Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 596 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    34

Got no sleep

By

10 August 2016

The hotel is nice and the rooms clean and comfortable, however, the walls are paper thin and we could hear the person snoring all night next door as well as the loud TV in another room. Therefore, we will not stay in this hotel in the future. Too bad because it is a great location and clean, and the price is right.

Read More
Read Less

Nice airport hotel

By

03 August 2016

We chose this hotel, because it had a room to accommodate our group of 5 people. It was a great place to stay after our late arrival in Tampa, before we headed on to our VRBO on the coast.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you for the great review. I am pleased our accommodations helped get your vacation off to a perfect start. We hope to see you again on your next adventure. Junelle Samblanet, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

02 August 2016

we arrived late at night from the west coast hungry for dinner. The front desk clerk told us where we could find o restaurant still open. we were very glad that we made it before they closed. The beds were comfortable, the room air conditioner worked well (important in Florida). Breakfast was good with a full breakfast bar.

We'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and how comfortable our rooms are. I am happy you know our staff was helpful to you. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again in the near future! Junelle Samblanet, GM
Read More
Read Less

HIE-Rocky Point Tampa Fl

By

31 July 2016

club

Nice hotel and rooms. Only complaint was AC not cold enough. Barely adequate

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for your review and taking the time to compliment us on our accommodations. I do apologize your air conditioner was not up to our standards. We are grateful for your patronage and hope we can host you again in the future. Junelle Samblanet
Read More
Read Less

Fun location and beautiful hotel

By

29 July 2016

I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I also really appreciated being able to check in early. This is a fun and convenient location, basically on the line of Pinellas and Hillsborough County. The only thing that wasn't positive in my review was the inquiry about the pillow comfort, it might just be me, but I hate thick pillows. I would love for hotels to start providing at least one option of a thin pillow since there are always multiple pillows anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that the accommodations and staff were excellent for you! We cannot wait to share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again. Junelle Samblanet, GM
Read More
Read Less

Smooth stay at Rocky Point

By

22 July 2016

I had a stay at Rocky Point, Tampa Bay and was pleasantly surprised with the facility. The room was excellent and the view spectacular.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
We do our best to provide our guests with quality. We are happy you found that wit us. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

21 July 2016

this place was a great spot, with great restaurants in the area too

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
We are so happy you had a great stay. PLease let all your friends and family know about us for the future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, perfect location for downtown airport access

By

19 July 2016

I was in Tampa for a public art installation. The Rocky Point location was easy to get to from the airport, and easy to access the city. The staff was top notch, and the facility was clean and well maintained with a great view.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our location makes us prime for people who need to move around the Tampa Bay area. We hope you visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Park and ride offered

By

16 July 2016

club

We stay at this hotel because it offers park and ride service to and from the airport with a $5.00 daily parking fee. The hotel is nice. The restaurant next door offers a tasty selection of dinners. The only problem we had was with the shuttle service. We have stayed there once before and had to wait about an hour each time to be picked up. This last time we were told their shuttle van air conditioning was not working so they had to call in another service. Funny however, after arriving at the hotel the shuttle van showed up and parked by the front door. I did not see any passengers get off but I found it interesting it showed up right after we arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We are so glad that you are pleased with our Park and Fly package. We are in a great location with great dinning around so we are happy you are able to take advantage of this. We are however displeased on your issues with the Shuttle and we will be looking into those issues further. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

15 July 2016

club

I actually overheard the lady who was working the kitchen be quite rude with another hotel customer in so far as getting more biscuits out and the fact that the eggs were cold and the biscuit that was left was too.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your concern. This is very disturbing to hear as we try to hold a high standard of customer service. We will be addressing the matter. Thank you again for informing us about these issues.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to fly from

By

14 July 2016

club

We always use this very convienient location as our launch location for early morning flights out of the Tampa Airport. We only live about 95 miles away, but traffic and the Skyway bridge make it much more convient to arrive here the night before so that we are assured of not missing our flight. Like this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
We are so gald you enjoyed your stay. We are blessed to have a great location. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and very affordable!

By

09 July 2016

club

We stayed two nights in conjunction with a trip to Laser Spine Institute. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient. Be sure to eat next door at Bahama Breeze!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
We know that going through back surgery is not a comfortable thing to go though and we want you to be as comfortable as possible during your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed us.
Read More
Read Less