Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express South Burlington

1720 Shelburne Road , South Burlington, Vermont 05403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1255 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    718
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    42

Nice Quiet Business Stay

By

31 March 2020

Stay here when I’m in town for work. Friendly staff, close to restaurants and local businesses.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay

By

31 March 2020

club

This is my third time sating here for work. Sometimes its more expensive than other hotels on trip but the quality is outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Vermont lacrosse game

By

17 March 2020

platinumelite

In town for Vermont lacrosse game, great hotel close to downtown and campus, very clean and nice hotel. A lot of nearby restaurants and shops. Burlington was an awesome town to visit and highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

All around great experience.

By

16 March 2020

club

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room faced the woods - very quiet. Breakfast was great for me, but there could have been more vegan options (Raisin Bran/soy milk) when family stayed over and enjoyed the pool. Loved the basket of snacks at the front desk most days. Pool and whirlpool temperatures were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 March 2020

club

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Slept great. And local to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

14 March 2020

Overall nice stay. Totally renovated interior.. Above average for a Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel with great beds!

By

14 March 2020

club

I loved my stay at the South Burlington Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great and the rooms were clean with very comfy bed and nice clean sheets! This is refreshing as I have stayed at now 12 hotels this ski season in the Northeast. Some of my stays this winter were just disgusting. However. My stay at this Hloiday Inn express was awesome and i will be back next year. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

14 March 2020

I'm very picky about staying at hotels. I was very impressed the cleanliness off my room. The bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom amenities were well stocked. An overall very enjoyable stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet location and modern hotel

By

10 March 2020

club

I liked my stay in South Burlington at the Holiday Inn. People were kind, the area was nice and the rooms and building were modern and solid. The breakfast was quite good, my only minor complaint is that the bacon was too crispy, first world problem! I loved the one-button pancake maker. Beds were big and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great service

By

04 March 2020

club

Rooms are nice and updated. The hotel is located near restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great room

By

01 March 2020

club

Our father was in the hospital in Burlington so we were unsure about our length of stay...the staff was amazing about it. They worked with us, adding on day when we needed them and when we abruptly found out dad was being released they were great about it. I can't say enough good things about them. Also, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, only wish I could have brought it home with me. Shower had great pressure and with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker in the room, I was able to bring back doggy bags from the restaurants and enjoy the leftovers! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. And there is easy access to the whole of Burlington from this hotel. Very easy to get around from here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice size room for families

By

01 March 2020

club

Comfortable and clean room that made staying with kids easy! Great experience!

Read More
Read Less