Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I95 - Richmond Hill

4601 US Highway 17 , Richmond Hill, Georgia 31324

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1362 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    962
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    31

Bathroom

By

10 July 2020

club

Paint peeling in bathroom and couch was really dirty. But other than those 2 things our stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 July 2020

club

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The bed was super comfortable and the room clean.

Read More
Read Less

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

By

07 July 2020

My son is in the military so we stay at alot of hotels and have stayed in 30 nights in the last year. We have always chose Holiday Inn Express and had no complaints until this one. We took our clorox wipes to wipe the room down as we always do but it still had like maybe an old building smell didnt think much of it cause sometimes hotels smell different. It was only myself, my husband and my son who was in the room. When we got back home I received a charge of $75.00 on my credit card. When calling they stated the room smelled like smoke. Non of us smoke period. My husband has been quit smoking for 17 years now. And when I explained that they didnt care nope nothing we can do, so best believe I wont be staying at this hotel and not sure I will be staying at Holiday Inn if thats how they treat loyal customers. And she didnt even give me the company discount from where I work

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 July 2020

club

Happy with our stay, it was clean and comfortable- would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

01 July 2020

club

I always like the linens used by Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Bugs

By

30 June 2020

club

After I slept one night in this hotel, next morning I had a big bed bugs bute in my back.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t stay again.

By

28 June 2020

club

While staying during the COVID crisis, we knew the food service would not be the usual, however the bag breakfast could have been better.....the pool was closed by health dept. due to a chemical imbalance....the room was not in good working order...tha air conditioning was not working well and it was too late to change rooms, besides the unit was FILTHY......the phone did not work...had to go downstairs to talk to front desk about loud room above us....(they did offer to call them but I wanted to wait for a bit) ..... the room did not have USB ports....the beds were old and HARD!
On the good side.. the staff was top notch and offered apologies for the things they could not fix.....they also told us about restaurants in area....and which ones to avoid.....They were GREAT....the linens were top quality, which I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
In total, this was a tired, old motel that needed more attention from management.....plenty of other choices at exit 87.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place for an overnight stay!

By

27 June 2020

The employees were friendly and helpful! Everything was cleaned and sanitized! Face shields and masks were used by all of the employees! The room was very comfortable! The water in the shower heated up quickly and had the right amount of water pressure! The bed was amazing to sleep in and their was a large selection of channels on the TV! The air conditioning/lights worked and there where plenty of convenient places to plug in your phone/laptop or any other electronic devices! I personally liked how the lights had different settings for brightness, because I have a light sensitivity problem and I was able to turn on a light without it being too bright!

Read More
Read Less

Nice employees

By

24 June 2020

We had lights out over the mirror in the bathroom. This HI Express must be fairly old. It really needs some updates. I am sure it was cleaned but with age some things still look dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and fine local dining

By

23 June 2020

platinumelite

All around Great hotel Safe area and Staff is always friendly and helpful. It has been my stopover for many years now.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean!

By

22 June 2020

club

Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable. The only thing I didn’t like was “the Covid” breakfast. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the breakfast. Traveling with two small children it is easier to eat at the hotel and get back on the road. No hot breakfast buffet with covid. I didn’t find that out until after I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

HIRichmondHill

By

21 June 2020

Walls seemed a bit thin...could hear neighbors.
Not a good variety of dinner choices in the area.

Read More
Read Less