Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

convenient location

By

15 January 2017

convenient to the highway and to the hospital.
Parking area was well lit
I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Capsfan1, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just not worth it

By

09 January 2017

club

The value is just not there at this HIE. It is a tired, old building which is in severe need of a complete renovation. Comparable rates can be found at other properties in the downtown Richmond area which offer much better and newer amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

09 January 2017

Great place to stay, Wonderful staff with quiet, comfortable rooms. Breakfast included and parking onsite available.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
wifey201, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcomed by a beautiful smile for a good night's rest

By

08 January 2017

Didn't plan to stay in Richmond this night but ended up having to. Booked on the IHG app and my room was ready when I got to the hotel. Completely checked in in less time than it took to walk up to the front desk. Best part of the day was the night staff, she made me feel very comfortable. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
MrMardiGras, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Management Creates Problems

By

03 January 2017

club

All of the problems we encountered were a direct result of poor management and could have been easily avoided/rectified by a good manager. The hotel was poorly staffed and in need of repairs and renovation. That led us to wonder whether that particular property is slated for closing or sale, as the surrounding area is a hub of housing construction and renovation for the ever expanding Virginia Commonwealth University

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Truthseeker, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not great, and would like to discuss this matter further. Please feel free to contact me at badal.patel@shaminhotels.com Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A night mare

By

02 January 2017

club

The bed was comfortable however there were roaches in the bathroom. I do not recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
gray 77, I'm sorry to hear your stay was not up to the standards expected at Holiday Inn Express. I hope you give us another chance to make your next stay an enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact me at badal.patel@shaminhotels.com to discuss this matter further. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

unexpected surprise

By

30 December 2016

club

Great staff nice clean place will stay again. Left
original hotel near by that did not disclose they were
actually painting and found this place on short notice
notice.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
SunnyDR, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. I'm glad you decided to stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

19 December 2016

I had a good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
dustin29, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay...nice room

By

18 December 2016

club

Stayed to attend meeting. Was given corner room and was pleasantly surprised with room layout and size.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Tango Foxtrot, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

north american cup fencing championship

By

15 December 2016

club

This is my second time staying at this location. I have found it to be clean, quiet, and friendly staff both stays. definitely would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
coach jack, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Richmond, VA

By

11 December 2016

club

Overall it is a nicer place to stay both of business and family trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work

By

09 December 2016

club

Business Travel, I was to attend a conference at a nearby hotel but due to late booking it was sold out. I needed a place to stay nearby. I am glad rooms were available.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Business Treaveler 1909, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Business Traveler 1909, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less