Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Malta

St. George's Bay , St. Julian's, STJ 3310

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 715 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great hotel, noisy neighborhood

By

22 October 2021

The hotel was really good, excellent price quality ratio. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was nice and helpful. Unfortunately, there are multiple clubs around the corner that blast incredibly loud music every night until 4am, making it impossible to sleep without top quality earplugs. I get that this isn't the hotel's fault, but they should let guests know about it, rather than let them find out the hard way.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

21 October 2021

Room with sea views, well placed for restaurants and shops. Local area very lively, with plenty to do. Most impressive 'Express' we have stayed at. All staff were fantastic, attentive and friendly. I just wish we had booked to stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay if you want sleep!

By

20 October 2021

platinumelite

Unfortunately it is too close to the clubs to be able to sleep before 3am.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

19 October 2021

Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay with good facilities and excellent staff. Clean and modern environment and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Location was also a bonus as we were in the middle of bars and restaurants so did not have to travel far to start enjoying ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very good hospitality service.

By

17 October 2021

We were very surpriced, about the good service and very nice room. The bed is very comfortable. Employees are very helpfull, nice small tolk during the breakfast. Breakfast is good, everything what you need. Central located, close to the beach & clubs.
You can use the indoor & outdoor pool, from the Intercontinantal hotel (you can work trough the Holiday Inn hotel too the Intercontinantal hotel) for free. With a nice sauna.
We have to say that the service from Saviour Mifsud during the breakfast was great :). A nice tolk, and he informed us about the touristic posibilities of Malta. A real ambassador of the Holiday Inn hotel.
Also the housekeeping from Maria (Georgie) were helpfull, every day a nice clean room :),

For my work I stay weekly in hotels, but the quality and the price balance of this hotel is perfect. :) :) We will come back the next time.

Read More
Read Less

rilassante week end

By

14 October 2021

club

tutto bello, posizione, colazione pulizia, panorama, ma manca il bidet e il frigorifero che, soprattutto d'estate, è fondamentale

Read More
Read Less

October late break

By

14 October 2021

Great central location, clean and comfortable room and bed. Staff friendly and efficient exceeded expectations especially Saviour, Ali

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic view, Great Staff, Great Value

By

12 October 2021

Very good location in the middle of Paceville - also, the rooms are very quiet when the door is closed, which is important in that area. Great view from the 8th floor dining area at breakfast, and a very helpful and friendly staff. Overall really great value for the cost of the room!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 October 2021

Great looking hotel in a great location. Local to the nightlife, shopping mall, entertainment and beach front. I stayed here for my husbands birthday weekend. I was disappointed we did not recieve any complimentary gifts or notes upon arrival even though I had advised it was his birthday, none of the less the room was clean and as expected from a IHG hotel. Only downfall was breakfast and the lack of a fridge in the room!

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia

By

04 October 2021

club

Realmente mi experiencia con el personal fue tan buena que tuve que esforzarme para recordar los puntos débiles del hotel, o pasarlos por alto.
Mi experiencia basado en el personal superó mis expectativas del hotel u otro similar, cualquier defecto lo deseo pasar por alto ya que considero que fui atendido con mucha cortesía, sentido común, criterio y empatía.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best HI Express

By

03 October 2021

platinumelite

Very clean and perfect location in St Julian’s. I stay in many IHG brands and this is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in

Read More
Read Less

Grazzi hafna

By

01 October 2021

It was good, comfortable, but sqwiki beds. There is very noisy neighbourhood, but very good noise isolated balcony door. Staff is very kindly. At check- in and check- out was made tic tac, smoothly. At breakfast allways ran out something, but kindness of the staff overweighted that.

Read More
Read Less