Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winona North

413 SE Frontage Road , Winona, Mississippi 38967

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 828 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    47

Cold and No Heat

By

04 December 2021

for 4 nights our heat went out...waking up and showering in a cold room is no fun.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

01 December 2021

The staff is very friendly and the bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed our experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

01 December 2021

club

Everything was fabulous. From the time we walk in it was all smiles. I mean everyone was great. EVERYONE! I mean from the front desk, housekeeper, and breakfast area. I would be glad to stay again and will recommend to any n everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Great service from the lady who had long braids and one of the cooks!

By

29 November 2021

club

It was a great stay, thanks so much! We had a pet and everyone loved him. He slept like a baby both nights and so did we.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

28 November 2021

I have always stayed at this hotel but I am disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathrooms. Staff are polite and somewhat accommodating. However, the hotel no longer offers discounts or loyalty points for any inconvenience that you may have while staying there.

Bathrooms need a thorough cleaning. Dusting needed throughout the entire room.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

28 November 2021

When I first stay in this place it was great but the more I came out that the holiday inn express it have got poor housekeeping and the room have been dirty but I think the problem is that the housekeeping people is rust and been on their phone that they probably stead focused on cleaning it will be no problems

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

28 November 2021

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful Overall experience was great. Room was clean and bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

24 November 2021

Na na na na na na na na na na na good water pressure beds were ok. Bathroom door very worn and old looking. Should have been replaced when the remodel was done

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

17 November 2021

Everything was great. Stacey checked me in and was very friendly. She also served me breakfast in the morning. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

12 November 2021

club

We stopped here for 1 night while traveling south to Louisiana and I couldn't have been happier with the hotel! The room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. We asked the front desk agent for a dinner recommendation and he suggested the local Mexican place, and Guy's (~10mi south) - we chose Guys and it was DELICIOUS! In the morning, the hotel's breakfast had a lot of choices and was very filling. Coffee was also tasty, which is always a plus. I highly recommend making advanced reservations since it can sell out if there's an event at Ole Miss. We will definitely be back every time we're traveling through the area!

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable stay

By

11 November 2021

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was ok. Hotel is noisy as there doesn't seem to be much insulation between walls. The water system needs some attention (rusty water). Cleaning staff serviced my room every day which was a huge plus and I appreciated that.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, awesome staff

By

31 October 2021

club

Upon arrival at this hotel, I was immediately greeted by a friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very accomodating to all our requests. They provided all the extra towels we requested and were very helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, minus the corners of the bathroom which looked a little dingy, but I am a clean freak and the water here does have an orange hue to it, so it could have just been water stains. Vent fans in the bathroom to help keep the moisture level in the room more comfortable would have been nice, but just a preference, nothing that made the stay uncomfortable. Breakfast was as expected, typical hotel spread of breads, muffins, eggs, meat, yogurt and cereals. Coffee bar was disappointing, my other preferred hotel brand includes flavored creamers and hot chocolate (which always is a hit with my kids), coffee here was very basic and only served during breakfast (I missed being able to grab a fresh cup in the afternoon when I came back in). These are trivial complaints and didn't make my stay subpar by any means, just a nice touch that I usually appreciate to make travelling and staying in a hotel feel a little more homey. Overall, I think the hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was excellent, and it was a good value for the money. By far the nicest hotel in the area.

Read More
Read Less