Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown

294 Highway 36 East , West Long Branch, New Jersey 07764

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1046 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    594
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    85

Covid beach stay

By

29 July 2020

The front desk was kind. We had to call for towels and used our own plastic bags for trash bags because there went any in our room. It kind of made me feel like they cut corners. We needed cups in the room as well but we had our own.

When we brought the towel request to your staff they said “ oh that’s weird” and brought more towels. Almost like they didn’t believe us.

Not very welcoming. I wouldn’t say it made me feel like they really cleaned the room either.

Close to the beach so... we stayed. Overpriced for the service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

22 July 2020

club

We love the location. The room was very clean and comfortable, and so was the bed. Front desk was very pleasant and so was everybody else. Back and side doors did not work with the room swipe card (even though we told the front desk and supposedly fixed it) and we had to park and walk around to the front. Despite that we liked the place very much and had a great time! We will definitely go back!

Read More
Read Less

This is by far the worst

By

21 July 2020

I will never stay here ever again they totally made us pay twice for the room totally uncalled for

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff

By

21 July 2020

This hotel updated the rooms and beds. Very nice now. Staff was helpful and friendly.
My only complaint was no breakfast other than a to go meal. But with Civd19 I understand.

Read More
Read Less

Leaky Shower

By

21 July 2020

Shower leaked all night, didn't sleep well both nights I was there. I made the front desk aware but no repair was done. Back door was not active even with a key.

Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

16 July 2020

club

Staff was welcoming and pleasant, parking was easy, location was accessible to all places we needed, Room was clean (microwave excluded) Covid safety was enforced by staff . Hotel was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Fourth of July weekend during Covid

By

15 July 2020

platinumelite

Unfortunately it wasn’t the usual circumstances of staying in a hotel BC of the pandemic so amenities were off limits. The breakfast bag they gave was boring. The beds were VERY comfortable. The room was tight. I really did not like seeing other guests not wearing masks in the hotel. It should have been enforced. I didn’t feel completely safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean rooms

By

12 July 2020

club

Every from check in to check out was handled in a friendly manner. Everything was clean, and the staff took precautions to keep everyone safe.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay close to everything

By

10 July 2020

I love this place, they treat you like family. They help you answer your questions.

Read More
Read Less

location and cleanliness

By

10 July 2020

excellent location, on a higheay and close to all other major highways. rooms are a little tight, and customer service is subpar.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, clean, poor food and slow service

By

08 July 2020

club

We had a decent stay. However, there are a few things that could have been better.

Unfortunately, there is only one elevator. With the new information of the spread of COVID19 through air it would be nice to have intense, filtered airflow in that elevator with a HEPA Merv >13 and possibly UV. We were on the fourth floor and it was nerve wracking everytime we entered the elevator after another family exited.

We did not have soap in our bathroom and waited several hours after calling to get some, so we could not wash our hands after using the restroom.

The "breakfast" was a cereal bar and a water bottle handed to us by the front desk clerk. If no free breakfast is provided, it should be reflected in the cost of the room as that was a selling point for us. We had looked forward to picking up our breakfast and picnicking somewhere with it.

There is also only one bench outside. It would be nice to have a place to wait or sit that is outdoors during COVID19.

Since the windows do not open, it would be great to know that the air conditioner/HVAC has a filter with MERV >13 and possibly an air purifier/UV light purifier attached to HVAC. Though the room was super clean, we don't know how long it had been since the previous occupants were there and COVID19 can live in the air for several hours in its aerosolized state. This goes for the common area at the front desk and elevator (especially, as noted above.)

Thank you for accepting feedback.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

07 July 2020

platinumelite

Extremely disappointed, I booked room for 3 days was not informed about no overnight stay until next day, when Clerk handed me Towels. Breakfast was 1 Orange

Read More
Read Less