•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Mar 2015)
(e.g. 31 Mar 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms Very comfortable bed and pillows. Wonderful fast and free Internet. Excellent cinnamon rolls at breakfast. Plenty of free parking. I felt very safe during my 3 nights staying here. 19 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet Great place to stay for a quick get-away. Beds a little uncomfortable for my taste. The rooms are very clean and fresh. 18 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suite Our main purpose of staying here was for our son's Navy graduation at Great Lakes. This hotel was in a great location in regards to the base and offered a shuttle service to and from the ceremony. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again in the future. 17 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay First time visitor from California to Wakegan for my sons Naval Graduation on 1/16/2015. We spent 3 nights and 4 days and it was a great stay! We had a rental car but decided to use the shuttle to the graduation because I was afraid of the unknown parking situation at the base and didn't want to get lost . The service was set up by the hotel for a fee $3-4 pp which was worth it - paid to the driver who was very entertaining. The staff where helpful and courteous especially the front desk (male) attendant upon check in and the gentlemen who kept the breakfast area tidy and full of goodies. The breakfast was my favorite part of the stay and is the reason I decided to write the review in addition to helping others who are looking for a place to stay for the graduation. I currently booking my next vacation and chose Holiday Inn for my next stay because of my experience in Wakegan and the wonderful Cinnamon Rolls, Biscuits and Gravy, Coffee and Pancake maker LOL. Thanks Wakegan for making my first visit to Illinois a great memory. 13 March 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff Poor Attitude Upon check in fairly late at night the last thing I want to deal with is the person at the front desk treating me poorly. The desk attendant did not acknowledge my frequency of patronage at IHG brand hotels. He gave me an attitude when i asked if I would receive my corporate rate (IHG is one of my company's choice hotels). He lacked any sort of general courtesy and treated me as though i was the last person in the world he wanted to be talking to at the time. He also didn't magnetize my keys correctly the first time. Which really inconvenienced me when I had to come back downstairs and lug my suitcase and computer bag to get them to work correctly. When i got back down to get the keys to work correctly, he gave me the same bad attitude. 12 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This facility provided an excellent room at a fantastic price. The room and bathroom were immaculate, as were the breakfast room and main lobby. I could not have asked for a better experience. My experience here absolutely beats other hotels that charge higher prices for less quality rooms. I appreciated the quality of this experience. 09 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We had no idea what to expect at the graduation. The staff recommended shuttle. That was very helpful. It is very congested in that area. It saved us a lot of time. The shuttle driver was very nice and we called him for our return trip. We were also warned that the building would be cold (and it was). That was appreciated. Breakfast was ready earlier than usual for us - again greatly appreciated. They also had a nice snack ready on our return but we had already made other plans, so we did not take advantage of that. 04 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific visit. No complaints - all was handled very professionally. Clean, comfortable, quiet. We will be back! 25 February 2015
  • 2015-03-29T10:50:14.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHILR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>