Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia

1911 Broadcast St , Gastonia, North Carolina 28052

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 892 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    29

Frequent Visitor

By

July 08, 2020

club

I love this hotel, the staff and the amenities.

My only complaint is the lack of hot breakfast (which I understand is due to Covid). However, the grab and go choices are not that great.

Read More
Read Less

Great and comfortable

By

July 07, 2020

club

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Our first stay here

By

July 06, 2020

club

Although there is nothing that can be done about it, due to all the construction around the hotel, accessing it is a pain. Hopefully this will go away once the construction is completed. We had to have our room keys reprogrammed everyday to gain entrance into our room. As someone who is allergic to cigarette smoke I didn't like having to walking through the smoke clouds to enter the hotel itself. There always staff member outside smoking at the door. Which was confusing since there were signs posted that this property was a smoke free property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Comfy

By

June 29, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay there and was comfortable and indulged in a bath and played in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

June 29, 2020

A few hiccups but when in Gastonia it's safe. Partner stayed at the quality inn down the street and thought he was in a war zone. Friendly staff. Maintenance guy too busy to deal with broken tv remote though. I guess there were not enough to go around.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean

By

June 27, 2020

club

the carpet was dirty and the sheets uncomfortable. I didn't feel like the staff took measures to protect themselves or others from covid19.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and Convenient

By

June 26, 2020

club

Great Staff and comfy rooms. Great care taken in light of the current situation. Soarkling clean rooms and very convenient to the interstate

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

June 24, 2020

club

Nice and quit room ac could have been a bit colder.we had to leave in a hurry so I left a good tip to the house keeper gir the cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 18, 2020

club

Overall great experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Easy to work with and keeping health a priority. Breakfast was so so I believe this is due to COVID. Just wish they had better rates for long term guests on business.

Read More
Read Less

Professional

By

June 17, 2020

We had to travel during the COVID crisis. It was evident when you walked in that they were taking precautions to protect guests and staff. The room was clean and spacious. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us to find open dining options. The breakfast was a grab an go bag Which was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 11, 2020

platinumelite

Food review was low due to the covid bs. Friendly people working there

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and service

By

May 30, 2020

All parts of the hotel from management to cleaning were excellent proper polite and kind I suggest anyone to go to this hotel

Read More
Read Less