Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 822 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Friendly Staff and Very Comfortable

By

23 October 2017

club

Was greeted by friendly staff on entry and that trend continued until we left. Very clean hotel with lots of amenities for a short stay. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly great.

By

23 October 2017

Disappointed I was put into a twin room when a double room was booked,but the bed was comfortable. Having a room on the motorway side of the hotel impacted my sleep, but not really much that can be done about that in all honesty unless even stronger Windows are going to be invested in.
Hotel was clean and welcoming. All the staff I came across were friendly and helpful. Love that it's free parking.
I only ate at the hotel once and that was food to take to my room. The pizza was really good.
Quick and easy check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Staying in friendly place

By

21 October 2017

Our stay was made very comfortable by the attentive nature of the staff They are a credit to holiday inn express The hotel itself is very clean and kept up to standard

Read More
Read Less

good value

By

21 October 2017

excellent location, comfortable sleeping quarters,very friendly staff, food very good but could do with more variety,plenty of parking

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

20 October 2017

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn on several occasions

Read More
Read Less

Slowly getting more disappointing

By

14 October 2017

Regular user of this hotel, but think it's time to look for another hotel in the area.
Night 1 - After long day travelling, greeted with only stopping for 2 nights when I had booked for 3, which meant my WiFi expired late on night 2.. Only 2 of the four pizzas being served at night available. Run out of draught beer. No irons available.
Breakfast every morning - Staff don't look or act if they really want to be there and still asleep.
Night 2 - Only half of food order was done as it had not been but through the till correctly even after repeating the order back. Member of staff on till not interested and not even an apology. Kitchen staff were full.of apologies even tho not their fault.
Night 3 - Ate out, safer option.
Spire Elite Member

Read More
Read Less

family visit

By

12 October 2017

Myself and my wife stopped here overnight as we didn't fancy driving overnight,
The accessible room was perfect for our needs but with us both having bad backs we generally don't sleep that well.
The breakfast choices included in the price were great and very welcomed in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

11 October 2017

Based on our experience of this hotel - location its close to junction 10 on the M6 - the staff are friendly - the hotel is clean and value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 October 2017

Clean, comfortable and friendly courteous staff. Jacob in the dining room was his usual polite and helpful self.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel ruined by staff service and low temperatures

By

09 October 2017

club

Service in breakfast area is dreadful, more like a fight for a table, indication of a very cheap service that you are fighting for.

Rooms temperature not monitored, was 18/19 degrees and took entire night to heat up the room, ended up with a cold, same with kids and wife.

Pay more and go elsewhere, raised complaint and never heard back.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

09 October 2017

club

This hotel is easily located just of the M6 and has plenty of parking available. The staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was bright and clean although a bit on the cool side especially at night. Breakfast was OK but a bit limited on choice of hot food.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

08 October 2017

Very welcoming and attentive staff. Convenient stop off point en-route to visit relatives and reduce stress of M6 motoring.

Read More
Read Less