Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Lakeside Drive Coedkernew , Newport, NP10 8BB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1419 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    989
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Everything I needed

By

April 02, 2020

club

Large car park, friendly welcome, clean modern rooms.
I always stay here when on business locally.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

March 23, 2020

club

We used this hotel but only a small number of people used the hotel due to the Coronavirus situation.
The staff were very helpful and polite,
we used social distancing when the situation has got better we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great service

By

March 17, 2020

club

We were staying overnight visiting our son who lives in Cardiff. The location was good, just a 20 minute drive from where he lives near the city centre.
The hotel was easy to find off junction 28 M4 and very convenient
Were were greeted by the manager at reception and offered hand sanitizer if we wished (Coronavirus virus very relevant at the moment) and directed to our room. The hotel was in good condition and the communal areas spotless. Our room was pleasantly decorated and very comfortable.
We went out to see our son after check in and wished a good evening.
We had a drink in the bar and sat in the comfortable lounge area. Service very quick and friendly.
Breakfast next morning was good with a good self service selection of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay

By

March 10, 2020

club

Clean Hotel, good staff, excellent location and good options for places to eat in hotel and adjacent restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

March 10, 2020

club

Pretty standard for a holiday inn Express. Everything was spotless and in good working order. Food items could be so much better for little extra effort

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

March 09, 2020

club

Always a nice stay. Rooms are looking a little tired but are always clean and comfortable and the staff are always very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay and location

By

March 09, 2020

club

I've stayed a few times at this Holiday Inn Express as it is close to where I need to be. The staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I've never had any reason to complain. Breakfast is good for an Express style of hotel thought I tend to eat at the DragonFly pub next door in the evening as there are more healthier choices for my overnight allowance.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

March 08, 2020

platinumelite

Very well sited hotel that is close to local transport networks, the hotel is modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful, thus is a nice hotel I would revisit the next time I’m working in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 04, 2020

So happy to have found this gem, highly recommend it delivered beyond expectations and was so much more than the nearby hotel I stayed in the previous week which was double the price.

Read More
Read Less

MR

By

March 04, 2020

Good service excellent location not too far from Newport town center and close to M4 which leads to Cardiff or London

Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

March 03, 2020

club

Great hotel for location and convenience. Free parking and plenty of it are good.
Very good pub next door as well.

Read More
Read Less

As usual an excellent stay in a well situated hotel

By

March 01, 2020

club

This is a very convenient hotel just off the motorway and close to Newport and Cardiff. The hotel is clean and modern and the mostly local staff are very welcome and friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less