Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Yorkville

577 E Kendall Drive , Yorkville, Illinois 60560

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 34 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

34reviews

  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Stay was awesome

By

30 June 2020

club

Room was beautiful, clean huge, the staff was friendly and very helpfully, we will return here again

Read More
Read Less

Quite comfy

By

29 June 2020

club

The hotel is new and everything is clean and comfortable. Surprising amount of dining options in such a small town

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay.

By

24 June 2020

The hotel was fine, I have stayed at many and this HIE was good quality. Front staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

23 June 2020

We stayed for 4 nights recently. I've never had an experience at a hotel like this. We never once had our room cleaned. We had to ask for towels and coffee every day. I asked after two days about having our room cleaned and was told they would make sure we were taken care of. The evening woman who helped me was very kind about getting what we needed, and she came up by the third day to empty our garbage because nothing was being taken care of. There was no hot breakfast offered due to the covid crazy. The "grab and go" was always basically empty. There was supposed to be fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc. They were out of most things every day. One of the mornings I took my kids to get some "breakfast", the desk person was on speaker, facetiming with someone behind the counter having a completely inappropriate conversation. I've never been in any establishment, of any kind, that this type of thing was taking place. Very unprofessional.

If something wasn't going to be taken care of during our stay, I would expect to be notified of such before even staying at said hotel. We were only told of the pool not being open upon arrival. I understand there are some limitations during these times, however things could be stocked and offered rather than having to track someone down and retrieve things.

I was just overall disappointed with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

22 June 2020

club

As a regular visitor to Holidqy Inn Express properties I thought this one was excellent. If I had a single complaint it would be the inability to take the shower up to what I view as a proper temperature. Great stay though and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

the room was nixe size and staff was excellent

By

08 June 2020

first time I have been at this one but will probably be visiting as I have business near there now.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

04 June 2020

platinumelite

Good stay clean smell..I wish it had breakfast and a pool but it was a nice clean new smell

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & Safe

By

24 April 2020

I stayed here for several weeks working in the area as a needed essential worker for the Power Industry.

Things were definitely different during the present Covid 19 issue, I feel the Holiday inn Express took all the safety precautions that they could to protect their guest, I really appreciate that!!

I have stayed here before the Virus and plan on staying here again.

During this time the Staff was very limited to protect the guest, I just want to give a special thanks to Karen for her dedication to keep people safe!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 April 2020

I stayed at the Yorkville Il. Hotel for six weeks during the most trying of times for our country. Thanks to Karen who went above and beyond to keep a since of safety and normalcy that without I don’t think I could have stayed as long as I did!

Read More
Read Less

Work stay, Great service

By

18 April 2020

The hotel staff especially Karen and Lisa are awesome! Considering the circumstances at the time the Holiday Inn treated me like family. I'll be back if I get to work in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 April 2020

club

Caren and her staff were exceptional. Always asking if she could do anything for us. Common areas and room spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic new hotel in Yorkville

By

31 March 2020

club

I've stayed at a variety of hotels for business travel over the years and have appreciation for all levels of hotels from swanky to very high end. I knew this was a brand new facility but didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. It was as strong as those in the big hotel names, but better economics and very friendly staff. The breakfast was great and the setting perfect. Look forward to staying at this location again even if not visiting right in town, this is worth the drive.

Read More
Read Less