Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 853 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

853reviews

  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    25

Awesome stay!

By

09 May 2022

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

desk attendant/ light with loud fan blower

By

19 February 2022

club

When I approached the service desk I said hello as the attendant's back was turned while she was filing what seemed to be invoices.
she says hello never giving me eye contact with her back still turned to me as she mumbles the words " come on"! to the papers. so I stand at the desk waiting for service for about 8-10 minutes or it felt that long, I explained to her I have check in reservations for 4pm she asked me if I had a digital check in I answered yes she then gives me this paper and says only fill out the highlighted areas
this was my first stay here, I feel she should gave more attention when I first approached instead of continuing to file the papers.
my stay in room 116 was wonderful very peaceful and clean.
The only qualm I had was in order to use the bathroom light I had to endure the loud annoyance of fan blower. it would've been great to have two different light switches so the loud fan blower wouldn't have been a distraction and annoying.
My overall experience was great and I will surely visit the location again.
Thanks, Angela Osborne

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and affordable

By

16 December 2021

No better deal, even at a higher cost.
The breakfast was great/the rooms very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

Close to shopping. Quite clean and friendly staff. Amenities very decent. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel -nothing extra

By

28 November 2021

The hotel was average. The staff person that checked me in was nice. The rooms seemed like they hadn’t been touched in quite some time. Needed a little freshening up.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff members.

By

26 November 2021

Outstanding service, comfortable bed, and easy on and off the highway location.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

26 November 2021

club

They were very accommodating and changed my room assignment to be closer to the team I was traveling with.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

23 November 2021

club

Everything was in good order as always with IHG. Good management has everything to do with that.
Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

First Experience

By

17 November 2021

platinumelite

This was my first experience staying at the HIE in Trussville and my stay was one of the best one's I have had in a long time. The staff was very helpful, pleasant and professional. I enjoyed it very much!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

14 November 2021

club

Great Location, easy to get in and out of place. very clean and great breakfast area

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

31 October 2021

club

Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great selection at breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-Trussville

By

29 October 2021

This is a good hotel. It is clean. Staff was very helpful upon checking in. Breakfast was okay. Only real problem was you could hear traffic from interstate. I think if we had been on other side of hotel, we might not have heard interstate noise.

Read More
Read Less