Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Walsall

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1268 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    748
  • 4 Stars
    390
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

OK Hotel

By

06 November 2019

Unusual for this hotel ( I have stayed a number of times) but the rooms and reception areas were still being cleaned just before check in time.

Room was ok. Bathroom was a bit smelly.

Reception was adequate on check in but we were not acknowledged on check out.

Breakfast was not good - bread rolls were dry and bacon hard - we were down for breakfast early so I don't know how long these items had been standing

Read More
Read Less

2nd visit. This time, very disappointed

By

06 November 2019

club

This was our second visit to the HIE Walsall. Our first visit a year ago was a good one, which is why we used it again. When we arrived at our room we found the room was a twin and not a double. We immediately went to the front desk. The woman on reception told us we should have phoned in advance to confirm we required a double. We have never had to do this at any other hotels we have stayed at. We asked if we could be moved to a double but was told the hotel was fully booked. She told us 'Can't you just push the beds together'. We emailed HIG VIA their head office but over a week later we have still not heard anything. When we did push the beds together we found for nail clippings under the bed. If it wasn't for the fact we had driven such a long way, we would have gone to another hotel. On check out, we wasn't asked how our stay was etc. The woman just took our key. The only positive from this visit was the beds were comfy and the free breakfast was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Conference/Pleasure stay

By

05 November 2019

Excellent position for travel around the immediate area.
Holiday Inn Express offers all you need to enjoy your trip.
High Quality and low cost.

Read More
Read Less

A Clean Tidy and Well Maintained Hotel

By

03 November 2019

club

A recently refurbished hotel, which is well maintained to a high standard. Reasonable value which delivers what is advertised. Breakfast quality good, but organisationally poor. Everything is not where you expect to find it. The butter and jams are not next to the toaster, the spoons are not next to the cereals, the tea is not next to the hot water but on top of the coffee machine. Consequently everyone was bumping into one another as the criss crossed the buffet area trying to find what they wanted. Just some simple reorganisation could solve this.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

03 November 2019

I regularly stay at this holiday inn and have always found the staff extremely welcoming.
The rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable

By

31 October 2019

club

If you book late checkout don’t expect to get it. Twice now I’ve booked it with reception and both times been disturbed by housekeeping knocking on the door. First time they came 5 different times and knocked stating I didn’t have late checkout. Purely down to reception staff not conveying the details to housekeeping and other reception staff. It’s incredibly irritating to be constantly disturbed. Thankfully at checkout I spoke to Jared about it and he was extremely helpful, sorted out our next stay there AND making sure we have late checkout :)

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

30 October 2019

club

Great place to stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and really made the trip.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

29 October 2019

platinumelite

This hotel was ideal for our requirements for this stay however it wouldn’t be suitable for my business uses

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

29 October 2019

club

A last minute booking was no problem at all. Greeted by friendly staff and very helpful too. Room was lovely
Very clean and comfortable. Best nights sleep ive had in ages. Would certainly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great location , clean, tidy and just right

By

27 October 2019

club

Rooms are clean, warm and comfy.
Beds fine as is bathroom
A nice venue for travelling.
Breakfast although budget is great in my opinion with nice surroundings to sit.
Have used since it opened.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - lovely breakfast

By

25 October 2019

club

Lovely hotel. Beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

23 October 2019

club

Booked here due to proximity to the casino, nice and close only 5mins in.car..
Hotel is nice, the town centre itself is rough
There were coaches in, so the hotel was fully booked, hence breakfast was chaos, constantly out of 2 or more of the 4 'available' hot items so if you wanted an english brekky you may hsve been able to have bacon and beans OR egg and sausage, however in the half hr or so i was in there not once was it all avaliable at the same time... i personally had a long 4hr drive ahead so wamted a decent brekky so decided to queue/loiter around and hope to get a full brekky consusting of sll 4 items.. at one point i managed to get 3items on the plate and jouned the queue for the backn to be refilled.. after about 5mins (everything else on my plate was now cold) the lady appeared with 5rashers of bacon for 3people in the bacon queue this was very poor.. everything else fresh and nice.. maybe just when fully booked but easily fixeable/anticipated imo

Read More
Read Less