Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW-Vernon Hills

975 North Lakeview Parkway , Vernon Hills, Illinois 60061

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 746 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good Stay, no major problems

By

29 November 2021

No issues, clean rooms. Staff could not answer why there were no TV channel guides available.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

29 November 2021

club

nice quiet hotel. we had a great stay for the holidays.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, convenient location and comfy bed

By

27 November 2021

Clean room, convenient location and comfy bed (more comfy than others by far).

I didn't eat breakfast there, but it smelled good!

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

14 November 2021

This is an express hotel, but we were quite satisfied with the service and close by to some great shopping

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest!!

By

03 November 2021

Very disappointed!!! Place is not clean !!! Customer service is the worse, They make You feel like You bother them when ask for a towel,

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay. Great for Navy RTC Grad

By

26 October 2021

club

Booked this place for my parents. It’s about 20 mins from RTC training area and close to many shops and restaurants. They enjoyed this place for its kind staff, cleanliness, and safe location. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for them. Overall would recommend staying here especially for its convenient location near RTC training area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and conveniently located

By

21 October 2021

The room was clean. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was really nice and helpful. The only complaint we had was the TV was located in front of the bed so when we sat on the couch we couldn't really see it. If the TV would've swiveled it would have been great. The bathroom was poorly designed, when you stepped out of the shower you had to be careful not to step in the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

EXELENTE EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS

By

08 October 2021

DURANTE LA ESTANCIA TODO FUE PERFECTO, AGRADABLE Y COMODO

Read More
Read Less

Refund Issue

By

07 October 2021

I canceled one room (out of 2) after getting confirmation from the front desk that I'll get refund.
Now they are denying my refund.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel

By

30 September 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Incredibly clean, large rooms with very comfy beds and pillows. Bathroom was spotless with very nice shower, full-size shampoo/conditioner/body wash on the wall. Keurig with pods and a microwave and fridge. Laundry facility downstairs.
Staff is so kind and helpful and personable and appear to enjoy their job and each other. This stay was very pleasant and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Big Dissatisfaction

By

29 September 2021

After a long day out I returned to find room wasn’t cleaned. I was not told at check-in that this had to be requested. I was told that if I wanted clean towels I had to come down and get them my self. The breakfast selection and quality was terrible.
Pastries in plastic bags. Coffee was terrible old and bitter.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 September 2021

Great place close to a lot of things lived are stay

Read More
Read Less