Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 906 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    46

总体很好,就是网络差些

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

卫生条件好,房间内比较干净,房间大小合适,虽然近机场,但隔音非常好,离火车站走路6分钟左右,到市区也就10分钟,非常好,早餐品类不多,管饱吧,另外就是wifi不好。

Read More
Read Less

A good, basic choice near the airport

By

20 June 2017

platinumelite

We took the free hotel shuttle from the airport, which runs twice-hourly and seems to fill up regularly. Check-in took a little while, since everyone from the shuttle descends on the desk clerks at the same time, but they were pleasant and efficient. They booked our return seats on the shuttle back to the airport in the morning, as those fill up too. The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable, with good curtains to block out the street noise. As you would expect, everything was very clean and neat. The cold breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasted fine, but was a bit less interesting than we'd had elsewhere in Switzerland. All in all, it was a good stay and we'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Regular

By

18 June 2017

Ok, so a couple things. First, the shuttle was on time both times I used it, good! Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit lacking. I always am irritated at NO computer printing ability for tickets, especially for an airport hotel. Many of us still use paper. This has always been a problem at this hotel. Plus, this time, I was advised by desk personnel of a high welcome points number, but in the end, got no welcome points at all. Would like to be contacted by the manager, thanks.
I had two rooms this rented this night.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was great

By

17 June 2017

Pickup from the Airport was very easy, Check-in was fast, room and amenities were spot-on. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Zurich.

Read More
Read Less

Great haven

By

15 June 2017

platinumelite

After the absolute horror of Zurich Airpit." Nah it was all great. We were disappointed by nothing except the short little man who came to relieve our wonderful Indian bar tender so he could have a break. An upstart of a bloke, who gave out attitude everywhere. No help or grace whatsoever. My husband ask d about desert, and he wasn't all that thrilled! We have moved on, but honestly. I couldn't in all honesty give this place atop review because of this fellow!

Read More
Read Less

Far out of town!

By

14 June 2017

club

The shuttle was excellent, check in was excellent but it went down hill from there.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but inadequate as a business hotel

By

14 June 2017

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express in North America and Europe for many years, and I have grown accustomed to the standard of quality. This hotel, although convenient to ZHR airport and good rate, was inadequate for the average business traveler.

My room did not have a refrigerator, iron, ironing board, or work lamp on the computer desk. For the business traveler on a budget, these amenities are essential.
Finally, the business center internet was painfully slow when I tried to print my boarding pass.

The staff however were wonderful, helpful and accommodating. Aside from the above complaints about the lack of amenities, the room was satisfactory in terms of furniture and cleanliness.

Overall, for the leisure traveler, who doesn't need a work desk, iron, or a refrigerator for food, then I suggest that this would be a satisfactory hotel. For a business traveler, I would wait for this hotel to include the mentioned amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the Airport and Train Station -

By

14 June 2017

Stayed 2 days here before a Business trip to Zurich-Davos
The Dining options in the area are sparse and the in hotel restaurant will work in a pinch but your better off going into Orelokoin - Make sure you book time on the shuttle back to the airport if you need it!

Wish there where outlets next to the bed!

all in all a fine stay...

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, Clean, and Comfortable

By

13 June 2017

club

This appears to be a newer building. It had many nice design features including electric blackout curtains for the room. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided free shuttle service to and from the Zurich airport. In addition to free breakfast, they had a restaurant available for dinner, which I had not seen before in a Holiday Inn Express.

It all added up to a enjoyable stay. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

11 June 2017

platinumelite

Guter Service mit Professioneller Betreuung durch das gesamte Personal

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

10 June 2017

Unfortunately people, and also me, tend to review when they have bad experiences. In general I am very happy with the hotels of the IHG group and I spent already 30 nights there in 2017. This hotel however was a huge disappointment.
Let me list up the things that irritated me:
- old rooms: okay, not all HI have been renewed, but my (non-smoking) room had burned spots from cigarettes all over the carpet, the showerhead was broken, a disgusting shower curtain, broken cloth hangers, the iron I asked for came with a small broken table-iron-board from ikea, very few outlets
- room choice: my profile says I prefer staying in higher floors. I got a room on the ground floor, next to the exit of the parking spots and 5 meters from the reception, across from the service room (where apparently plenty of noisy arguments took place), SUPER dirty windows with fingerprints all over (also was not able to open the windows, but that's a detail)
-staff: while my check-in the receptionist was on the phone (with a colleague, a customer I would have understood), in a country where French, German and Italian are official languages I find it questionable to have only-English-speaking staff, I also witnessed one situation where one of the higher ranked employees called for a cleaning lady to clean up the child's-toy corner, which literally took 30 seconds. Not very nice to see while having breakfast, the arguments in the service room were very annoying as well
-IHG membership: was not welcomed as a member, did not receive welcome amenity points
-parking: very expensive for an outside parking place that is TOTALLY jammed, there was literally no spot and people parked in the middle of the lane
-food: I know, HI express just offers snacks, but I'm very sure that the pizza was a frozen pizza from the supermarket; the breakfast .. you must be kidding me: no cutlery, no bowls, dry bread, two sorts of cuts, no fruits except of soaky pineapple, they expect you to clean up the table yourself
-prices: oh well, it is Switzerland. But still very pricy for a hotel in that shape

I should have talked to the stuff personally to sort out this problems, but especially after a long working day you just accept these flaws, because you have had enough discussions all day. If you are looking for a nice hotel in Switzerland take the extra ride of an hour and drive to the HI at Zürichsee, beautiful rooms, staff and service! This hotel will definitely not see me again

Read More
Read Less

very poor value for money

By

09 June 2017

platinumelite

no membership recognition, no minibar, no restaurant services and late shuttle services. For sure not the best airport to use when connecting at 0600 and arriving at 2300 the night before. other Holiday Inns around the world are in a different league and not the swiss current standards as well

Read More
Read Less