Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 693 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Pleasant One Night Stay

By

27 July 2017

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Costa Rica were super friendly and inviting. Our room was clean, tidy and super comfortable. I loved the white linens and the pillows! We stayed two nights (once at the beginning of our trip and one night at the end). I was so looking forward to sleeping in the comfortable bed our last night before our long flight home. The breakfast options were perfect. We will definitely be staying there again our next visit to CR and will be looking for other Holiday Inn Express in areas we visit next.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to Get to Airport

By

24 July 2017

We stayed here for our last night after a 2 week stay in Costa Rica to make an early morning flight. The hotel is definitely set up to accommodate flyers - close to the airport, great shuttle, early breakfast.
Other amenities are not as good as other HIExpress...no towels at the pool, no cinnamon rolls on the breakfast buffet, even the staff seemed to know that it was a one night thing for most everyone, so weren't overly friendly.
For the price, I would recommend this for the night stay before/after a flight, but not any longer.

Also, to note: DO NOT GO TO DENNY's. It is close, it is easy, and we had already turned in our rental car. It turned into one of the most expensive meals we had in all of costa rica. It is an American Chain, done poorly. Do not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

24 July 2017

The hotel was very nice looking and clean. The rooms were comfortable and had nice amenities. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels, soaps and shampoo. Breakfast was good and well attended to by the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Gimnasio incompleto, almohada mal olor

By

24 July 2017

club

Buen día,
El gimnasio, a pesar de tener tres maquinas preciosas de última generación, se enfoca únicamente en el area cardio, es muy recomendable una máquina de fuerza lmultiple o un set de parejas de mancuernas desde 5 hasta 35 lbs.

Las almohadas son de muy alta calidad, sin embargo en mi caso, una de ellas olía mucho y muy feo, pareciera el mismo olor denxuando una almohada de plumas se moja y no se seca por completo por lo que se pudre por dentro.

Read More
Read Less

Estadía 15 de julios

By

23 July 2017

club

La habitación bastante cómoda, las instalaciones limpias, los colaboradores muy atentos pero no fui reconocida como miembro ihg

Read More
Read Less

Holidayinn San Jose very good

By

22 July 2017

club

Good hotel to relax before and after a flight.
Good sleep very confy.Definetly will stay again in Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

buen servicio, mal desayuno

By

21 July 2017

club

El desayuno incluido es deficiente. NO se ven los productos frescos, o una buena relación a otras cadenas que dan el mismo servicio.

Read More
Read Less

hotel holiday Inn Express San Josè Costa Rica

By

19 July 2017

club

Camera pulita ed essenziale

bagno pulito ma doccia con tenda in plastica

check in in orario proibitivo per gente che viaggia per lavoro. Obbligato a pagare 20$ per early check in

colazione minimale

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

18 July 2017

Very clean and helpful! The front desk was very helpful with our rental car company and helped getting it organized . We travelled with children and they were very friendly and nice company to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Airport convenience, but internet problems

By

16 July 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express near the San Jose airport is convenient to airport travel, which is probably it's best feature - someone else drives in the crazy Costa Rica traffic, and the shuttle runs regularly 24/7 to the airport for those with complicated schedules and multiple fliers, like we had.

The internet was not working during our first stay, and this was a significant problem as we were reliant upon wireless, rather than cell phones, during our travels. It was ironic that the worst internet service we experienced during our entire travels in Costa Rica, was at the airport Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Last stop before returning home

By

13 July 2017

A very nice hotel that is well maintained with quality staff. Convenient to the airport (5 minutes away with free shuttle service every 15 minutes). We stay at the hotel 4-5 times a year. We had a problem with a very noisy AC unit. The issue was resolved by staff to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less