Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 713 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Quite rooms, comfortable beds as always

By

24 May 2020

I’m partial to Holiday Inn. I frequently use this chain when traveling

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay!

By

09 May 2020

club

The property is nice. I recommend. Staff is really friendly too

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

05 May 2020

club

I've used several hotels in the Trussville and Birmingham area, but this is my favorite and the only one I will continue to use in the area. Friendly staff and a clean, relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 April 2020

club

Check in was simple. The beds are comfortable and the room is spacious. My only complaints are that the bathroom floor was sticky and the TV is small and out dated.

Read More
Read Less

There when we needed them!

By

17 April 2020

club

We were displaced due to power outages from storms. We have a toddler that was having a hard time adjusting to no power, as it looked like it was going to be several days. Check in was a breeze, and we found our room to be very comfortable. Even though COVID-19 is happening, they still provided us with a nice breakfast, despite not being able to provide the normal experience. They were very accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

13 April 2020

club

Everything was amazing, Staff was very professional

Read More
Read Less

Extreme prejudice

By

06 April 2020

I tried to book a room with a a sofa bed because I'm on an out of town work assignment and my wife and kids were driving to visit since the kids are out of school and she was staying home with them. The staff said they would see what could be done by the time I checked in. When we arrived they said I couldn't have the room because people have already reserved those rooms. No one ever showed up that night so I checked out the next day. I had booked the room for two nights but realized I couldn't be in that type of environment with my children. Sad to see this type of racial profiling can exist at Holiday inn. There were 4 cars at the hotel upon our arrival and the same when we checked out

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

17 March 2020

club

The people were friendly and helpful, though they could not solve my internet connectivity problem. The hotel was clean, fresh and had all I needed. Breakfast was very good, but not quite the variety of some Hampton Inns. I still got everything I needed, but the items that were not there would have been enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less

All around relaxing and friendly

By

13 March 2020

club

I would come back to this hotel if i had the opportunity. Friendly staff and very catering to guests needs and i hated to leave. I will be looking for another opportunity to stay at that location again. Thank you holiday inn express for taking gear care of my stay. Best 3 day vacay I've had in a while.

Read More
Read Less

Ang

By

13 March 2020

Clean hotel, spacious, comfy beds , nice hotel . I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is new and the room was up to date and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Always....

By

06 March 2020

Always clean......
Always friendly....
Always a great stay ....

This hotel has it together. Have stayed here many times and the attention to detail always there.

Read More
Read Less