Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 791 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    36

Excellent stay

By

08 August 2016

Some reviews suggest that the hotel is noisy and inconveniently located from downtown Philadelphia. Well I called ahead and requested a quiet room and when I arrived was given one on the river side of the hotel with a great view. It was quite quiet, the only noise being some cars on the road outside.

Also downtown is only a 20 minute walk away through very nice old streets. And taxi service is readily available if you'd prefer no to walk.

The staff at this hotel are excellent. The hotel is very well run; as good as any HIE's that I've stayed in (and I stay in a lot!).

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and was very pleased with our staff and amenities. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, see you next time. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever

By

08 August 2016

My husband, infant son and I decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express-Penn's Landing since we have always had wonderful experiences with other Holiday Inn Expresses. However, this was by far the worse Holiday Inn Express we have been to.

For the entire week stay, we never had warm water. When I informed the front desk, I was told that a pump was out and that I should run water from the sink until the water was warm, then run the bottom of the tub until it was warm then finally switch to the shower. I ran the sink for 20 minutes before I got luke warm water. I decided it was a huge waste of water and resorted to another cold shower.

Half way through our stay our room began to smell like mildew, we later discovered that our air conditioner was covered with mold. I was not very happy to discover we had been circulating mold spores into the air for my infant son to inhale. I informed the front desk of my findings, their response was "Oh, Sorry".

After returning home from our trip, I discovered that they charged both credit cards (the original card used to reserve the room and the card we had on file during our stay) for the entire cost of our stay (nearly $1000). When I called to have to have the charges adjusted, I was informed that they credited the original card which takes 5 to 6 days to clear then she hung up on me. No apologies, no nothing, just *click*

Needless to say, we will not be returning and definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the hot water and cleanliness of your air conditioner. The response from the staff was absolutely unacceptable. I have already the necessary repairs to that room to fix those issues and will be having a meeting with our front desk team regarding your concern. I want to do everything possible to make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for comments and if I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact myself directly at (215) 627-7900. Andrew Harris Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay in the historic area

By

06 August 2016

club

free shuttle, good breakfast, fast internet. Rooms are clean but can be a little noisy if you are facing the streets.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for this great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything accommodating. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for trip to the city

By

31 July 2016

club

This location is perfect for city travelers and sightseers. Great value and nice accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Philly!

By

27 July 2016

This hotel was in a great location to get around to the major attractions in the city. The free shuttle was appreciated, and the location of nearby restaurants made dining choices easy. Thanks for the accommodations. I love the Holiday Inn properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
We are so happy to hear your stay with not only us but with all of our property's is always a great experience and full of enjoyment. It is always a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Highway Noise

By

22 July 2016

club

Highway noise was unacceptable throughout the entire night

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
We apologize that you was not able to get any sleep during your stay here, you should get that at the very least when staying at any hotel. We hope that you do stay with us again, make sure you contact the hotel directly so that we can make sure you get a room on the river side as it tends to be much less noisier. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great location

By

19 July 2016

This is a wonderful motel for sightseeing and to take advantage of the historic and river activities. We walked to Constitution Hall, Liberty Bell, etc. The free hotel shuttle will take you to the art district. The staff is wonderful, attentive and friendly. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms and showers. My only issue is the rooms size--ours was very small--and costly. (That said, the cost was compatible with other hotels.) Outstanding motel for business, vacation and family fun--for a romantic getaway or very special anniversary, I might look for another motel with a larger room and a little more ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for this amazing review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully there will be many more great experiences.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, but not great ocation

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is within walking distance of many popular tourist sites, but it is also sandwiched between Columbus Blvd and I95; the traffic noise cannot be avoided.

The staff was great and breakfast selection was wonderful, but it is very busy and somewhat cramped. I advise you to eat early and avoid the 9am rush.

Paying $30 for parking was odd and everyone checking-in was questioning the staff about it. Shuttle service was nice to have, but we waited 30 minutes [from 9:45] to get picked up. Heavy morning traffic can delay service and make it more logical to walk a few blocks rather than waiting for the shuttle.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all your feedback both negative and positive and we will definitely use them to improve our overall service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy location but convenient to downtown area

By

15 July 2016

club

The location of the room was close to the freeway. More soundproofing really really needs to be done to help with the ALL- night noise.

The staff was efficient and friendly.

The location of this property is close enough to the downtown historic buildings that you can walk to many of them. The hotel runs a shuttle every 20 minutes which is, however, discontinued at 12 noon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

11 July 2016

Great location, Friendly staff be sure to get a room facing the water rather than the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 July 2016

I was only there for one night, but it was a nice hotel. I didn't get a chance to go to the breakfast, but the eating area always had yogurt or other snacks. Fairly close to historical sights of Philadelphia (it was a 10 minute walk). Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for this great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more experiences.
Read More
Read Less

noisy

By

07 July 2016

Very noisy rooms, hotel sits between two highways. Housekeeping did not restock the room after the first night, requiring me to call to the front desk several times to bring something up to the room, like towels, coffee cups, etc. Very expensive to park.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We do offer rooms along the river that are quieter than our city view rooms. I will alert our housekeeping department about your experience in your room. Thank you for your valuable feedback!!
Read More
Read Less