Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 696 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nice Stay

By

April 24, 2017

club

Comfortable and clean, good breakfast, and courteous staff. Family has stayed multiple times, and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Does the job and Friendly Service

By

April 22, 2017

This hotel provides a good quality service with everything you need focusing on the basics and getting things right.

The new breakfast options are a significant improvement.

The staff are absolutely fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service value and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

It was a good experience all round stay, from reception to cleaning staff are good with great customer services care. I was impress with the location and the ease of getting to Newport center and Cardiff city. Good clean guest room well lit bathroom and good quality sleep will recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible beds

By

April 21, 2017

Myself, husband and two children stayed here as a stop off point for a long journey, hotel was clean and staff pleasant but we all had one of the worse nights sleep ever. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful, comfortable nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Location and Great People

By

April 20, 2017

Nothing more to say than -

Great People (Staff)
Great Service (Facilities and Service)
Great Location (Just off the M4)

If you are looking for a comfortable place to finish and start your days while in South Wales, the Holiday Inn Express Newport (on Cleppa Park), wins hands down.

Don't take my word for it, experience it for yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Monica

By

April 18, 2017

club

Everything was ok, in the 3 nights spent in this hotel. Holyday Inn Express Newport recommend ... the best hotel in the area and good prices, excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 15, 2017

club

Variety of Breakfast
Cleanliness of room and towels
Quite
Family room

Read More
Read Less

Good value clean and comfortable

By

April 13, 2017

Great staff excellent service and reasonable price

Read More
Read Less

Don't understand ALL almost Excellent.

By

April 13, 2017

club

An excellent stay, situ. ideal for us, previously stayed here; this our 4th visit. Yr. Staff are a major asset.
Would like to see Bus Timetables available on display in the Reception Area. OK most of your Guests are probably 'Business People', but noticed a lot of US were either 'Pensioners' or with other Family Members.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay but with a problem.

By

April 12, 2017

Used the hotel as a stopover after visiting relatives in Bristol.
We have stayed before and have also had issues with the attitude of a few staff members, this time it concerned the issue of a pint measure.
As a gold card member on check in I chose the free drink instead of points and requested a pint of Stella, the measure given was about a quarter of an inch below the rim of the glass I politely asked the bar lady if she would kindly top up the glass to the rim she refused and stated that there was a line on the glass that defined a measured pint.
After returning to my seat I consumed some of the contents to find that no such line existed and thus was not in line with trading standards, I was going to purchase another pint but at the prices charged and not being served a full measure we retired early.
Incidentally a single Bailey cost £5.85 an extortionate amount for such a small drink.
In summary nice place to stay but drink elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 12, 2017

club

The only thing I would say is that in the warm weather the rooms could do with a small fridge for cold drinks during the night

Read More
Read Less

A great stay!

By

April 11, 2017

club

A lovely clean hotel with good parking facilities.
Welcoming staff and a great breakfast! Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again for sure.

Read More
Read Less