Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinidad

3130 Santa Fe Trail Drive , Trinidad, Colorado 81082

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 338 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great hotel

By

25 November 2021

platinumelite

First time for my family here. Great place with nice staff. Very good breakfast and quiet. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and services

By

22 November 2021

All employees were great
The place was great clean very organized
Front desk people very helpful
It was a great stay
It is time to get back to full Breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 November 2021

club

Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, restroom and dining area. Separate swimming pool towels. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 November 2021

club

After a long drive from Dallas, it was a pleasure to be greeted and stay here in Trinidad before our next trek over the Rockies.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

09 November 2021

We had a leisurely and relaxing stay. The staff was wonderful. The facility was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay again...

By

06 November 2021

club

Way too noisy on the front side of the hotel. Cars, trucks and motorcycles zooming very loudly day and night.

However, we also requested not near the elevator, top floor and not near an ice machine. These requests were granted.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet.

By

31 October 2021

Very nice experience with a clean, modern, quiet room. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

28 October 2021

Book through the hotel website if possible .
Your room maybe be changed without notice .

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Disappointing

By

28 October 2021

club

I selected this hotel for the breakfast offered and because I expected good service. The breakfast buffet was blocked off and there was minimum of hot breakfast selections. Was disappointed that any hot food had to be requested and had to wait for someone to come out to the area before I could get food. A bell was eventually placed on a table to call someone from the back. The young man that was getting the prepackaged hot food was pleasant and efficient. I paid a little more literally to stay here for a big breakfast :( . Was never able to get the WiFi to come up - kept getting an error message - could not even get to the place to enter a password - finally gave up instead of calling the desk for assistance. When I asked about it at check out I was told the WiFi was fine. Difficult as a user to get to. If these things could be rectified then the stay would have been 4-5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and modern

By

27 October 2021

Very nice hotel. Very quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and extremely easy check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but further down the road are more options…

By

26 October 2021

club

Our stay was ok. Many “pet friendly” hotels have gone to a no-carpet room which really blows. I sort of get it but it makes the room really uninviting and not at all sound proofed. There were dirty shoe prints in our bathroom which didn’t give me huge amounts of confidence on the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The positives of the stay are that the pillows were really comfy:)

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Place to Stop

By

25 October 2021

This property is conveniently located, clean, pet friendly, and has a nice view. It sits on a hill and the wind is sharp (like take your breath away in the cold!), so be prepared.

Read More
Read Less