Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 414 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    19

Stress free visit to VCU and area

By

18 July 2016

club

Staff was able to get us into the room for an unexpected early arrival. Room met all criteria. Location was an easy walk to VCU and the local area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
VCU visit, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review, I hope you enjoyed our city as well as the campus of VCU. WE hope to see you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cpnvenience and Comfortable

By

08 July 2016

club

Room size was accommodating and television offered a large variety of channels for viewing.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
ADhill, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We truly value your feedback. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Dental Assistant

By

08 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at your facility. I would stay there again if I should come to that area. I would rec. to my friends and family to stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Twitty11, Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you can visit us again! Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

07 July 2016

The front desk staff person who checked me in was unprofessional and I felt like I was bothering her. When I asked a question she gave me minimal information. Let me start by saying it rained all weekend. I called her for shuttle service the first day I was there and she said she would let them know. 30 minutes later I called the front desk and a new staff member was on. She said the information was never left for her so she had a shuttle there in 10 minutes. The next day I called for a shuttle at 7:30 pm knowing that the shuttle stopped running at 8:00. They tell us it should only be a 10 minute wait. I waiting for 25 minutes at the same location where I had been dropped off and picked up previously. I saw the shuttle bus whiz by on the other side of the street. I heard the shuttle bus was on the other side of the building where I did not see them. It was raining and I had my son in law walk me back to the hotel. The hotel itself was surface clean but it had a bad odor. The carpeting in my room was filthy. I would never recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
HTIMS, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at badal.patel@shaminhotels.com to provide you with additional assistance. Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and courteous staff

By

07 July 2016

club

I was impressed by the hotel staff from the front desk, housekeeping, food service to maintenance and all the rest. They were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well ventilated. The beds were a bit too soft for my preference, but they were still very nice and clean. The grounds and common areas were very well kept. The garage is a bit tight on space, but it suited our needs. We stayed over several days and things were just as nice the last day as it was when we arrived. Holiday Inn Express is not a luxury hotel but it provided great service, comfortable rooms and nice amenities for a great price, which is what I like. I plan to stay again when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Belle1980, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Environment

By

06 July 2016

The guest rooms and common areas are always clean. And the staff is pleasant to all guests, even when problems arise. The only down side for me was the beds. I found them uncomfortable and the towels hard, most likely due to being washed in hard water.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
ZanVa, We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for your review. We hope that you come back to stay with us in the future. Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

06 July 2016

club

Staff was on point.
Shuttle bus on time every time
Coffee was pretty good
Slept well

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dre2.0, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that your stay was memorable. Please come back to visit us soon. Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

30 June 2016

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They made our stay very comfortable, and they went out of the way to make us feel "at home". We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
C and I, Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours Truly, Susee C. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, clean, and friendly.

By

29 June 2016

club

I was impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was courteous, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were spacious and well stocked. I would definitely stay there when I return to downtown Richmond.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Linda 66, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that we met all of your expectations during your stay. We hope you will visit us again! Yours Truly, Susee C. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Worth the money

By

29 June 2016

club

The stay was good overall.. Would have liked to get my suite as requested but that didn't happen. All service staff were pleasant and great except for one gentleman at front desk. Very short and abrasive.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
D Davis, Thank you for your review and bringing this matter to our attention. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Yours Truly, Susee C. IHG Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

27 June 2016

club

Compared to the other budget options, this was the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Cheryl Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

24 June 2016

Staff was great and was with in walking distance of several good restaurants. Rooms was plain, not what I would expect based on past experiences with Holiday Inn Express. I was only in town for a couple of nights so it was fine but if I was going for a longer stay I would look for a better hotel. Short stay (night or 2) it is good and I would recommend it. Longer stay, I would stay somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cheryl Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less