Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stillwater - University Area

700 East Krayler Avenue , Stillwater, Oklahoma 74075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 428 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good Hotel for Football Weekend

By

September 22, 2021

club

All good except reservation was not was it was booked. Booked double queen and got one king with pull out bed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and new

By

September 22, 2021

We stayed in this hotel during an OSU football weekend when it was very crowded. You cannot walk to campus from this location. The hotel itself is very clean and appears to be fairly new. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast offerings are very basic, but better than nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Dank and musty rooms

By

September 21, 2021

The AC system in this hotel ADDS humidity to the air - making it very uncomfortable. The indoor air quality is very poor and the carpets smell musty. Add to this the extra high Dad's day weekend rates we paid and overall it was a very expensive stay for a very poor quality room. For the price we expect to have a nice clean room with every thing working, but this place is awful. Stay away.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is close to food, shopping, and campus. The hotel is very easy to access. The lobby and the room were both very clean. The staff was super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG we’ve EVER experienced!!

By

September 08, 2021

Our room was filthy, there was urine(not ours) in the toilet, hair (also not ours) in the shower, the towels were damp because of a humidity issue in the room, the bed was like cardboard, dust everywhere, and it smelled. When we called the front desk to report the issues, there was no answer. I walked downstairs to report in person, but the clerk couldn’t be bothered so she could play on her phone or go outside to smoke. We decided to stay because we had been at a football game, it was past midnight and we were exhausted. After a terrible nights sleep, we left ASAP. We reported the issues to the morning clerk who simply said, “gosh, I don’t want to hear this” and went about her business of talking to another employee. We paid an outlandish price for total garbage and feel completely taken advantage of.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay with good staff

By

August 31, 2021

club

The overall say was comforting the staff was amazing always had a smile on her face doing everything they could to please you as a guest in their hotel

Read More
Read Less

Not so pleasant stay

By

August 25, 2021

There was trash in the floor from the previous people and there was stains on the pillow cases.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 25, 2021

Upon arrival, late on a Saturday night, the staff on duty was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Stay

By

August 17, 2021

club

We arrived very late and everything was easy to do. The bed was great. I probably sleep the best than I have sleep in a motel in a long time

Read More
Read Less

Do not reccomend

By

August 14, 2021

Poor quality and customer service. Cleanliness questionable as I was told by a staff member they have no staff and managers have to clean rooms. Towels washed on site..sterilized? Poor breakfast quality. Was told I must bring the previous days towels down if I wanted new towels, which made me feel like I was assumed to be a towel thief! Was told an additional 10.00 was also held for amenities...what amenities? Aka if I took towels or somethi g else apparantly? I refused to carry my wet sirty towels down for new ones..my room rate shoyld have paid for that service of clean towels covid or not! IHG buy these people.some towels please! There is no shortage..go to Walmart! Ridiculous reasons given! Poor attitude towards customers! Not returning!

Read More
Read Less

Questionable management

By

July 31, 2021

I felt the hotel staff was very unprofessional. The night I arrived the desk clerk was sitting backwards in the chair. He wasn’t sure how to do my transaction and yelled to the custodian to call the manager so he could get help. On another afternoon a different desk clerk sat with his friend in the lobby area watching TV. When I entered the hotel on the 3rd day of my stay he asked me if I was there to check in. Umm, no. You should remember me from the previous days, but of course you were to busy sitting and watching TV. One night I arrived back at the hotel late and all the employees were on the back patio hanging out together and no one was watching the front desk. The pool was out of order….it’s summer time in Ok…people want to swim!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 19, 2021

club

It's what I've grown to expect from a IHG. Everything was adequate but nothing stands out as special.

My room had low water pressure which made showers take an unusually long time.

Read More
Read Less