Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 373 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great overall

By

30 November 2016

It was a great value for the quality of the hotel and all the amenities. It was close to where I needed to go for business. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. I was greeted with a friendly front desk person and the rest of the staff while I was there were very professional and friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

30 November 2016

club

It's a fine hotel, no complaints except for the mold in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to say we will be going through a total renovation of the property with in the next few months. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service for a value

By

28 November 2016

Stayed in the first half of November. Arrived very late in the evening and the front desk staff was very friendly and polite. Room was handicap accessible, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with many hot

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unhelpful Staff

By

21 November 2016

When the clerk did not want to assist with my corporate rate it was suggested I go up the road to the Candlewood. If I didn't know the Holiday Inn code for my corporation....there is "pages and pages" for her to search through. I ended up using my phone and corporate booking service. Beat her "best" price by $30.
Then my room did not have a SHOWER CURTAIN. I got to install that as well. Breakfast offered empty places in the warmer.

Not in a huge hurry to go back for what I paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us. My Sales manager and I have been trying to get a hold of you regarding your stay with us last week. The type of service that you have gotten from the front office agent is not our normal service by any means. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention. She is a newer associate and I hate to see that this has happened to one of our elite guest, but we are defiantly going be using this as a training opportunity moving forward. Please feel free to contact me at jaclyn.gross@impact-hs.com so I can provide additional assistance. Thank you for your stay and I do hope if your travels bring you back to the Shiloh/O'Fallon area you will be able to stay with us again so we can make up for this stay. Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service - Comfy Bed

By

21 November 2016

Overall, the hotel looks nice for outside, staff was great super friendly. Hotel is showing age in rooms, needs updating, or HIE needs to take name off of it. Hopefully PIP is coming. Stayed here a year ago, not as nice as then. But staff was super, so pretty good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dano62948 Thank you for staying with us, and yes you are correct we will be going through a renovation within the next few months. We are all very excited about the changes that are coming. Also thank you for the kind words regarding my staff. I am looking forward in your return visit next year, so you can see our updated property. I promise it will not disappoint. Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

19 November 2016

club

i would stay with holiday inn express again. it was refreshing to find clean and nice people.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Things to improve

By

18 November 2016

I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties across the country and am normally very satisfied, however this stay was a little different. My stay was for three nights. The toilet in the room made a terrible noise when it was flushed; thankfully if subsided when the cycle was finished. The room had not been cleaned when I got back at 4:00 pm at the end of the first day. I had a lot of work to do and did not want to be interrupted at that time of day for a cleaning. The microwave in the room did not work when I tried to use it on the second day.
The hotel is located in great area with shopping and restaurants close by, so I would like to recommend this property, but it's the small details that make a stay enjoyable and those things were missed this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you . Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

14 November 2016

I stay in a hotel at least times a week and when I checked into your property tonight, Miss Le-Anne made me feel welcomed and that I was home. She is a great asset to your property, I wish I got this welcoming and warmth at all the properties that I stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review and stay. We appreciate your comments about Leanne. I believe staff like her is what make the difference in a valued stay, and I am very proud of Leanne and all her hard work. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back very soon. Jaclyn Gross General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 November 2016

club

Great hotel for the price. The pool was excellent and the whirlpool was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 November 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Almost a disaster but a great recovery

By

27 October 2016

I took my 96 year old father to his sister's 90 birthday party this past weekend.

I booked a 2 queen bed room. As a Spire member the hotels work hard to upgrade you every chance they get. In this case I went from a 2 bed room to a single king room.

At check in Lee-Ann was very happy to reward me with the upgrade but unfortunately that wasn't what I needed. The hotel was at 100% capacity but somehow she worked her magic and got us back into a 2 queen room. A great save!

Breakfast was well managed. A lot of attention. Good stuff!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 October 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear Leann made a great service recovery and you were able to enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaclyn Gross General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express O'Fallon

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

This was a better than average HIE and I enjoyed this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disorganized

By

22 September 2016

I was very disappointed in my recent stay. The staff seemed disorganized and apathetic. I called to verify I could have an early check in at noon I was told yes. I came to the hotel and then was told I could'nt check in until 3. I would not have even made the trip to the hotel at that time if I could'nt check in. I confirmed my room number and that I would be back at 3 for normal check in. I returned to the hotel at 3 as I had been instructed. I was told that my room was'nt ready but I could check in. Again I would not have came to the hotel at that time if I could not get into my room. I was given a key and told my room would be ready in a few minutes. At 4:30 I was finally able to get into my room. My room was on the first floor so I was able to watch the staff who was cleaning the room. I saw her take several breaks wander around and stop and just chit chat with other employees. My children used the pool that night there were no towels. I went to the front desk and informed them of that they said they would get some there after an hour there we're still no towels and the issue was never addressed. Sunday morning the breakfast bar was not stocked. It was constantly out of of food at one point in time I saw no staff member who was responisble for the bar for over 20 minutes. Overall not what I would expect and very poor service.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 October 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on the overall level of service you have received. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future. Thank you again for your reviewing our hotel and hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less