Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Petersburg-Fort Lee

11979 South Crater Road , Petersburg, Virginia 23805

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1289 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    791
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    81

Ehh

By

16 September 2021

Used this place to rest traveling home from the beach because it was a good halfway point. Beds were comfortable and got good sleep but everything else was not that great for the money I paid. We had to go to the front desk to get bath towels because they didn’t put any in our room. Bathroom needed tlc to say the least. Neighborhood is a bit on the sketchy side but that’s not the hotels fault. They did not have breakfast and was told they just didn’t show up sorry about that. I wouldn’t recommend

Read More
Read Less

bathroom not clean

By

13 September 2021

Bathroom wasn't clean or stocked adequately. There was only a 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no body wash or shampoo in the dispenser and a used bar of soap in the soap dish.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay Away!

By

30 August 2021

We arrive at this disgusting hotel late after driving from Orlando. The room was absolutely disgusting. The shampoo dispenser was ripped off the shower wall, there was standing water in the tub, the towels were dirty and the tub was dirty. There was a stain on the wall that looked like blood also. In the living room it didn’t get any better as the carpet was completely stained and the pull out couch had a bar sticking out of it. The door jams were rusted and stained. I would never stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Did not have the room that was reserved

By

30 August 2021

A horrible experience. Did not have the room that was reserved. Still waiting on my refund.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

25 August 2021

Got a room here the jet tube didn't work n the staff knew abt it but they did nothing abt it though asked for the room to be clean that didn't happen either told to call back n talk to manger she won't return phone call n plus got charged twice on my card for the room

Read More
Read Less

Bed wasn’t that good room wasn’t that clean as well I don’t think I would

By

25 August 2021

Bed wasn’t that good. I not stay there again room and bathroom was dirty, refrigerator was a mess

Read More
Read Less

Honest review

By

24 August 2021

The room was dated, but comfortable. The check in and out was easy and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. For the most part the room was clean accept the jetted tub, which was dirty. We had been on the road 12 hours and it would have been nice to use the tub especially since it was the main reason we booked that room.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

22 August 2021

club

Overpriced for quality of room and amenities. Nonsmoking room smelled like an ashtray. Mini fridge was so loud it had to be unplugged. Light in entry of room flickered so badly it couldn’t be used. Hairs on the nightstand when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less

First and Last Stay

By

22 August 2021

club

We needed a room for one night due to an unexpected change of plans. Hotels in our preferred area were sold out or very over-priced. I was unable to get a room online and called HIG. The rep was very helpful and got us a room here at a decent price. We arrived around 8PM and checked into the room. It reeked of cigarettes and we couldn't stay there. The front desk clerk was very courteous and assigned us another room. The room was okay and appeared to be clean. In the morning we went downstairs for breakfast. There was no fresh fruit, few choices on cereal and no milk. We didn't even look at the hot choices. There were boxes piled all around the breakfast area.
There was no decaf coffee because the hotel doesn't offer it. The front desk clerk gave me some decaf Keurig pods and I went back to the room to make coffee. When I attempted to use it ( I have one at home, I know how it works) hot water shot out all over the table. I left and drove 3 miles to Wawa. Upon my return, my husband showed me an absolutely gross blob on the carpet near the bed. There were several more blobs around the room. If we had seen them the night before we would have changed the room (again.) I threw towels over them until we could leave and left a note for housekeeping. I can't believe it was missed by the staff and makes me doubt that the room was thoroughly cleaned. Thankfully it was just a place to sleep for one night and we left, never to return.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping issue

By

21 August 2021

platinumelite

Not clean, breakfast food was cold. Bath towels were very small.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect pace to stay

By

19 August 2021

The bed was big, nice pillows, good service… beautiful pool

Read More
Read Less

Manager wad rude and unprofessional

By

18 August 2021

The Manager was very rude and unprofessional as she engaged in a shouting match with my husband when he inquired about her not following up with us on our request for an early checkin. The room floor was wet from the A/C unit but we chose not to report the issue since we had such an unpleasant experience with the Manager and just wanted to relax.

Read More
Read Less