Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia

1911 Broadcast St , Gastonia, North Carolina 28052

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 947 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    31

Ok

By

April 30, 2021

platinumelite

It is not up to IHG normal standard. They need to upgrade/ remodel within the hotel itself. The rooms were fine. But it was good enough to stay a night while passing through.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

April 28, 2021

Our stay started off terrible.. the keys didn't work.. changed rooms the next day we got up to shower. The shower didn't work. And we were told that there were no rooms open for us to shower. Also no maintenance around at all. Eventually the head house keeper a god send helped because the front desk cleek was useless. The head housekeeper Patience put us in an extra room soon that we could shower and check out.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

April 28, 2021

club

poor bathroom conditions will never tell anyone to stay there

Read More
Read Less

Recent weekend stay

By

April 26, 2021

club

I came in town for a surgery. I was looking for inexpensive hotels in the area to make it easy to transport between hospital and my lodging. I felt that immediately this place needed attention externally, and upon entering, the hotel staff was rude and seemed bothered I was there to stay and checking in. Initially,
The hotel staff told me that I was staying on the 2nd floor,
To find out that I was actually on the 4th floor after reviewing my card number. Upon entering my room it smelled funny. I noticed handprints all over the headboards and the mirror. I bought Lysol just to sanitize everything. Then when I went to put food in my fridge, I noticed mold, and old guest items in the fridge. It was not terribly expensive, but I would’ve rather spent more to have a better experience. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent pet friendly facility and great customer service.

By

April 23, 2021

club

Excellent pet friendly facility and great customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Gastonia NC stay

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms need to be updated with newer bedside lamps that have cell phone charger ports

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

April 21, 2021

Hotel stay was ok. Main complaint was the bed felt like I was sleeping on the ground. I will not be staying at this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

April 19, 2021

club

Staff was very helpful and made sure to explain their COVID policy. Top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly and safe

By

April 13, 2021

This hotel is located in a high traffic area of Gastonia, one of which you wouldnt expect to find such nice accommodations.
From the moment we checked in we were greeted with great customer service and endearing staff, asking why we were traveling and then remembering the next day exactly what we were doing and asking how we liked the restaurants we went to.
The rooms were spotless (we have a dog that eats everything so I immediately check the whole floor upon checking into a room and I didnt find a crumb at all).
The bathrooms were well lit and clean with plenty of towels and toiletries, as well as a friendly staff member that was more than welcome to bring extra towels and blankets.
The courtyard outback even offered a gazebo and a charcoal grill if we needed it, as well as cement pic nice tables.
The complimentary breakfast was well stocked with several yogurt choices, muffins, pastries, cereal, milk and juices.
We've stayed here twice now and this is where we will always stay when visiting this town.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

April 13, 2021

The only thing I think this hotel needs is someone to clean around the pitside.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

The room was nasty and smelled like Mold and Cigarettes. Beds where terrible wore out. Sheets where no where near the quality of other Holiday inns

Read More
Read Less

A simple but pleasurable stay

By

April 11, 2021

club

we only stayed one night but it was everything we needed. a clean room, breakfast, and wifi. the staff were all very friendly as well as the guests we interacted with. The staff was very good about keeping their masks on while interacting with customers which i appreciated.

Read More
Read Less