Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Petersburg/Dinwiddie

5679 Boydton Plank Rd. , Petersburg, Virginia 23803

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 684 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    30

Very Pleased with our stay!

By

08 September 2021

club

Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean, updated and spacious. The air conditioner work perfectly which was a major concern since the summer air temps were in the upper 90's. Outdoor pool was under renovations.

Same breakfast as everywhere nothing special here but the area does offer numerous food choices within 5 minutes.

We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07 September 2021

I would definitely recommend this property. It’s not too far from the racetrack which was perfect location for me. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Water Pressure and Quantity

By

07 September 2021

The check-in process was quick. The front desk staff were friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. The room was very clean. The beds were too soft. The free breakfast was satisfactory. Main problems were the shower head and the bathroom faucet. Both only provided a very minimal amount of water and the water pressure was very low.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

01 September 2021

Hotel staff was polite and professional, as well as efficient. Room was spotless and comfortable. Bed was fantastic. All around excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 August 2021

club

Nice place to stay, friendly front desk, clean, convenient to highway

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

26 August 2021

club

The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. They made my children, mother and I feel at home. Holiday Inn Express is our go to location when we travel and this location was by far the best experience we've had. The people were nice, the cleanliness of the room and throughout the hotel were great. I would recommend this specific location to anyone! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Stay

By

24 August 2021

Stayed for a week. Very nice staff. Front desk people were friendly. Cleaning staff left me a note when they freshened my room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

24 August 2021

Would recommend that you stay here. Nice rooms, comfy beds. Next time however provide enough towels for the number of guests registered.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, and comfortable stay.

By

23 August 2021

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very clean, beds were so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, average facilities and amenities

By

11 August 2021

club

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and then 4 nights. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms are average, but adequate. Could use a couple of more large towels in the room. The ground floor rooms by the NW exit can be loud when people are leaving through this exit. Recommend higher floors if available. Fitness room is terrible. Two treadmills, one of which barely worked. The elliptical/cross training machine was good, but the free weight area has dumbbells but no bench. Breakfast is only available till 9:30, which isn’t ideal for people who practice intermittent fasting. The location is ideal for the purposes of my trip, but I will likely research other options on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 August 2021

The only staff member at the hotel that was friendly and very helpful when we had any questions regarding the area and where to eat, etc was Marsha who worked at the front desk in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

30 July 2021

Great hotel, quiet and clean. I do recommend it to anyone in the 85 highway

Read More
Read Less