Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 552 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Convenient

By

15 January 2017

club

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the airport shuttle was timely and very convenient. The to go breakfast was a nice thought, but was not very good. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear myneoangel, thanks for posting your amazing comments about your stay with us. It is just wonderful that you found our hotel so convenient, with excellent services (such as our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from theairport and our complimentary breakfast among others), great location (we are less than a mile away from the airport) and with a friendly and very attentive staff. Our guests. total satisfaction is very important for us so we are going to take your comments about improving our "to go" complimentary breakfast. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us and we will be looking forward seeing you again. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Volcano canceled flights

By

14 January 2017

club

Had to stay 3 nights due to volcanic ash cancellation of flights. The staff was very good to me and I enjoyed the casino across the way. The breakfast was good also. Overall the extra time in Costa Rica was good and I think I stayed at the right hotel. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Generacer, thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are very sorry about the delay you experience with the cancellation of your flight back home, luckily you enjoyed the extra time you had here and you were totally satisfied with our hotel and all the services (like our delicous complimentary breakfast among many others) we offer and provide. We are totally committed to our guests so we strive daily to see them totally comfortable and satisfied. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

BUENA ATENCION POR EL PERSONAL

By

14 January 2017

FUE GRATIFICANTE VER COMO LOS TRABAJADORES DEL HOTEL ERAN MUY AMABLES Y DISPUESTOS A SOLUCIONAR CUALQUIER PROBLEMA O PREGUNTA QUE TENIAMOS. ESA ES UNA VARIABLE MUY IMPORRANTE PARA MI A LA HORA DE ELGIR UN HOTEL Y MI EXPERIENCIA HA SIDO MUY BUENA. FELICITACIONES A LA GENTE QUE TRABAJA AHI.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Estimado Huésped, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para escribir y compartir sus maravillosos comentarios. Nos sentimos muy complacidos de que su estadía con nosotros fuera una experiencia tan gratificante ya que nuestro mayor deseo es la entera satisfacción y comodidad de todos nuestros huéspedes. Todo nuestro personal esta enteramente comprometido a brindar a todos nuestros huéspedes todo aquello que ellos requieran o necesiten, siempre con una gran sonrisa en nuestros rostros, ya que queremos que sepan lo mucho que nos enorgullece tenerlos con nosotros y el placer que es poderlos atender. Fue un verdadero placer poder atenderle. Muchas gracias por preferirnos, esperamos verlo con nosotros nuevamente muy pronto.
Read More
Read Less

エアーポートに近いホテル

By

14 January 2017

club

シャトルバスは頻繁に有り良いです、
部屋も広く、ベッドも寝心地は良い、
シャワー、バスタブ小さく浅いが良い点です。
やはりチェックイン対応がイマイチ、
朝食もアメリカ向け、品数が少ない、
値段は少し高い気がします。

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear ごじごじ60, 広島, thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are constantly striving to make sure that all our guests fell completely comfortable and satisfied during their entire stay, that is why we offer very comfortable accommodations and provide excellent and very practical services, such as our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport and our complimentary breakfast among others. We are very sorry that our complimentary breakfast was not up to your expectations since we try to make it as varied as possible, incorporating typical and regional dishes with more traditional staplesin order to please our guests' diverse tastes and palates. Please accept our apologies for not finding our front desk staff as efficient as you wanted, they usually are and we think that maybe there were many guests in queue to check in. It has been a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

13 January 2017

Great location by airport with free shuttle, nearby resturants and great staff that speaks super english.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your superb comments about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you are so satisfied with our services and accommodations because nothing is more important for us than seeing our guests very happy and pleased during their entire stay. By providing excellent services (like our delicious complimentary breakfast and our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others) we ensure that our guests are going to have not only a very comfortable hotel but also a very practical one. Our location is also a big plus since we are less than a mile away from the airport and just across our parking lot from several car rentals, some restaurants and a casino. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us a we hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente atención del personal del hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

La atención del personal es excelente, muy por encima de la media, es una atención sincera y educada.
Nos ayudaron a entender el funcionamiento de la ducha. Nos guardaron las maletas cuando lo necesitamos. Nos informaron de la zona. Todo con mucha amabilidad.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Estimado Jaume1, muchísimas gracias por compartir sus excelentes comentarios sobre su estadía con nosotros. Nos enorgullece mucho que se sintiera tan satisfecho con el servicio de todo nuestro personal ya que para todos nosotros, no hay nada mas importante que la completa satisfacción, comodidad y bienestar de nuestros huéspedes. Queremos no solo brindarles todo aquello que puedan necesitar ademas de hacerlos sentir muy pero muy bienvenidos y como si estuvieran en su propia casa. Fue un verdadero placer tenerle con nosotros. Muchas gracias por preferirnos esperamos regrese muy pronto.
Read More
Read Less

Très bon service

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Literie moyenne et la chambre sentait un peu l'humidité mais globalement séjour agréable et hotel bien placé

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Cher Rocmtvc, je vous remercie de vos aimables commentaires sur votre séjour avec nous. Nous sommes très heureux d'savoir que vous avez eu un tel séjour si agréable parce que notre plus grand désir est le confort et la satisfaction de tous nos clients. Il a été un plaisir de vous avoir ici. À bientôt
Read More
Read Less

Good first night choice

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Staff was very helpful and sleep was fairly good. Breakfast was also good for a HI Express. AC did not work (that shouldn't be a guest discovery), but we were moved to a room with a working AC. Close to airport, so a good first (or last) night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear wnchome, thank you for sharing your comments about your short stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a restful night because for us, nothing is more important that our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner, please accept our most sincere apologies for it. Luckily, our staff changed you immediately to another room and the rest of your stay was a very pleasant and comfortable experience. We are also very happy that you liked our complimentary breakfast so much; we really try to make it as delicious and as assorted as possible. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

04 January 2017

club

I've stayed in this hotel several times and always return, when visiting Costa Rica. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is clean

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear jlynb, thank you so much for your amazing comments. We are elated to learn that you like our hotel so much that you always stay with us whenever you are visiting the country; this makes you part of our extended global family. There is nothing we want more than to see all our guests completely happy and satisfied, so it is very rewarding for us to see that we have indeed achieved our goal. It is always a pleasure having you here. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service. Pura vida

By

03 January 2017

Excellent service from start to finish. So close to airport. Pura vida. All the way

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Pura vida 1, thank you for writing and sharing such a wonderful review. We are more than thrilled that you liked our hotel so much, finding our services excellent and our location so convenient (we are less than a mile away from the airport) because nothing is more important to us than our guests' comfort and satisfaction. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you backagain soon. Pura vida to you too.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent place close to the airport, really convenient for car rentals

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear LeMishu, thank you for sharing your very nice comments about your stay in our hotel. It is just wonderful that you found our hotel not only super comfortable but also with a very convenient location. We are less than a mile away from the airport and just across our parking lot from several car rentals, a couple of restaurants and a casino. Making our guests totally satisfied is something that we take very seriously because we want them to see our hotel as their home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being at your service. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, refreshing, great service

By

02 January 2017

club

We needed a relaxing, welcoming, convenient and safe place to stay in San Jose after a long day of air travel. This Holiday Inn Express provided all of that and was just what we needed to rest up in comfort before the next leg of our trip in Costa Rica!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Christopher62, thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments about your stay with us. We feel elated that you had such a wonderful hotel experience, finding our accommodations so comfortable, our services so good and our staff so attentive and welcoming since nothng is more precious to us than seeing our guests completely satisfied. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards.
Read More
Read Less