Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 530 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

ALL ROUND EXCELLENCE

By

09 August 2016

club

COULD NOT BE FAULTED ON ANY CRITERIA.
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Read More
Read Less

little to complain of...

By

05 August 2016

club

everything was as expected by the Holiday Inn express as I have stayed in them before and that is the reason I went back. the only little niggle was that there was only enough tea/coffee/sugar/milk for one cup of tea in the room. we were back at the hotel fairly early on both nights and we only had enough for one cup each. it would have been good it we had had more in the room. I am just being picky here but honestly there was nothing to complain about at all in the whole of my experience of staying at this hotel in Walsall.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your 5 Star review, we are pleased that you once again chose to stay with us. We always have extra supplies at reception of tea/coffee or if you would like more on arrival please do add a note to your reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Claire Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleseant and great value for money

By

01 August 2016

Great service
Comfortable rooms - nice new beds
Housekeeping left a pillow message to welcome me in the room
Love the soft towels
Variety of soft and firmer pillows on the bed made sleeping restful

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and found us to be great value for money. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Ascenseur en panne 2 jours

By

01 August 2016

club

Ascenseur en panne 2 jours. Personnel pas préoccupé.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to read that during your stay our lifts were not available, this was due to a technical issue and we had engineers trying to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused because of this however, I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

30 July 2016

it was and clean and the staff were friendly, the room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. good access to the internet and the breakfast was really good, there was a good selection of food. one of the best places i have stayed at on my travels

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your four star rating and positive comments, we look forward on welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Terence Johnson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Walsall

By

27 July 2016

Parking was good, plenty of spaces. Bed was very comfortable with nice shower. Breakfast was good, would be good if they had Bacon on the choices as not everyone eats sausages.
Good value for money and very easy to find hotel as it is straight off the motorway

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read you found us to be good value for money. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip

By

27 July 2016

club

Excellent as always. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to read that you found us to be excellent as always! I do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A well positioned hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

A well positioned hotel, just of the M6. Good facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and your five star review. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great food here

By

25 July 2016

A very good HIX this, clean, big common room and great evening food, all wrapped up in cheap rates. What's not to like?

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found us to be a very good Holiday Inn Express hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

21 July 2016

club

Staff excellent within a pleasant clean hotel. Location good with adequate parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your comments and your five star review. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

20 July 2016

club

We have stayed here a few times - it is a good, clean modern hotel. Great customer service, as always, and a welcome breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you received great customer service whilst you were at our hotel. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Shame about the noise

By

18 July 2016

club

Good reception spoilt by noise from adjacent hotel car park. Meals average at best

Choice of dishes for evening meal poor and breakfast choice not great- scrambled eggs tasted powdery.

The access to the two hotels is like a racing track until the late hours and kjcks off again at about 5.30am so not a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am disappointed to read some of your comments regarding our hotel. I will pass your comments on to our senior management team to review. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Madeley, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less