Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East

1063 Highway 315 , Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania 18702

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1212 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    87

Not the Cleanest Hotel

By

18 November 2020

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses on a regular basis. I was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was extremely dirty. The bedspread had stains. The carpet had stains and was torn. Along the wall, there was a ton of dust. Behind the TV stand, there was even more dust. None of the outlets had covers. And finally, there was mold on the ceiling.

Read More
Read Less

Cold shower

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

We could not get hot water in either of our rooms. My shower was tepid at best - not the greatest start to the day.

The front desk staff were friendly. We missed the normal breakfast but made do with granola bars and yogurt. The room seemed crowded with little room to move between the bed and furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad stay

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

Hotel overall is clean except the bathroom which I had to let water run for long to flush out the rust. No breakfast was provided, frontdesk explained because of the pandemic. Suggest hotel to make effort to provide hot breakfast meal with individual boxes so that guests can just stop and grab one.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but not a whole lot more

By

03 November 2020

Good location to Casino.
Looks like it was a different hotel they took over and never did much renovations on it to make it like most Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in. Doesn't have that quality look and feel to it. All fixtures in rooms are old and very knicked up.
Old bathroom sink that was cracked, the vanity was an old
beat up one, old clothes locker.
Most annoying of all was when we walked in the outside
temperature was 45°, the room was freezing at 62. Had to
turn heat on while we went out. Why wouldn't they have it
set at a more appropriate temperature?
The air/heating unit always runs and was very noisy. We woke up with stuffy sore sinuses.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great staff

By

03 November 2020

The bed was super comfy. The water in the bathtub was brown at first, but then went clear after running it. The staff was super nice and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 October 2020

club

We were welcomed warmly and had a nice, quiet, uneventful stay, exactly as we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 stay (takes all the fun out of everything)

By

20 October 2020

club

Lovely place to stay. Wonderful staff that wanted to help as much as possible. I would say however that the walls are very thin and we could hear mostly everything the family next door were up to. Who wants to be that person who complains about kids next door to the staff and try to get another room? I do not so we stuck it out since the rooms are beautiful anyways with comfortable beds. We just tried to be a little quiet on our end for our own privacy.
I was a little upset with the breakfast that was just muffins, yogurt, and granola bars and the fact that the pool was closed. I didn't remember it saying anything about that when I was booking online. I was certainly looking forward to both, but of course covid guidelines ruin it. I know they have to do certain things but man I just don't understand. If there are aren't many people in a pool area you would be fine and there are many other breakfast options that would be just as good and considered a full breakfast. I feel like we paid enough to deserve the normal things.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel showing age

By

18 October 2020

Exterior and entrance need repairs. It has major sinkholes in drop off area. Room had torn carpet and furniture showing great age. Room seemed clean; however, an refreash is in order apparently due to age.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, Holiday Inn Express

By

18 October 2020

club

The stay was very last minute, due to a death in the family. My wife and I were treated very kindly. The front desk person, Lindle, was very accommodating even to our request for a room closer to the ground floor, so we could check out quickly to arrive at the funeral on-time. Holiday Inn Express is the best.

Read More
Read Less

management

By

11 October 2020

Management could have offered one free night or give us another room that is up to standards. Instead handed had guest fix plumbing problems.

Read More
Read Less

A Perfect Stay with Tons of Perks

By

30 September 2020

club

The staff at this hotel are second to none - very friendly and helpful. So many perks to enjoy in the room. The bed is perfect blend of soft and firm. Choice of pillows. Love the Keurig. Love setting my preferred room temperature. Appreciate the 3 way mirror in bathroom and two full length mirrors. Everything was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Very Accommodating

By

28 September 2020

platinumelite

Thank for accommodating our family with adjoining rooms, and a late check out!

Read More
Read Less