Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express South Burlington

1720 Shelburne Road , South Burlington, Vermont 05403

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1231 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    42

Very nice

By

18 February 2020

club

We were visiting UVM and this hotel was a good price and good location for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable clean room

By

18 February 2020

club

The staff was excellent informative. They were experiencing issues with the cable tv and told us right at check in. Comfortable bed and pillows. My husband wants to know where to get the pillows he loved them so much! Lol!

Read More
Read Less

Service after noon?

By

17 February 2020

club

The room was comfortable, but I couldn't get a display on the heat and was unable to adjust it. The first night the remote didn't work, so on the second night I brought it down and received new batteries. Housekeeping could check this. On the last morning, there was no hot water until around 9. I know it was weather related, but there must be a way to avoid this. Because of business meetings, the room wasn't available for service until after noon on one day, so it was not serviced. Other than this, the room was comfortable and I did get a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Just fine

By

17 February 2020

A nice hotel, great staff, comfortable rooms. The beds were apparently brand new and were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay!

By

12 February 2020

club

Stayed one night! We at at the lakeview it was awesome and the room was really nice and clean! Great time i would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean

By

12 February 2020

club

This hotel was clean and easy to get too. It was close too shops and highway. The beds were comfortable and service was friendly day and night. Their pool was a nice temperature for the kids.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but no hot water...

By

11 February 2020

club

Minus side: The room was a pretty good choice for a weekend and I would've rated higher but a cold shower changed all that. There was no hot water Sat. Night thru Sun. Morning when we were leaving. We could not take a shower. This made for a really bad start to the day and the long drive home. Not sure what can be done to make up for this but something could have been figured out
And just a note that the door into the room shuts very loudly. Not good if you sneak out for coffee in the morning.
Plus side: The bed was very nice... lots of pillows. Good variety of TV channels. Bathroom was well-stocked with towels. Staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

no hot water

By

11 February 2020

club

no hot water, please fix this. Review need to be 50 characters long

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

11 February 2020

club

I had a little problem with my door unlocking The staff was as good as you can get.. To solve the problem the manager came in on his day orr
I will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Family get away

By

10 February 2020

We had a great stay at the location in Burlington VT. Friendly knowledgeable staff, and a very convenient location. Rooms are well equipped, and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

10 February 2020

club

My overall visit was satisfactory and I would absolutely use this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

09 February 2020

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with friendly staff and comfortable beds then look no further?

Read More
Read Less