Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown

201 East Cary Street , Richmond, Virginia 23219

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1329 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    712
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    71

Relaxation

By

15 September 2021

I come here to get away and relax alone. The front desk members are friendly and inviting. The rooms ever clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

14 September 2021

Dirty rooms, broken toilet and poor management. Never again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Robbery

By

13 September 2021

club

If you are in Richmond do not stay here. If you have a SUV do not stay here. They tell you parking in the back for SUVs there are five spots, no SUV parking. That is not mentioned. You get charged an extra 14% due to occupancy. Why is that charger to me plus 90 in taxes. They run out of towels and don’t tell you. They run out of food and do not replenish. I felt like I was taken advantage of. Charged my credit card for what ever they wanted. Never again will I stay here and I travel to Richmond frequently. Only good thing was the pleasant front desk attendant Nia. Other than that nothing. Also spiders in the rooms. I paid way more than expected. Had I know that, I would had stayed somewhere else. Sadly this was my first and last time staying here.
Also they were renovating they never mentioned this. I would have stayed elsewhere had I know this. Terrible business practice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Richmond, VA

By

08 September 2021

club

The wonderful and happy front desk staff gave extra coffee at check-in and no problems, needed some extra towels.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Expess Richmond Downtown

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Good location. Accommodated our early checkin and late checkout. Very clean room. Only complaint, there was no water bottles to purchase when we arrived and during next day breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

25 August 2021

club

We stayed 3 nights, all of which were cool and comfortable in the August heat. The staff were all extremely friendly and the room was clean. The only small thing that could be improved was the breakfast tables were a bit close together, I would have been slightly more comfortable with more social distancing. However, it was never overly crowded and the breakfast tasted nice and there were lots of options.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

See review on previous page. I’ve had to tell the story to 9 people and there still hasn’t been a solution resulting in my refund after canceling. What a mess.

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay here again, but only if I have to

By

24 August 2021

platinumelite

Not a great property. Nothing around, no restaurants close by.

Read More
Read Less

Nice option

By

24 August 2021

club

Friendly workers, great breakfast, not a whole lot of options (restaurants, etc) super close to hotel, room was slightly dated with paint scraped off the bathroom door but overall not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

21 August 2021

Great staff, easy check in and very clean. I would definitely come back again

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not ready

By

18 August 2021

Room was not ready at 3 pm as promised / advertised. Hotel was quiet for it being right in the city. Location is convenient for activities in the city of Richmond.

Read More
Read Less

Awful hotel

By

17 August 2021

Do not stay here! They do not have enough bedding or towels for all their guests. They run out of breakfast early and have no desire to replenish. There is no manager on duty and he did not respond to my email. So I ended up paying full price for a hotel when my son has to sleep on the pullout sofa without blankets. We had to share pillows. The five of us shared 2 towels and we got no breakfast. Also, the room was not well cleaned. We travel often and this was the WORST hotel we have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less