Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 291 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay

By

20 January 2017

club

All the comforts of home while away. Nice to have a hot breakfast to start the day off and not having to worry about finding somewhere to start. Staff are friendly and place if very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

reveiw

By

20 January 2017

club

good place to stay, would recommend to others when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

19 January 2017

Enjoyed this hotel. LIke the Welcome Party. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the HVAC system was not the best and made noise. Great staff and convenient shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Fairly Comfortable and Convenient

By

19 January 2017

club

The room was relatively comfortable and served the purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

19 January 2017

Friendly staff who were very informative of the area. Very helpful when needing directions.
My number one concern in any hotel is the cleanliness. For the value I pay at all Expresses, they have kept up with everyone else.
Locations are great, and the web site is easy to use. Best of all, prices have stayed competitive with other hotels.
Lastly, the point system is the best value to redeem.
Thank you for that!!

Read More
Read Less

Always A Dependable Pleasure

By

19 January 2017

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Hills IL when we take, visit or pick up our daughter who goes to school at the nearby Lake Forest College. We have stayed there over ten times in the last year and a half and have never had a bad experience. The staff is cheerful and attentive to needs, the hotel is always very clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We don't think twice on where to stay whether going to visit our daughter or taking a vacation. In fact we stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels exclusively on our trip to Florida last summer because of how we have been treated at the Vernon Hills IL location. Highly recommend for a secure,clean and positive overnight experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great location hotel, very nice friendly staff.

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice clean rooms, however, rooms are kinda small very little privacy from other occupants in the room. The staff smiled and were very nice in responding to your questions.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we all at the Holiday Inn Express are glad to be able to make your stay a good one. We look forward for your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Cozy place

By

16 January 2017

club

This is a great place and very convenient for dinning and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

cood comfortable stay

By

16 January 2017

club

Loved the fact that breakfast choices were varied daily and dining atra quite spacious. Very nice to have evening reseption. Room very quiet and spacious with additional sitting/work area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and my team is glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. We try to offer great services and those efforts when appreciated gives a lot of positivity.We look forward to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

11 January 2017

club

Very clean and great value. would stay here again. very nice area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time our to give us a good review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great, clean, quiet and friendly staff

By

11 January 2017

Had a wonderful experience with the staff that were friendly and knowledgeable. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. Used the swimming pool with my kids and they enjoyed the indoor pool.

There was a great selection of food for breakfast that my entire was satisfied with the choices. No bacon, but there was sausages and gravy. Yum!

I would definitely recommend to family and friends that were visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

房间格局好,设施一般

By

26 December 2016

platinumelite

房间的格局都非常好,但是作为白金卡会员,建议高级客房数量增加一些,否则经常无法免费客房升级。该酒店公共设施一般,比较陈旧,但还可以使用。健身房稍微有点小,跑步机年代久远,不太好使。早餐尚可,整体员工服务水平不错,很温暖。

Read More
Read Less