Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 407 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice and clean hotel

By

February 24, 2017

club

If you are familiar with Holiday Inns, then you will fell at home here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Gastonia

By

February 21, 2017

Shower was dirty - had something yellow on the bottom of it that was able to come off - room had bobby pins all over the floor between the beds from a previous guest. Breakfast was not being tended to eggs where hardened on top from not being stirred - was rudely approached by the manager while eating breakfast to verify I was a guest at the hotel and when I stated yes she went further to ask my name and room in a rude manner

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I do certainly apologize for the issues that you had with your most recent stay. We have reviewed your issues with our staff. We appreciate every guests and sincerely hope that you would consider another stay at our hotel in hopes that we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No pool, no lower rooms..

By

February 15, 2017

I booked this room because it had an indoor pool. Could have saved money at another hotel closer to where I needed to be, but wanted the pool. I paid a higher price for a hotel which didn't give me the features I booked for, and was NOT told about it during booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and will be happy to give you a discounted rate on your next visit with us. I apologize that you were not told we our pool was under renovations. We hope we are given the opportunity to make your next stay a great one. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect accommodations for a family.

By

February 14, 2017

We stayed one night and needed a pack and play. The pack and play was promptly brought to the room. We didn't hear other guests during the night. This is important because we have children. The breakfast was perfect. It wasn't too busy and staff was friendly. We needed a late checkout and the staff was very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights rest. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and breakfast

By

February 11, 2017

I had a wonderful time with your right hand alone in the morning for follow up with the lady in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

newly renovated

By

February 07, 2017

club

This property was newly renovated so everything is new and fresh. The staff at this hotel was so courteous. It is definitely a HIE with the comfortable beds and great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerly, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 05, 2017

club

The bed was comfortable and relaxing however the hot water was not very hot

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Valued Guests Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We will look into the situation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly staff

By

February 02, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and provided helpful information. My room was clean and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank You for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traveling with family

By

February 01, 2017

Hotel was being renovated, and that was not an issue but the hotel felt very grimy. There was no hot water in room 123 and we had to request on 2 occasions to have our room cleaned. We never had a do not disturb on the outside door so there was no reason for our room not to be cleaned and beds made. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Great people working at this location but I question if thr owner values their customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Valued Guests Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for any of the inconveniences that our hotel renovations may have caused you as we are in our final renovation stage. The issues with our hot water have been resolved as we had to replace the hot water heater. Our housekeepers are normally here on busy days well up until 5 pm and had not serviced your room as of yet. Again we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. I hope that you will return in the near future as we do value all of our guests. Sincerely, Angelia Twitty Assistant General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for bringing the hot water issue to our attention so we can fix the issue. I apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay a great one. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 01, 2017

club

Half the front desk were very pleasant, the other very rude. Hotel was being renovated so pool was closed Very clean, large rooms, conveniently located

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the issue. We hope once our renovation is complete you can come and relax and enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff; comfortable, quiet location

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

even though hotel was undergoing some major renovation, the facility was very clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under renovation and no warm water

By

January 27, 2017

club

Decent and clean guest room. Motel is under renovation and a lot of the amenities are affected. The pool is closed, the entry room is an utter mess.

My biggest complaint is the fact that in the month I stayed there on business, the hot water for a shower was very sporadic and never over about 100F, even at it's hottest, at different times of day. Many of the guests complained each morning about the situation to the front desk, but no one seemed interested in resolving the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Please accept my sincere apologies. We have fixed the hot water issue and are on our way to complete our renovations within the next two weeks. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you once our renovations are complete. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less