Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Walsall

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1473 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    874
  • 4 Stars
    446
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great room and bed, Appalling breakfast

By

29 July 2021

Although the room was lovely, breakfasts were incredibly disappointing. A noisy dining room, with insufficient staff so long waits and poor abrupt service. A very limited choice with
both hot and cold foods, and small portions. I stayed for three nights and each morning the breakfast was the same. Not up to the usual Holiday Inn standard which is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

27 July 2021

club

Adequate parking space, and great customer service. The rooms were spacious enough and when we arrived, the aircon was on (it was a hot day).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

27 July 2021

The hotel location was good, as was the room. The staff, especially Jane, were excellent, as was the quality of the food at dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Broken Airconditioner

By

24 July 2021

club

Room so hot could not sleep. Open windows meant traffic noise so close to motorway. Terrible nights sleep’

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

22 July 2021

good hotel in the ideal location for my needs, very helpful staff, clean room and great service

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

22 July 2021

very helpful staff, clean rooms.. great service from the front of house staff

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay, friendly staff

By

22 July 2021

Nice friendly staff, uninformed on dietary requirements (said the veggie sausages were suitable for vegans but they weren’t).

Room was nice and clean, my only gripe is that the shower in the bathroom has mould on it which is very offputting. The heating in the room also didn’t seem to work, might be worth popping a small instruction manual because it didn’t respond when raising the temperature.

Overall, nice location just off the m6, friendly staff and a good short stay!

Read More
Read Less

Sweltered weekend

By

21 July 2021

club

A/C was not working and room was very warm. Small fan offered but made no difference. Would not stay again

Read More
Read Less

brilliant staff shame about facilities

By

21 July 2021

We spent 2 nights at Walsall and will not return. Room 1, no electric lights, room 2 water leaking through ceiling, No maintenance staff to deal with either issue, room 3 ok. Bar with no ice, evening meal with hardly any choice on menu and to cap it all was being charged over £40.00 additional for meals we had already paid for and did not even eat due to the lack of choice, plus the complimentary drink we were given for the issue with the rooms.. The staff are great and did the best they could with what they had.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing overnight stay

By

20 July 2021

The staff were friendly. The bar was 24 hours so that was nice to sit and have a glass of pink gin. The room was clean and of good standard and I had a great sleep. But would like if check out was a little bit later than 11am as standard. Parking was free and lounge area was also relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Good 1 night transit stay

By

20 July 2021

platinumelite

Good value. Will use again. Road works nearby are causing traffic chaos on approach to hotel, once at the hotel not a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay as usual

By

15 July 2021

Although next to M6 noise was not a problem even with window open, very helpful staff, nice decor, room tidy and clean, breakfast good but only downside were the sausages which really soft and mushy inside Only due to sausages being covered by lid making them steamed, they are not normally like this. I put this down to covid restrictions

Read More
Read Less