Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg

1900 Historic Drive , Strasburg, Pennsylvania 17579

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1281 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    991
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    22

Excellent stay.

By

23 September 2021

club

Excellent facility and service. Highly recommend staying here when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Best Location for Strasburg Railroad

By

22 September 2021

club

This was the best location for eateries, shopping and the Strasburg Railroad.
Our room, a double queen was nicely appointed.
We walked to the Fireside Restaurant for dinner. This place had a nice selection for to go items with beer, wine to go if you showed your guest room key.
We took our food back to the hotel and sat outside on the patio. Very relaxing, quiet, spacious, just perfect for a delicious meal.
The next morning, we had a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, muffins, juices , yogurt and coffee. We sat outside again and still had a pleasant time even with more people out.
The Strasburg Railroad was about 6 minutes from the hotel.
There are other hotels around as well, but I enjoy the hospitality of Holiday Inn. The ambiance is inviting.
Would highly recommend for a nice weekend get away .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to Lancaster attractions

By

22 September 2021

This hotel is in a lovely location, very scenic. There is a lovely restaurant, Fireside Tavern, that shares the same parking lot. It is in close proximity to antique shops, Kitchen Kettle Village, and lots of attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat stays because of great service.

By

22 September 2021

We have stayed in this hotel several times. It is a convenient location, and the staff is always wonderful. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Missing Breakfast

By

21 September 2021

Stay was great. I was told there was a shortage of employees, so there was NO hot breakfast. I hope you can hire a cook!

Read More
Read Less

Hard mattress- supplies lacked.

By

19 September 2021

club

Need softer mattress and mor supplies in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice HIE

By

19 September 2021

We found this to be a wonderful HIE. It has a very nice restaurant within walking distance for supper though you really should make a reservation.
Breakfast choices were limited, but ok.
The room was great, and the bathroom's walk-in shower perfect.
Location is great for doing the railroad ride/museum, finding other fun things to do, places to eat.
We were very pleased with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

15 September 2021

It was just a one night trip for my wife's birthday.
We both enjoyed the peaceful setting of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 September 2021

club

Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel room was nice and clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Bed sheets and blanket were very comfortable!! I will definitely be staying here again if I need to in this area again!!

Read More
Read Less

An excellent place to stay in Strasburg

By

13 September 2021

The rooms are spacious, modern and nicely decorated. The hotel staff is courteous and attentive. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 September 2021

Very clean hotel and room. Definitely recommend to travelers. Very friendly and helpful staff!

Read More
Read Less

The bed is very comfortable

By

09 September 2021

The room is good and clean the bed is very comfortable just hope the breakfast is can getting better

Read More
Read Less