Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Hill

1840 North Mecklenburg Avenue , South Hill, Virginia 23970

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 436 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent stay

By

05 June 2020

The hotel was clean, friendly staffing and quiet. location is convenient to food, shopping, fishing and camping. Next to a truck stop but it was still quiet throughout the night. Option for grab and go breakfast was offered.

Read More
Read Less

In town for work

By

03 June 2020

Comfortable place with friendly staff for being away from home for months.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, comfy

By

02 June 2020

platinumelite

I’m super picky about my hotels and I am glad that we were able to stop here to get a clean and comfy nights rest!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

02 June 2020

Enjoy staying here as I am elite gold member. Enjoy the efforts everyone made to make my stay an enjoyable one. The cleaning team was excellent and went out of there way to ensure that my room was up to snuff. The only thing was I wasn’t able to connect to the WiFi in my room 306. Even alerted the front desk and spoke with the young lady behind the counter and still couldn’t connect to either my cell phone or laptop

Read More
Read Less

In town for business

By

01 June 2020

This was my first trip, post Covid 19. The staff at this hotel took all the anxiety out of the accommodations. The hotel is very clean and the staff was excellent. Would recommend this hotel highly if you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

01 June 2020

The checkin was easy, friendly and courteous staff. Room was excellent and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Pats Fan

By

24 May 2020

club

Great i loved the customer service it was great breakfast was great everything was great

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

18 May 2020

It was great the staff was really nice and helpful the bed was comfortable and the room was clean really good and the walk in shower was really nice room was nice and roomy had plenty of space all and all a really good experience

Read More
Read Less

comfy and clean

By

11 May 2020

platinumelite

The overall experience of staying their was good, only suggestions I have is when a person speaks to staff, the staff including the Manager should treat their guest as guest, not tell them if you do not like it here then you are not welcome here to stay. As far as the room, only thing is the showers are very weak, needs different shower heads.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

10 May 2020

club

This is one of the better hotels we stayed at while on our trip! Thanks for being open and staying clean!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 May 2020

This was the best sleep I've had in a long time. The bed was some comfy I didn't want to get up. I can't wait for another stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and clean rooms

By

29 April 2020

I always enjoy talking with the staff who also goes out of their way to accommodate me with personal requests. Since the hotel opened, I always make reservations with HI Express in South Hill. They are head and shoulders above all of their competition in many ways.

Read More
Read Less