Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia

1911 Broadcast St , Gastonia, North Carolina 28052

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1047 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1047reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    46

Okay Stay

By

June 29, 2022

The pool being open during the hours posted on the door, the ice machines weren’t working on any floor besides the first floor. Posting that they dont let locals room in this establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stop in Gastonia!

By

June 26, 2022

My husband and I stop halfway on our way to Topsail Island in Gastonia every year and decided to try the Holiday Inn Express this year. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the very kind staff. The hotel itself was just fine, pretty much the same as any Holiday Inn Express I've been to, but the staff was so nice! We plan to stop here every year and look forward to our time in Gastonia again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad area

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel was okay. Staff was nice but the hotel room was not clean. My biggest complaint is the hotel behind this one. This hotel is in a bad area and you won’t feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

No hot breakfast and heat pump broken in pool

By

June 02, 2022

club

The reception gentleman was very kind during our stay and the room was clean. I brought my 6 year old who was looking forward to swimming, but was told the heat pump still hadn't been repaired so the pool was cold. There were also no pool towels available. There was no hot breakfast during the stay due to the cook no showing up. There were limited food items because nothing had been stocked. There was no discussion about a discounted stay due to these issues. The area in which the hotel is located is also questionable and there is a sign that says "You must live 45 miles from hotel in order to book a room". This should have been disclosed when hotel was booked.

Read More
Read Less

definitely cannot recommend this hotel

By

May 31, 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed at over 100 IHG properties. This is the worst one. IHG Guest Services was unresponsive in addressing my concerns. There are safety, maintenance, cleanliness all over the property. Exposed wires in the elevator. Power cord lying in puddled water. 3 out of 4 ice machines are inoperative. Public laundry sink that is beyond disgusting. Carpet stains and ceiling tile stains everywhere you look. Food safety issues with breakfast. Outside entrance is filthy. Avoid this hotel at all costs. It is not IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome shower but terribly hard beds.

By

May 26, 2022

Overall very nice hotel, loved the water pressure and shower but unfortunately not enough to make up for the hard as rock beds. Cleanliness was great and over all appearances were ok

Read More
Read Less

Cold shower, shower did not drain properly

By

May 23, 2022

club

I do not usually do reviews but I found this Hotel pretty bad. The only things that were acceptable were the staff that I interacted with were nice and the breakfast was in a clean space and was a nice breakfast.
The beds seemed clean but the bathroom was unacceptable. There was a shower that only had cold water. When we both took showers, my daughter and I had the temperature for the shower turned all the way to Hot and there was no Hot water. That is uncomfortable enough but then the shower did not drain properly (or at all), so when we both finished with our showers, we had to reach our hands in the cold dirty water to pull the drain plug up to get the water drained. It was just gross.
Not pleasant stay,

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel experience.

By

May 02, 2022

Great location and we felt very safe. Mia was so nice at the front desk when we arrived. Also, the gal doing the food on Sun 5/1 was cheerful and upbeat. She apologized for running out of forks. The entire hotel is clean and the room neat and fresh. We were happy that the 2 rooms we reserved were across from each other. We loved the Keurig coffee maker for our first cup in the morning. Nice variety of breakfast options. No lotion offered in bathrooms and shampoo, conditioner and body wash were in pumps in the shower. All in all, a very nice overnight hotel stay. We will return when we come back to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

April 29, 2022

During my recent stay I felt welcomed by staff and loved that they accommodated us having a dog. It was one of the only hotels in the area which did! We slept soundly, room was clean, and breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

April 28, 2022

I always enjoy my stay here. The only problem is that post Covid you have to ask for daily housekeeping. That's not just here. It's common everywhere. When I did ask, everything was excellent. Always had plenty of towels, coffee pods always full and bed always made. Staff was always friendly.
There is one problem that should be addressed. Handicap parking. People are parking in Handicap spots without Handicap tags. I believe this is a sign of disrespect on the Driver's part but also the Hotel's part. It's easier for me to park in the Handicap spot, because of my health issues. But I've stayed at the King's Mountain & the Gastonia hotels, issues with both. I blame the hotel for not getting the authorities involved or saying anything to the drivers. Just disappointing that IHG is sticking their heads in the sand. I think it's very disrespectful but being a Vietnam Vet I am familiar with disrespect.
It won't stop me from staying at Gastonia or recommending the hotel. The staff and the hotel are always great. The parking is a management problem

Read More
Read Less

A long time loyal Holiday Inn customer

By

April 10, 2022

platinumelite

First time in many years, hotel was not ready for renting and staying at

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast/room/staff

By

April 02, 2022

club

Breakfast was good, they had some items not available, but that was OK. Overall...very good.

Although the breakfast staff does require some social customer skills. The hotel front desk was very helpful.

Ice maker on our floor was not working.

The elevator had a panel missing exposing wires.

The weekend front desk staff was very kind and very helpful.

The food items are a bit overpriced.

We found the room very clean.

The remote to the TV worked except for the power button.

Understand the hotel is under renovations.

No recognition as an IHG member or welcome bags as I have received from other hotels.

Read More
Read Less