Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Newport

Lakeside Drive Coedkernew , Newport, NP10 8BB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1606 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1126
  • 4 Stars
    390
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

NEVER COME YOU WILL REGRET IT

By

July 29, 2021

Very rude staff especially the breakfast staff they don’t have respect or any professionalism to talk to the guest, one of the staff was standing like a bodyguard rushing the people to finish our breakfast like we stay for free. HORRIBLE PLACE DISGUSTED

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 29, 2021

club

Very clean and comfortable. Convenient location just off motorway but far enough away so can’t hear/see it. Air con was great in hot weather. Breakfast well presented whilst still in pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Wildlife og

By

July 29, 2021

Check in very fast and the hotel rooms are excellent. The breakfast is quite good considering we are still in pandemic. It is also good value for money compare to some accommodation in the area. Keep It up.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and familiar

By

July 29, 2021

I’ve used Holiday Inn Express for business and leisure trips for many years and have always found them comfortable, convenient and good value - this stay did not disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was amazing had 3 great night sleeeps

By

July 29, 2021

club

I will definitely be returning if I’m in Newport but as I was so impressed by the hotel’s cleanliness the staff and the my whole stay in general I will certainly be looking at staying in other holiday inns

Read More
Read Less

Great experience - the extra mile is standard

By

July 28, 2021

Preparation is great; hassle free; most enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly competent and helpful staff

By

July 27, 2021

A very comfortable stay in a double room with sofa bed. Staff even when very busy, remained helpful. Great to have plenty of parking on site. Air conditioning was fantastic in the recent heatwave!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

July 27, 2021

club

Hard to put makeup on more lights a very good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

great service and very comfortable.

By

July 24, 2021

Pleasant stay, fuss free, clean and tidy. Staff friendly. The only problem was the leaking air conditioning unit which the staff promptly sorted out for us. Would stay here again no problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great dog friendly budget hotel

By

July 22, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn express, everything we needed was catered for. The room was comfortable, with air conditioning and clean bathroom, hot water etc.

The staff were very nice and friendly, the location was central and situated a short walk from a lovely park which was very handy as we took our dog.

We paid for breakfast and there was adequate choice, the only improvement I can think of is that they install a filter coffee machine as I do like fresh coffee, other than that it was all we could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Great find

By

July 21, 2021

This hotel was a real find, staff were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, good night's sleep

By

July 19, 2021

Great location to explore Newport and further afield.

Professional and friendly staff.

Cleanliness excellent throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less