Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia

1911 Broadcast St , Gastonia, CAROLINA DEL NORTE 28052

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.3

en base a 1042 opiniones
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1042opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    673
  • 4 Estrellas
    186
  • 3 Estrellas
    79
  • 2 Estrellas
    59
  • 1 Estrellas
    45

Awesome shower but terribly hard beds.

By

26 mayo 2022

Overall very nice hotel, loved the water pressure and shower but unfortunately not enough to make up for the hard as rock beds. Cleanliness was great and over all appearances were ok

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Cold shower, shower did not drain properly

By

23 mayo 2022

club

I do not usually do reviews but I found this Hotel pretty bad. The only things that were acceptable were the staff that I interacted with were nice and the breakfast was in a clean space and was a nice breakfast.
The beds seemed clean but the bathroom was unacceptable. There was a shower that only had cold water. When we both took showers, my daughter and I had the temperature for the shower turned all the way to Hot and there was no Hot water. That is uncomfortable enough but then the shower did not drain properly (or at all), so when we both finished with our showers, we had to reach our hands in the cold dirty water to pull the drain plug up to get the water drained. It was just gross.
Not pleasant stay,

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very nice hotel experience.

By

02 mayo 2022

Great location and we felt very safe. Mia was so nice at the front desk when we arrived. Also, the gal doing the food on Sun 5/1 was cheerful and upbeat. She apologized for running out of forks. The entire hotel is clean and the room neat and fresh. We were happy that the 2 rooms we reserved were across from each other. We loved the Keurig coffee maker for our first cup in the morning. Nice variety of breakfast options. No lotion offered in bathrooms and shampoo, conditioner and body wash were in pumps in the shower. All in all, a very nice overnight hotel stay. We will return when we come back to the area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Recent stay

By

29 abril 2022

During my recent stay I felt welcomed by staff and loved that they accommodated us having a dog. It was one of the only hotels in the area which did! We slept soundly, room was clean, and breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very Comfortable

By

28 abril 2022

I always enjoy my stay here. The only problem is that post Covid you have to ask for daily housekeeping. That's not just here. It's common everywhere. When I did ask, everything was excellent. Always had plenty of towels, coffee pods always full and bed always made. Staff was always friendly.
There is one problem that should be addressed. Handicap parking. People are parking in Handicap spots without Handicap tags. I believe this is a sign of disrespect on the Driver's part but also the Hotel's part. It's easier for me to park in the Handicap spot, because of my health issues. But I've stayed at the King's Mountain & the Gastonia hotels, issues with both. I blame the hotel for not getting the authorities involved or saying anything to the drivers. Just disappointing that IHG is sticking their heads in the sand. I think it's very disrespectful but being a Vietnam Vet I am familiar with disrespect.
It won't stop me from staying at Gastonia or recommending the hotel. The staff and the hotel are always great. The parking is a management problem

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A long time loyal Holiday Inn customer

By

10 abril 2022

platinumelite

First time in many years, hotel was not ready for renting and staying at

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Breakfast/room/staff

By

02 abril 2022

club

Breakfast was good, they had some items not available, but that was OK. Overall...very good.

Although the breakfast staff does require some social customer skills. The hotel front desk was very helpful.

Ice maker on our floor was not working.

The elevator had a panel missing exposing wires.

The weekend front desk staff was very kind and very helpful.

The food items are a bit overpriced.

We found the room very clean.

The remote to the TV worked except for the power button.

Understand the hotel is under renovations.

No recognition as an IHG member or welcome bags as I have received from other hotels.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

We wanted somewhere close to New Casino

By

04 marzo 2022

club

We had a nice two days at this hotel. The staff was very nice, We had everything we needed including a nice breakfast in the mornings.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great holiday stay!

By

28 diciembre 2021

This hotel was perfect for a quick family visit during the holidays. Conveniently located near the interstate it was easy to find and super easy to get to our family homes in cities nearby. Super clean, comfy rooms with the best breakfast I’ve had in a hotel since Covid. Also, pet friendly, perfect for us who love to travel with our awesome little buddy. Highly recommend! Will stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A real review of this hotel

By

21 diciembre 2021

club

Be leery of all the 4 & 5 star ratings for this hotel. Here are the facts; the carpets are worn out, stained and filthy; the towels are dingy and stained; the internet connections are slow and weak; and the refrigerator was barely working. It's an overpriced subpar hotel next to a low rent motel and the interstate.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Sub Par Holiday Inn Express

By

20 diciembre 2021

This hotel does not possess the quality and amenities to call it a Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses there were far superior to this one. They are in the middle of a remodel and the hallways, door entries were soiled with drywall dust which was never vacuumed once during my 15 day stay. The elevator floor is a hazard. There was litter outside the doors of rooms that were being remodeled by the elevator. There was only one ice machine that worked and it was on the first floor of a four story structure. For breakfast there was no fresh fruit for several days and when there was fruit it was only apples which were soft and old. There were bananas only two days and oranges for two days during my stay. The pancake machine never worked. I asked about it and they said they did not know when it would be fixed. There were hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator for only about three days and never replenished. There was hot oatmeal for about 5 days during my stay. The pastry selection was only small muffins. There were no english muffins, a few slices of bread and some bagels daily. This was the worst stay I ever had during my over 30 years of traveling. It basically is an old Holiday Inn trying to be a Holiday Inn Express.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean

By

18 diciembre 2021

One night stay, room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only bad point was limited breakfast offering due to Covid rules, not the hotels fault but still disappointing.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información