Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

1116 Highway 68 , Sweetwater, Tennessee 37874

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 737 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

737reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great room hotel and staff.

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

I was impressed most by management. Cari is so professional and handles all situations with the most respect. She is wonderful at her job.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

The room was everything it should be. At most hotels I have at least one thing that could have been better but this was absolutely the best hotel experience I’ve ever had. The staff is professional and very pleasant and helpful. Would not hesitate at all to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very friendly staff

By

09 September 2021

I first stayed at this location with my children back in July of this year and I HAD to bring my wife back here the end of Aug. just so that she could the experience how good it felt to sleep on the mattresses.... Oh and the staff are great people

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean rooms

By

07 September 2021

club

The rooms were nice clean and comfortable. The location is nice easy to get into not extremely busy when we arrived. Girl at the front desk was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Room was gross

By

06 September 2021

club

My main complaint is how dirty the room was when we first walked in it had an odor like maybe something was wet or moldy, we were there maybe an hour and my baby found an earring and almost put it in her mouth then my other daughter found a half drank can of soda, the floor in the bathroom was dirty, it was hard to get clean towels, a couple of times when we asked the lady said there was no clean ones and she would bring us some later but never did we ended up having to get some from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

29 August 2021

Very gd overnight stay Rating 7.5 for most facets of my stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property - showing age

By

26 August 2021

club

This is the property of choice for us when visiting Sweetwater. We have been staying since it opened years ago. The property is now showing signs of age and needs some attention. The beds have always been nice and comfortable.
The pool needs a good scrubbing and possibly resurfacing (very dirty looking). Our bathroom was covered up in mold and mildew and the toilet was loose from the base and the seat loose from the base. The A/C filters were dirty and the entire room smelled of smoke. I asked to move but request was denied (hotel did not appear full). I do understand that we are in the middle of a pandemic but, if you can't keep up with the maintenance and cleanliness of your property, you should not be selling rooms. Put those that need the most work out of order until they can be repaired/cleaned thoroughly. We hope that all will be normal again on our next visit. No one wore nametags so I can't say who did what - Only one person at the desk was friendly and attentive. The Breakfast Attendent was friendly and took many precautions against germs. Just take care of the place - we don't want to stay anywhere else when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

24 August 2021

club

After a booking NIGHTMARE we were upgraded rooms. Arrived on site to be quickly checked in. Front desk was organized and we had our key in a few minutes. The air was not on in the room so it was stuffy for a about an hour. Beds were average in comfort. Checkout process was quick.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

23 August 2021

The hotel and room were very clean. Bed very comfortable. Nice size refrigerator. Bottles in shower were full. Great Stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

18 August 2021

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Nice experience

Read More
Read Less

Manager Never Returned my call

By

18 August 2021

After numerous attempts to have the Manager return my call about my poor stay the Manager never returned my call or spoke to me when I was at the property. The Manager never returned my call even after I called IHG corporate 2 or 3 times and IHG Corp informed the MGR I wanted a phone call. The hotel was not clean. This property is below IHG Standards. I paid for 2 rooms and stayed a week. Requested maid service each day for both rooms and only received maid service 1 day. So for the week in both rooms 4 people only clean towels 1 day. THE WORST PART THE MGR DID NOT CALL ME OR EVEN TALK TO ME ABOUT THE POOR SERVICE AND IHG CORP WOULD NOT COMPENSATE ME IN ANYWAY SHAPE OR FORM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

15 August 2021

club

I have stayed there alot over the last 2 years. I understand that they have staffing issues. When i first started staying there it was so clean. Could just smell the freshness. Now my room feels dirty. I bring cleaning supplies from home. I get sick with my sinus every time. Not sure if building has mold. This time i came home with Covid. Im in the health field. Wear mask, wash my hands,hand sanitzer. Ive had the vaccine. Only place i stayed in was Sweetwater. Please let cleaning staff know that covid is awful. And if it was your 60 year old mother, you would be cleaning better.. My floors were dirty. Tv wouldnt change channels. I came in with gloves and mask. Cleaned all surfaces with bleach wipes. Cleaned sink area, bathroom floor, commode and shower

Read More
Read Less