Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 592 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Another Good HI Express

By

23 June 2017

I found this hotel to be clean, quiet, secure, and with friendly and attentive staff. All things I value most on a road trip stay over. I am seldom disappointed with Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

Edward S

By

21 June 2017

club

There's nothing to say but great job by management and staff, you need a place to stay in this area. This is the place for you and your family

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

I loved the pillows. Checked them out to purchase for home. It would be nice to have a heated pool in moderate climates, but the fitness center was great.
Tv channel variety was great and good HD reception.

Read More
Read Less

Comforting hotel

By

20 June 2017

club

We've stayed at this hotel before to visit family. It is a nice holiday inn express. Never had a problem. Rooms are clean and breakfast is very adequate.

Read More
Read Less

great stop!

By

20 June 2017

club

Have stayed here several times now and it is consistently an excellent experience. Courteous staff, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

What's not to like

By

19 June 2017

club

Hotel was clean and staff very friendly to us. Beds were very comfortable. Lady in charge of breakfast had great smile and was really helpful, kept area very clean and made sure food was available. Holiday Inn Express has become our hotel of choice over the past 2 years and the Troutville Holiday is our favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Rooms and Great Service

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Troutville HIE on several occasions over the past two years and have not been disappointed. There is always fresh food for breakfast with very courteous employees to assist in any way they can. Check in and check out are always very quick and easy. Front Desk personnel very polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

By

13 June 2017

Breakfast selection is good. Staff is attentive and friendly. Hotel is clean, beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

13 June 2017

Was worth the money but breakfast could have been better

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet stay

By

09 June 2017

Our room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. The breakfast staff worker was very helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had the food we wanted

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Top Notch

By

07 June 2017

club

We have visited here 4 times and the whole experience is consistently great. Exceptionally clean throughout; attentive and friendly staff; accommodates requests ; nice breakfast. A little higher on price, but WELL worth it.Our go to place for this leg of our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

05 June 2017

Check in clerk was rude & abrupt. If I wasn't so tired from a day in the car, I would have walked out!

Read More
Read Less