Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 533 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very relaxing stay

By

23 March 2017

club

When my wife and I are traveling we much prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Our experiences have proven to us they are consistent from area to area, no surprises!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

22 March 2017

club

Awesome staff! Pretty good room. I thought the price was a little high, especially for where we were. We stayed there, for the weekend, with my grandkids, for my birthday. Over all, nice place!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and cozy

By

22 March 2017

My daughter goes to Hollins University and we tried staying to this hotel farther away from Roanoke, It is a very nice place and really quiet. The detours due to road repairs were the only reason I did not enjoy the trip, But the location and the property is well maintained and I will definitely come back. Blue Ridge Parkway is very accessible through this hotel as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Thank you for being an IHG Spire member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry you had to experience the road construction-that is never pleasant for anyone. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office manager
Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Thank you for being an IHG Spire member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry you had to experience the road construction-that is never pleasant for anyone. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

By

21 March 2017

club

The staff @ Holiday Inn Express Troutville was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant experience. The breakfast items were hot and fresh. The staff kept hot items stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Business Overnight

By

21 March 2017

club

This hotel was above what I expected. Staff was friendly, access was easy, room was very nice, and it was relatively quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

17 March 2017

Room was very clean updated great water pressure wonderful hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and cleanliness

By

16 March 2017

Great service and cleanliness. Good breakfast food and clean area. Front desk staff polite and efficient. Hallways and bathrooms very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place to Stay for Roanoke!!!!

By

16 March 2017

club

There are many hotels in Roanoke; but, if you are like me and want peace and quite after a busy day downtown whether vacationing or on business then this is the hotel you should stay at. The staff are polite and friendly and this area is a safe and worry free place which is perfect for the family. The best thing is you are less than 10 minutes away from downtown. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

15 March 2017

club

Had a good stay. Goo rooms good breakfast. Room was clean and nice. Comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel

By

15 March 2017

club

Very clean, comfortable hotel near interstate. No discernible noise except for heater/ac unit. Beds very comfy and obviously hotel has had a fresh remodel. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed, clean, comfortable

By

15 March 2017

club

Very clean room, comfortable beds. Relaxed atmosphere .
Staff very knowledgeable and helpful in finding restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Top rate place to stay

By

15 March 2017

I am so pleased with my experience with this location for the last times I stayed here. I have stayed here several times for 10 to 12 weeks at a time - Monday through Thursday night weekly. Such a great experience. Staff so nice and it's great they call you by name when you come in. Nice for us road warriors who stay in motels 45 to 50 weeks a year. I am so happy with everything here.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you first and foremost for being a Loyal Spire Member. We are pleased that we meet your expectations and you are happy with your stay. Thank you for your continued support of our property and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less