Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 491 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

A good place to gather yourselves before embarking upon your holiday.

By

09 August 2016

club

A comfortable night's stay providing a breather following a long journey.

Read More
Read Less

Costa Rica Hotel- great location - near casino and rental cars

By

08 August 2016

club

With flights leaving first flight out and last flight out, you need a hotel near the airport and this one is perfect, just across the street are the cheapest rental car companies, Holiday inn van picks you up and deliveries you back to the airport. So picking up and dropping of rental cars you save two days. Beds are very comfortable, breakfast is very good, wish they had laundry machines, but they will wash your cloths if covenant . The staff is always professional and will go out of their way to help you. Free ice which is not always available in most hotels, just $2.00 and you can call the US for free your entire stay. GREAT PLACE, we always stay here as we travel to Costa Rica five times a year.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

03 August 2016

club

Great Hotel, for the price and conveyance to everything. Friendly and clean

Read More
Read Less

Safe, secure and comfortable.

By

30 July 2016

club

I will always stay here while visiting Costa Rica.
Great shuttle service to and from the airport.
Friendly, professional staff. Felt safe staying here.
Kate is an excellent employee. Always helpful and makes sure you are taken care of. All of the employees are very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Maxwell2016, thanks for sharing your amazing review. We are thrilled that you already see our hotel as your home away from home and that you always will stay here whenever you are visiting the country. We are committed to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being so it is always very pleasant to see guests like yourself, letting us know just how much you enjoy staying here and how safe and comfortable you feel. Our wonderful staff (which we are very lucky to have people like Katherine) are always one step ahead, making sure that all our guests have at hand everything they might need and surrounding them in a warm and friendly atmosphere so they can feel as if they were right at home. It is always a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Great service. Great rooms.

By

29 July 2016

Have stayed here 3 times. The staff is very helpful and made me feel very safe and comfortable. They helped me print my boarding pass when I was having problems, called the US for me and showed genuine care for me.
Kate (Katherine) helped me all 3 times and she is very friendly, kind and professional. I will always stay here when visiting Costa Rica. Great shuttle service to and from the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Maxwell2016, thank you so much for sharing your superb comments about our hotel. We are truly proud and very happy to learn that you are part of our extended global family since you have stayed here with us before and are planning to keep on staying with us whenever you visit the country. Our priority has always been our guests' satisfaction, that is why we provide them with very comfortable accommodations, excellent services (like our delicious complimentary breakfast and our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others), and with a very attentive and helpful staff (we are su lucky to have people like Katherine who are always going the extra mile helping our guests, complying with everything they might need and making them feel more than welcome and right at home) because nothing is more important to us than seeing them radiant, with a big smile across their faces of how good their stay has been. It is always an honor having you here with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Read More
Read Less

the best

By

29 July 2016

absolutely loved this hotel. you need to stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear billybob767, thank you so much for your phenomenal review. We are truly ecstatic of how much you love our hotel and how you find everything we offer and provide nothing less than perfect because that is exactly what we are always striving for. We want to assure our guests that this is their home away from home; that they be sure of finding here the most comfortable accommodations, excellent services and a very attentive staff which are always making sure that our guests feel completely happy and satisfied during their entire stay. It was a pleasure having you here. The entire team will look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great stopover

By

26 July 2016

I've stayed in this hotel four times on days that I am flying into or out of San Jose. It is consistently clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient. It's super close to the airport and there are a number of good restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear qitraveler, thank you for your fantastic comments. We are thrilled to learn that youare already part of our extended global family since you have stayed in our hotel a number of times before. This shows us how much you really like our hotel and how comfortable you find our accommodations. We want to provide our guests with all the comforts and with the best services possible so that they can have as much rest and sleep as they need and also we want them to see our hotel as their home away from home, a place where they can always find the comfort they need and where our staff are always making sure that they have everything they need and that they always feel more than welcome. Our location has always been very convenient for you too since we are less than a mile away from the airport and right across our parking lot from several car rentals, some restaurants and a casino. It is always a pleasure having you as a guest. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

great early breakfast

By

25 July 2016

club

Had to leave at 5 am before the breakfast was available so the grab and go breakfast ( muffin, banana, juice box and yogurt bar) was a nice surprise

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear nasusl, thank you for your marvelous comments about our hotel. It is always awesome surprising our guests with services they will not expect because besides wanting to see them very well rested and satisfied, we want to ensure them how much their well being is important to us. When our guests have to depart before 6 a.m. (which is the time when our delicious and assorted complimentary breakfast is served) we offer them our bagged "to go" breakfast to make sure that they can have a bite to eat before their plane takes off because we really care about them and we want them to be completely happy and satisfied for having chosen to stay with us. It was a pleasure being at your service, we hope that the next time you stay with us you will be able to taste our delicious complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

great staff and shuttle service

By

21 July 2016

club

crew waiting with placard to pick me up! very nice shuttle service to and from hotel. This is my 5th stay at this hotle. I'll be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Pura Vida Bill, thanks for sharing your terrific comments. We are thrilled and very proud to learn that you are already part of our extended global family since you have already stayed with us before. This means that you are yruly satisfied with everything our hotel has to offer, starting with our comfortable accommodations, our excellent staff and our services (especially our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others). We are 100% committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we guarantee that they will always have a very pleasant and comfortable stay. It is always a pleasure having you here. The entire crew will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Review

By

14 July 2016

club

Staff was excellent. Airport shuttle was very helpful as we had an early flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear jk37, thank you for posting your wonderful comments. We feel very happy and proud that you had such an amazing stay, finding our accommodations very comfortable and our services so good, like our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others. We are totally dedicated to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being, so our entire staff are always making sure that our guests have everything they might need and to make them feel more than welcome, surrounding them in a warm and cozy atmosphere so that they can be sure that it is a pleasure to assit them and that we are very thankful that they chose us as their hotel. It was a pleasure being at your service. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good nights sleep

By

08 July 2016

club

Our stay was very nice, we had a comfortable room and and enjoyed a good night's sleep. The location within 5 min of the airport was perfect for dropping off family members for early morning flights. The complementary breakfast was wonderful! My only issue was not with Holiday Inn Express but with the Denny's next door. Although we were given a 10% discount, the prices were at least twice as much as they would have been in any soda or restaurant catering to Ticos. I think just because there are so many American visitors the management seems to think it is alright to gouge the customers. But this is not the fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Jaguar321, thank you for sharing your amazing review. We are delighted that your stay with us was such a great experience, finding our accommodations so comfortable, our location so convenient (we are less than a mile away from the airport), and last but not least, our services so excellent like our delicious and assorted complimentary breakfast and our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others. It is our utmost desire to make sure that all our guests leave our premises feeling completely satisfied with our hotel, that way, they can know for certain that we will always take very good care of them. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

much needed time out

By

04 July 2016

club

relaxing time while on a busy trip away from home! we greatly enjoyed our stay here and plan to stay here again on our next visit to Costa Rica.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear san carlos tico, thank you so much for posting such amazing comments, we really appreciate them. We are totally overjoyed that you like staying in our hotel so much, finding our accommodations so comfortable and our services so good that you are becoming part of our extended global family since you plan on staying with us on your next visit. This means that we did achieved our goal since there is nothing we want more than to make our guests see this hotel as their home away from home, that tis is a place where they can get all the rest they want and all the comforts possible. We want to assure them that for all our staff, having them as our guests is not only a job but it is a pleasure. Thank you for staying with us, we will be looking forward seeing you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less