Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown

1305 Walnut Street , Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2194 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1475
  • 4 Stars
    514
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great stay

By

16 May 2022

This hotel was in a perfect location and met our expectations. We will come back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 May 2022

I have stayed at many good hotels over the years. But this place exceeded my expectations - comfortable bed with soft and firm pillow options, clean room with flowing water to have a proper shower, full tasty breakfast offered- cheese omelets, waffles, sausage, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, fruit etc. My only negative - I wish they offered oat milk or almond milk for those who are vegan or lactose intolerance. Please keep in mind you are staying in a city downtown so expect city noises, if you are a light sleeper then request a higher floor. The hotel is very convenient to the sights and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but parking facilities can be improved

By

15 May 2022

Hotel is good if center city is your place of travel and business. A bit congested in all aspects.

Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected was great

By

14 May 2022

Great place to sleep. Everything near you love to stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

09 May 2022

The hotel does its job. You have a hotel room and bathroom. The parking is a nightmare. The garage was full. No real instruction on where to go with car. We arrived and our room was not ready and then we had to wait on long line while only 2 employees checked in and 2 employees stood in the background and watched. The Key Machine was down. So, we couldn't get keys right away. It was just an very average experience. Pro: the fitness center had good treadmills.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

09 May 2022

All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location with regards to walking and public transportation to great food and attractions in Philly. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Cervicio

By

02 April 2020

Muy buen cervicio y muy limpias instalaciones y excelente equipo de trabajo

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

02 April 2020

Very comfortable and great customer service. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice staff

By

02 April 2020

club

Great place to stay located in Center City. Rooms are nice and staff was very pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was ok but for the money you save on rooms you can find great breakfast places close by.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and room

By

31 March 2020

club

The hotel was in a great location, easy to access trains/buses and even walk. The hotel room was in perfect conditions. It was clean, very comfortable beds, and had a refrigerator and microwave. The staff went out of the way to help me with keeping my luggage while I went to see a museum after my stay. I wasn't leaving for a few more hours and they help my luggage meanwhile, what a blessing it was!

Read More
Read Less

Mack

By

19 March 2020

club

We've been staying at this hotel since I first started going to Wills Eye Hospital in June 2006, and it has always been a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

expo attendee

By

14 March 2020

club

It was nice having a parking garage right next to the hotel. However, it was a little confusing when we entered. could have had better directions posted. The reception desk staff were very pleasant. However, there was remodeling going on in the lobby. It was very noisy and smelled. I could hardly hear. The elevators were fast. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast was the best. It had the comfort food as well as healthy choices. The hotel was in easy walking distance to the convention center. Plenty of restaurants and bars around.

Read More
Read Less