Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Elgin

1208 Goderich St. , Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

5

based on 8 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Excellent!

By

26 November 2020

club

So clean, rooms were spacious with lots of storage and brand new lighting / electronic amenities! Breakfast was exceptional with a huge range of options, not at all reduced by the current pandemic. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from booking (via phone) through check out. Cannot recommend this location enough!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

26 November 2020

The staff was warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. My husband and I would highly recommend staying at this location. We will be coming back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

What is there not to like?

By

23 November 2020

club

Just excellent all through!! Friendly and very helpful staff. You will not be disappointed. Excellent firm beds and clean throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

21 November 2020

club

Thank you to everyone at the Port Elgin Holiday Inn Express for such a wonderful stay. You made us feel so special and safe. Every little detail was perfect. We look forward to staying with you again!

Read More
Read Less

Still has that new hotel smell

By

19 November 2020

club

Only open for 2 weeks when we stayed. Thrilled to find a real hot breakfast available (served by staff) & not the grab & go bags I've gotten accustomed to during COVID.
Nice sized pool for the family, dependable wifi & grocery store right next door for any snacks.
Super friendly staff, definitely will stay again!
Only downside I can think of is it's a bit far to walk to any restaurants, but if you're in Saugeen Shores, you likely have a vehicle anyway!
A great new addition in an area lacking in "good" hotel options

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

19 November 2020

club

Our stay was a great experience. The hotel is clean from front lobby to rooms. The service by front desk and breakfast personnel was flawless. We recommend staying here and certainly will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay in a new hotel

By

18 November 2020

club

Stayed here just one night while visiting with our daughter who lives in the area but will come back again for sure. Beautiful new hotel with a great hot breakfast. Lots of protocols in place for covid safety. The front staff were excellent and very friendly. Room was clean and bright, the bed was very comfy and pool and fitness facility were both terrific. Well located beside the Independant grocery store and within easy walking distance of downtown Port Elgin.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

07 November 2020

This is a brand new hotel. The Manager and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be sure you are comfortable
Lots of parking. The rooms are big and this room was divided so you have a sitting area
If I had a complaint it would be that the flashing red light on the smoke detector
The location is close to lots of shopping in Port Elgin, Southampton and Sauble Beach. It is close to beaches

Read More
Read Less