Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 490 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Navy Graduation

By

22 February 2017

club

The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

21 February 2017

club

Worked very hard to please me after horrific screw up with hig program. Staff remained courteous at all times and patiently explained problem to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 February 2017

Friendly staff, super comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and condition inside and out seemed brand new.

Read More
Read Less

Navy graduation-Just like home

By

17 February 2017

club

First rate service! We went to this hotel to attend my son's Navy boot camp graduation. We didn't want to stay in Chicago. The staff was very knowledgeable about the graduation process and provided a shuttle to and from the base, although we chose to drive. They even had a hotdog lunch for graduates and their family after graduation. I can't say enough about how happy I am with the friendliness of the staff. My daughter got burned by hot water making oatmeal and the kitchen staff got us ice for her hand and trays for us to be able to carry our food to our room. When it was time to shut down breakfast they made sure we had everything we needed before they put it away. The pool and hot tub were clean and perfect for unwinding. There is a Wal-Mart and places to eat right near the hotel so it was the perfect spot. Getting to and from the base and airport was simple to navigate. (watch for the tolls)

Read More
Read Less

REGULAR SUITE INHABITANTS

By

16 February 2017

AFTER TRYING SEVERAL HOTELS IN THE GURNEE/WAUKEGAN AREA, THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS OUR FAVORITE FOR THE PRICE. THE STAFF IS KIND AND CONSIDERATE. THE BEDS ARE ALWAYS COMFORTABLE BUT THE SOFA BEDS ARE NOT COMFY AS COUCHES!! THE PILLOWS SINK INTO THE FRAME AND MAKE IT DIFFICULT TO SIT COMFORTABLY. EVERYTHING ELSE MEETS OUR EXPECTATIONS VERY NICELY, BUT SINCE WE DO PAY FOR A SUITE, COMFORTABLE FURNITURE TO SIT AND READ, WATCH T.V., ETC. WOULD BE NICE.

Read More
Read Less

Hard bed and maintenance issues

By

15 February 2017

club

This room did not meet my expectations of a typical Holiday Inn Stay. The beds were either too firm or too old because I left there with a terrible back pain. The couch was broken and just caused guests to sink in; therefore, it was not possible to sit on the couch or make it into a bed. The freezer door was broken off, so everything in the refrigerator froze. My husband recommend against the breakfast because he said it didn't look appetizing. On a higher note, my kids enjoyed the pool and the staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Can not be beaten as far as staff service and comfort.

By

14 February 2017

Can not say enough about this stay at Holiday Inn. We were satisfied with all aspects such as food, front desk help,cleanness,and just everything to do with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 February 2017

club

Loved this hotel, I always stay with holiday inn cause they never let me down and this one was no exception.

Read More
Read Less

Great service clerk.

By

10 February 2017

club

She were very helpful and knowledgeable she wanted my stay to be as pleasant as possible I wish I knew the lady name. She was very polite.

Read More
Read Less

Navy PIR

By

10 February 2017

Close to Great Lakes Navy base for PIR. Offer early breakfast and shuttle service to Navy base. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

07 February 2017

club

No rewards club recognition, had to battle the desk to keys to my room at 1:30 in the morning, no cinnamon rolls. Staff seems friendly just not service movitvated. Hotel was very clean though.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Hello Northmont06, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your check in, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and accommodation

By

07 February 2017

club

Very happy with the staff, facilities and shuttle service.. They were very welcoming to the families and their naval graduate.. Made for a pleasant visit

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Hello Laurie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations to your family, and the Navy graduate. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less