Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winona North

413 SE Frontage Road , Winona, Mississippi 38967

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 707 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    39

great stay

By

09 August 2020

club

great value and safe practices. breakfast to go also

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

08 August 2020

Just the holiday inns they are family and business friendly

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff

By

03 August 2020

platinumelite

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice, clean room. Hot breakfast options.
Was disappointed that government rate was not an option. Its not being available did decrease the overall value of this stay.
Thoroughly enjoyed The Cross on neighboring property. Its reminder of our LORD and that GOD remains in control, even during these times, gave a peacefulness to this stay.
Thank you, Staff and Mary, the Mngr, for a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

01 August 2020

club

We were traveling via road and tired and got us a room with very comfortable beds and nice

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

29 July 2020

club

Great customer service. Room was clean and comfortable. The parking and light was not good. If you would extend these to areas it Would be awesome. Also, the breakfast could be better

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

24 July 2020

The staff has made accommodations necessary to ensure you feel safe. The children loved the pool! We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

17 July 2020

platinumelite

the staff is super friendly and helpful do all they can do to make sure you have everything you need during your stay

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not very clean

By

07 July 2020

club

This is my second time staying at this hotel and issues both times unfortunately. I was traveling for a funeral, so did not make much of a scene about it as my husband was having a difficult time. However, the bathroom was not clean. The tub was rusty and dirty as well as floors. When I pulled back the sheets in the morning at the bottom of the fitted sheet was dried blood (not a ton, but any is too much). I checked our ankles/legs but no cuts or bleeding. That tells me they were dirty sheets! I was completely disgusted but again, my husband just wanted to handle the funeral and asked me to be quiet. Additionally, when we stepped out to family member's for breakfast before getting ready for funeral, we returned shortly after and our hotel door was propped open (with the top safety lock). That means housekeeping came to check and see if we had checked out yet, but did not close the door behind them. Thankfully I did not notice anything that had been taken. Unfortunately, this is the "best" hotel if traveling to this area and I am forced to utilize it. I will say that the lobby area was clean, and they had antibacterial stations set up.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, caring staff and comfy bed

By

05 July 2020

club

Jacob and the entire staff (including Housekeeping) were kind, courteous, pleasant, and professional. They know me and my Mom, given her medical issues. Their attention to detail, positive attitude, and compassion did not go unnoticed. I would recommend this property to family, friends, acquaintances, etc. Thank y'all for being a sanctuary in the midst of my life's "storms." You ROCK!!~Stacey G.

Read More
Read Less

NICE PLACE

By

18 June 2020

Hotel was just hurt by terrible storms and no key cards available. Manager was great... All else was great. If back through there we will stay again...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

17 June 2020

platinumelite

Although this was not one of my better experiences at this location, I am pleased with the professionalism and accommodating staff, specifically Jacob.

I will still recommend this hotel because overall I have enjoyed staying there in the past.

Cleanliness was NOT up to par this go round. I could not get in my room and was placed in another room.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad night stay

By

15 June 2020

club

Arrived on 6/12/20 and my children came to the city to see me. Upon arrival they gave them the wrong room and after they we given the correct room there were no toilet tissue, sink, toilet and tube were filthy. Called guess relation and they informed me that I would receive a call and I am still waiting.

Read More
Read Less