Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 903 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    843
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great hotel experience

By

09 August 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was well maintained and very clean. I usually don't sleep well when away from home, but the beds were super comfortable and having 2 different types of pillows was an added bonus. The view from the balconies was amazing! Complimentary breakfast and beach towels were also a big plus. I would totally recommend this hotel, and I will stay here again my next trip to Pensacola Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Our guest's sleep is very important to us and we are so happy to read how well you slept during your stay. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to you becoming a repeat guest.
Read More
Read Less

Good service and great location

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

I have been there for family vacation. It was great time with my family. There is a beautiful beach and ocean. All the staffs are very kind. And all the rooms are ocean front view! Breakfast is so good but there is no waffle. Even it is my daughter's favorite.

This hotel is not a brand new one. When we turned off the a/c there was smell from head board. And there is no microwave in the room.

But it was so valuable to us for my family vacation. Thanks a lot to all the staffs!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We are happy to read that your family vacation was a valuable, and memorable one. Holiday Inn Express hotels do not serve waffles but our pancake machine seems to be a big hit with both children and adults. We hope your daughter tried it out. After receiving your review we put the room out and did another deep clean and carpet shampoo to freshen it. We have a microwave in the great room of the lobby but not in the rooms because we try to keep them as hypoallergenic as possible. We don't want food smells or any smells, other than salty Gulf breezes in our rooms. Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will return for many more family vacations.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay!

By

05 August 2016

As usual, our stay at the HIX on Pensacola Beach was excellent. I've stayed here many times over the past several years and my experience is always fantastic. The staff is great and the location couldn't be better. Thanks again!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We want to thank you! Thank you for being a loyal repeat guests and thank you for the love. We hope to host you for many more years to come.
Read More
Read Less

REWARD NIGHT STAY

By

02 August 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location with a superb location and pristine view...Travel in shoulder seasons of MARCH-MAY or late SEPT-NOV to have better weather potential and fewer tourist

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for leaving a "traveler tip". You are spot on about the time to visit. Especially the fall! Up until the 1st cold front moves through our Gulf and air temps are perfect for the beach and, with the exception of weekends there are no lines to get into restaurants, and seashells are not picked through on the beach either. We hope to see you then.
Read More
Read Less

Great beach getaway location!

By

02 August 2016

The property on Pensacola Beach has excellent access to the Gulf, and Fort Pickens National Park. Beautiful beaches and access to the Pier. Our family enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
We are glad you mentioned Ft. Pickens National Seashore and hope that others reading reviews will put it on their must see list for their next visit. We hope we will make staying with us a a family tradition.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing views and clean hotel

By

30 July 2016

platinumelite

Had a great time, everything was fantastic, views were amazing, staff great and place was clean, and colors were beautiful blue.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Cleanliness is huge to us and so is assuring everyone has a great time. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and decor. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!!

By

30 July 2016

platinumelite

This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Pensacola. The hotel has a great staff and the location is always very tidy. Breakfast is great and the staff are always restocking and ensuring that everything is in order and assisting guest. The location is perfect!! It may be off of the main strip but it has great access to the beach, great views of the beach and is never too crowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Our location is nice and it gives us a sense of peace not found on all parts of the beach. We love having a sand dune preserve as our next door neighbor, too. The breakfast staff are definitely :morning people" and love their jobs starting our guests off right for their day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!!

By

30 July 2016

club

We have stayed here 2 times now and loved it!! CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST FOOD

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
It means a lot to us that you chose to return. We truly appreciate our loyal repeat guests and hope that you continue to return year after year!
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

This my family's 3rd time staying at this hotel - we love everything about it, especially the kind and professional staff -- the beach is wonderful, and the property is very comfortable and we feel right at home -- we will be back again and again!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for the Love! Thank you, too, for continuing to choose us for your family getaways. "We feel right at home" is a wonderful sentiment and very motivating. Our goal is to treat each and every guest and do our individual jobs as if this IS our home and you are our special guest. Thank you so much for feeling it. We look forward to hosting you and you lovely family for many more years to come.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel by the sea

By

27 July 2016

This is one of the best hotel choices in Pensacola Beach. It's looked right on the beach and every room has a beach front view. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your nice review. You are right about not being disappointed with the room location. No one has ever complained about the direction their room faces! We hope to see you again soon- this fall?
Read More
Read Less

The way hotels should be.

By

23 July 2016

I'm taking the time to submit this review because we were so impressed with the staff of this hotel. They were always smiling and seemed genuinely happy to help in any way. No sign whatsoever of impatience or reluctance to do whatever they could to make our stay pleasant and worry free. They often stopped what they were doing to say hello, to ask if we were having fun and enjoying the area, and even to go get their glasses so that they could see and enjoy our pictures with us.

Very enjoyable family experience! This is the way hospitality services are supposed to be done.

Congratulations to the management for their hiring expertise, and thanks to the staff for their friendliness and professional behavior. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on a return visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
We post our guest comments on our employee bulletin board for all to read. Yours has us all beaming with pride. We especially love reading that we will be your hotel of choice on return visits. We enjoyed your visit and that you took the time to engage with us, too. Hurry back!
Read More
Read Less

.Fabulous Experience

By

23 July 2016

The property, location, guest rooms, beach, etc are all wonderful. What stands out even more about this hotel are the people who work in it -- without a single exception, ALL we encountered were friendly, gracious, helpful, positive, and made us feel as though we were truly their cherished guests. This is our 3rd or 4th stay in this hotel, and we will certainly be back. Hotels everywhere, at every price point, should send their employees to this hotel for training -- I wish I had gotten names to compliment individually, but it would have been every one -- from font desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance -- kudos to the management and employees. Thank you for an outstanding experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Wow! We are so very flattered and motivated by your comments, especially the notion of us being a training hotel for other hotels. What a compliment! We love our jobs and that love grows each time we read that we pleased a guest with our service. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway. We hope that will again and again.
Read More
Read Less