snacks (nachos, hotdogs, etc.) for thirsty guests around him. I don't carry cash if I can help it, so it's nice that he allowed us to charge anything we wanted to our room. After a few more hours at the pool, we decided to venture out to get dinner. Just within walking distance, there are dozens of local restaurants as well as grocery and drug stores. Everything we could possibly need was a stone's throw away.
The room met and exceeded a very tough criteria that I use to judge the comfort of my stay. The Air Conditioning seemingly being the toughest to please me everywhere I stay; this one was perfect! I set it as low as I could while we were in the room, and it kept the room cool and comfortable throughout our stay. The water pressure in the shower also exceeded expectations. It was so great, that it was easy to make up excuses to take more showers than any normal person should take in a day. Finally, the room featured one last thing that made it number one in my book....blackout curtains. Traveling with a two year old isn't the easiest thing in the world. Much less if you have to put him/her down for a nap in the middle of the day at the beach, with all kinds of sunlight shining through. The blackout curtains in this room made nap time exponentially easier than anywhere else I've ever been. My wife was able to enjoy some time down at the beach alone, while I got to enjoy some television in my perfectly darkened, wonderfully chilled room. There isn't really anything bad to say about the stay except it could have been longer. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and engaged in very natural conversations with us. It was much more pleasant than the forced, awkward, canned questions and responses you get at other places. It was genuinely one of the best all around vacations I can remember having, and we owe it the the Holiday Inn Express in Orange Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I loved reading your review and sharing such kind words with our team. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to get checked in early and took advantage of our pool and poolside bar with a variety of drinks and snacks for our guests. We too, wish that you were able to stay with us longer, but hope that you created some amazing memories while you stayed here with us and will be making plans to come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Celebrating my Birthday - Platinum Member

By

23 July 2016

We were very disappointed in our accommodations. We requested a room away from the elevator, early check-in, and high floor. Our room was right across from elevator and couldn't check in until after 4:00 and were on the 3rd floor (there are six floors). The pull out couch was horrible to sleep on and so was the bed. We finally made it to the beach @ 5:00 p.m. since we were waiting to check in. We stayed here last year and it was great so not planning on returning again after this experience. Also, thought Platinum members were given priority but not here.):

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent accommodations while staying at the Holiday Inn Express, all of our rewards members are very important to us and we do our very best to grant all of the request by our platinum and spire members, however during our peak season it is very challenging. We did have some unforeseen circumstances that kept us from getting your room ready at 4pm and I apologize greatly for that. I do hope that you will consider to come back to see us as we would like a chance to redeem ourselves, however the beds will still be the same as we just replaced the mattresses but are in the process of making other changes to the rooms and the hotel. If you would like to further discuss your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great location

By

23 July 2016

club

Being an IHG member didn't seem to get me any upgrades or additional benefits over any other customer. The location is wonderful and the hot and diverse breakfast was a very nice plus.

Read More
Read Less