Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 689 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Estadía 15 de julios

By

23 July 2017

club

La habitación bastante cómoda, las instalaciones limpias, los colaboradores muy atentos pero no fui reconocida como miembro ihg

Read More
Read Less

Holidayinn San Jose very good

By

22 July 2017

club

Good hotel to relax before and after a flight.
Good sleep very confy.Definetly will stay again in Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

buen servicio, mal desayuno

By

21 July 2017

club

El desayuno incluido es deficiente. NO se ven los productos frescos, o una buena relación a otras cadenas que dan el mismo servicio.

Read More
Read Less

hotel holiday Inn Express San Josè Costa Rica

By

19 July 2017

club

Camera pulita ed essenziale

bagno pulito ma doccia con tenda in plastica

check in in orario proibitivo per gente che viaggia per lavoro. Obbligato a pagare 20$ per early check in

colazione minimale

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

18 July 2017

Very clean and helpful! The front desk was very helpful with our rental car company and helped getting it organized . We travelled with children and they were very friendly and nice company to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Airport convenience, but internet problems

By

16 July 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express near the San Jose airport is convenient to airport travel, which is probably it's best feature - someone else drives in the crazy Costa Rica traffic, and the shuttle runs regularly 24/7 to the airport for those with complicated schedules and multiple fliers, like we had.

The internet was not working during our first stay, and this was a significant problem as we were reliant upon wireless, rather than cell phones, during our travels. It was ironic that the worst internet service we experienced during our entire travels in Costa Rica, was at the airport Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Hoteles Cerca del Aeropuerto

By

10 July 2017

club

los hoteles que prestan servicio de hospedaje cerca del aeropuerto deberían concentrarse en la calidad de sus habitación para el confort de descanso de quienes los usamos por tema de facilidad en nuestros trabajos.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

08 July 2017

club

Syndi and the other male front staff , I forgot his name but he's been there a while are always polite professional and we'll come me as a member . They speak great English and help me with my Spanish as I like . They give me bottle water or snack and give me clean nice room . All the staff is courteous to me . I've stayed at this location airport holiday inn and staff is always great to me .

Read More
Read Less