Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill

20 Waterchase Drive , Rocky Hill, Connecticut 06067

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 396 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great location and great service

By

23 September 2021

Convenient location right off the highway with a store nearby for almost anything you could need and good diverse restaurant choices. The only thing I didn’t like is booking app said I reserved room with king bed but there was 2 queen beds but other then that everything was great. Very nice staff!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and very comfortable

By

23 September 2021

club

The room was clean. Air conditioning worked great. Shower products were full and top quality. The young lady who helped my wife and I check in and out was extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible Hotel

By

21 September 2021

This was an amazing find, I stayed here for my wedding night and was so beyond pleased with the atmosphere, staff, location, and amenities. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the price! Truly a gem of a hotel, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

21 September 2021

Great staff , can do better with rooms and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

Good experience and overall value. Staff was pleasant to deal with and the location of the hotel was perfect. Easy on and off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

Stopped in overnight on our trip to Maine very nice clean room

Read More
Read Less

Awuful conditions

By

17 September 2021

First of all I booked a room w 2 queen beds, but when I arrived I was informed that hotel was overbooked and the only room that was available was King size.
When I walked into the hallways a strong smell of mold and moisture hit me right away, and I am allergic to mold. That made the entire stay unbearable. The pool had yellow and brown water in it, looked like the whole place was flooded not too long before.
I usually never leave reviews, good or bad, but this was so bad, I just had to

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

15 September 2021

club

Although I was treated well by every member of the staff, I don't feel that all visitors get treated well by a particular member of the front desk staff. I found her behavior appalling. I can't see having staff members treat anybody the way that girl treated that old lady. I won't even type in all the things age said to her when she thought nobody else was looking.

Read More
Read Less

Not Thrilled

By

08 September 2021

club

It was easy to check in, the room size was good, the room was clean but had problems with our card key twice. The breakfast was good but how it was distributed to you was not convenient. On our last day we only got decafe coffee. It wasn't the hotels fault a storm ruined the entire first floor, but the smell was awful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room but poor drainage in parking lot

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Rooms were comfortable. Staff was polite. Breakfast was good. Pool was not clean, murky and uninviting, even before the storm. Parking lot flooded during storm. Poor drainage. One car had to be towed. Big expense and inconvenience. Second car was filled with water and also had to be towed. Water damage was so severe that car may be totaled. Yes, the storm was an act of God, but there must have been signs of poor drainage before this Wednesday. Stay ended up costing well over a thousand for three nights.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

31 August 2021

Beautiful renovation. Sign says everyone has to wear mask. Front desk person was not wearing.

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad for a night

By

26 August 2021

The stay was not too bad. The only major concern on our end would be the "cleanliness"- I'm not sure how thoroughly the staff clean the areas that are not "essential."

Read More
Read Less