Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 884 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    40

New Years Extravaganza

By

21 January 2017

I stayed with my family at the Philadelphia Penns Landing and after reading the reviews for the same period my experiences were different over the New Years Weekend

Breakfast - Served on paper plates and coffee from flasks ( 1st time in an IHG branded location) Same menu every day Difficult if you are a non meat eater as very little choice

Wristbands Having to wear wristbands on New Years Eve so you can be seen as a resident

River view is only from above floor 6 I would guess as Floor 2 and 4 you can only see the buildings in front

I did ask reception about a higher floor as we had booked a river view for the NYE fireworks I was told these were booked by residents returning from last year and needed to be booked the previous January

I was given a 4th floor room from the original 2nd floor (note this hotel does not have a first floor) after discussing this with reception.and could only just see over the buildings in front

As mentioned the minibus is a great facility to go to and from the local attractions and the driver we had was knowledgeable

The location is close to the Bridge to New Jersey and a multi lane road outside Public Transport is available form Penns Landing approx. 10 Min walk

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

18 January 2017

club

It was good staying at this location. We had a great time even though we had some issues with the hot water.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning was not working in the room on a chilly day

By

14 January 2017

club

The experience was fair but I had to go through the hassle of getting my room changed after follow up with the hotel support staff and that had me to waste almost more than 2 hours of my precious time and the next room that got allotted was not that great

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We would first like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member; please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into by the appropriate department to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Awsome

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Must stay here staff is superb! Friendly and helpful, clean rooms and all out just a wonderful experience

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty of being a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. Your review helps and shows us that we are doing our job at making sure our guest are comfortable and feel welcomed when visiting our hotel. We are glad that we were able to succeed that goal during your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at Penn's Landing 14 night in the past year while visiting Philadelphia for doctors' appointments. The staff is great! They are very friendly and welcoming. I really appreciate that they provide a shuttle...it is very convenient and helpful. I would recommend this property to everyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback, as it helps us improve our skills. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 January 2017

Great stay clean bed great locationThe staff was very accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating during your visit. Hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the our staff was helpful during your stay. Hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Took the shuttle to the conference center. Pleasant experience. I think parking should be included in the price. They have their own lot. That's the only downfall.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
When we see reviews like yours we know we are on the right way of providing our guests with quality service and comfortable stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Aazhee C Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

overall great hotel

By

06 January 2017

club

from the moment we arrived for check-in, the entire staff was friendly. our room was ready when we arrived. the room was laid out nicely. the beds were very comfortable. the breakfasts were just right. the staff helped with questions we had. the shuttle service drivers were prompt

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay. Our job is to make sure that our guest are comfortable and satisfied. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great corner room, with view of river (717)

By

04 January 2017

club

This hotel was in the perfect spot for our New Year's Eve festivities. I felt that the front desk staff was a bit flustered with the busyness of the holiday, and maybe weren't as pleasant as usual. Other than a couple miscommunications, our stay was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review, our hotel appreciate your comments! We are glad to hear that you were able to bring in the New Year here at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia- E Penns Landing. We would like to apologize for any miscommunication issues that occurred during your stay and also would like to send another apologize for front desk staff attitudes. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Unclean bed

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

Bed linens were not changed before guest check-in. Lots of hairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time out to write this review we very much appreciate it. We would like to extend an sincere apology for you for your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. Your comments are extremely helpful and this information will be utilized moving forward in a positive light. This is unacceptable. I would like to extend invitation to contact me or Andrew Harris (general manager) at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend Stay in Philly

By

03 January 2017

The Penns Landing Holiday Inn Express was the perfect location for exploring Philadelphia. The view of the river, bridge, marina and boats from the property was amazing. It was a very short ride to and from all of the major attractions the city is known for. A handful of bars and reasaurants are located within walking distance of the hotel as well.

The guest room was clean and updated, as were the common and breakfast areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you for visiting us while you were in Philadelphia. We appreciate the comments on our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We definitely hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations in comfort and price!

By

03 January 2017

club

We didn't play to stay here originally, but we're happy we did. Our visit was extremely relaxing, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations. We plan on returning next time we're in the area! Great price too.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Hi Will_86, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you and your family were able to enjoy your unexpected stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and in maintaining a very high standard making sure our guest are comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Aazhee C. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less