La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Lakeside Drive Coedkernew , Newport, NP10 8BB

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
96%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,6

in base a 1490 recensioni
96%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1490recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1043
  • 4 Stelle
    364
  • 3 Stelle
    44
  • 2 Stelle
    25
  • 1 Stelle
    14

Holiday Inn Express Newport

By

novembre 22, 2020

Friendly, attentive staff.
Good WiFi.
Good food and service
Convenient for purpose of business

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Polite staff lovely room

By

novembre 18, 2020

Lovely one night stay.spotless room comfy bed polite staff and nice wine

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good place

By

novembre 14, 2020

Clean and tidy, staff that have good knowledge of location and very helpful would use anytime this time was work related but would use personally.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent location

By

ottobre 25, 2020

club

Great location and staff, and obviously restrictions meant the menu was nailed down.
My only issue is the lighting in the room. I suppose it's an age thing ... The new style rooms lack one strong central light and has far too many shadows.
I shouldn't need to bring my own uplighter should I ?

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

2 night stay

By

ottobre 24, 2020

Great stay under the present conditions. At no time was I concerned about anything.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Customer service

By

ottobre 21, 2020

club

Very good customer service love the hotel highly recommended

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport

By

ottobre 19, 2020

club

Good parking facilities, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and adequate.
Breakfast is adequate.
Had the fire alarm go off two nights out of three, which was silenced fairly quickly, but this could possibly have been avoided as these systems normally give a warning that should allow staff to make a quick check, but if staff are not on the desk to monitor this, then this may have been why the alarm activated.
Only other issue I have experienced is the automated booking emails causing confusion.
Having pre booked two rooms in advance in the actual hotel, I keep receiving emails telling me I only have one room booked, then email telling me I have one room for 2 adults.
Hotel desk explained they have no control over this, but this needs to be addressed to stop the confusion.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A friendly hotel

By

ottobre 03, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is friendly and staff appear happy all the time. The rooms are clean and what you would expect from a main hotel chain. It is quiet with no real noise from outside and fairly quiet inside too. I stay frequently and favour the Holiday Inn Express over all other hotels. The only downside of this particular stay is the vehicle charging station was out of order throughout my stay which was disappointing, hopefully it will be working on my next stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great nights sleep

By

ottobre 02, 2020

Great hotel, lovely welcome, rooms and bathroom very clean,

Lovely staff nothing is too much trouble for them

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Above and beyond

By

ottobre 02, 2020

The staff here were fantastic and went beyond our expectations, during these strange times they made us feel at ease and welcomed

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Safe clean and friendly

By

ottobre 01, 2020

I recently stopped at HIE Newport South - during this difficult time the staff went out of their way to promote the general safety of guests - refreshing to see
The cleanliness was excellent

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great value

By

settembre 30, 2020

My family and I stayed here before and weren’t disappointed on our return. Obviously during this pandemic the breakfast buffet is not available but the options covered all bases with cereals, bread for toasting, fruits, yoghurts and breakfast rolls.
The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms spotlessly clean and very welcoming, friendly staff!
We will return again as it’s in a great location and excellent value for money.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno