Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Hotel Indigo Londres - 1 Leicester Square

1 Leicester Square| London | WC2H 7NA| United Kingdom| 44-203-9534200-| Email Hotel
44-203-953415044-203-9534200-
Hotel Review
Comentarios de los huéspedes
Hotel Indigo Londres - 1 Leicester Square

Hotel Indigo Londres - 1 Leicester Square

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 692 opiniones
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

692opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    411
  • 4 Estrellas
    146
  • 3 Estrellas
    53
  • 2 Estrellas
    50
  • 1 Estrellas
    32

Don't have breakfast if you stay here!

By

22 junio 2022

club

Two good things about the Hotel Indigo in Leicester Square are the proximity to the theatres and cinemas and the air conditioning in the room; which was fantastic – that’s where the positives end. The room where I stayed was incredibly small; not enough room to swing anything! The biggest failing of this hotel though is the breakfast and the people that serve it. These members of staff looked like they didn’t want to be there – everyone was very sullen and incredibly miserable. The Full English Breakfast was tasteless and the whole room (despite the amazing view) looks extremely tired and dated. But beware, even if the breakfast comes in with your tariff, they add a service charge (which can be removed)!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overpriced

By

17 junio 2022

Even for central London, this hotel is vastly overpriced for rooms that are merely OK and staff that are surly and unhelpful. Not a good stay, not a good experience, we’ll be returning to the Intercontinental where the price includes a courteous welcome.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Absolutely awful experience

By

12 junio 2022

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel to take my parents to see a theatre show. We specifically booked this hotel 6 weeks before the date of my theatre show because it had a roof top bar overlooking Leicester Square and I was willing to pay a bit extra because of this and its location and our plan was to eat in the roof top bar and then go to a show.
Two days before our stay I received an email stating the roof top bar was closed due to a private event. I immediately called the hotel and was advised by the hotel operator that the private event was only 12-4pm and it would be open again at 4pm. This was fine as we still had time to eat before the theatre.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were told it was closed totally all day and there were no facilities on site open. As an IHG member I get a free drink, but there was nowhere in the hotel to use it. We were told to go to the next IHG hotel which we did, but upon arrival they were full and did not accept us.
We returned to the hotel to complain and the manager offered points as compensation, which at the time I was semi-content with and thought no more of it.
We went to the theatre and came back at 11pm. We were on floor 8 and the roof top bar on floor 9 had what sounded like a nightclub blaring away. We asked to be moved to be told the hotel was full and they informed us the music would stop at 11.30pm. It didn't stop until nearly 1am after many calls to reception saying they would sort it, they didn't.
At 1am we managed to get to sleep, only to be woken up at 4.30am by staff in the roof top bar dragging furniture around to get ready for breakfast. We therefore only had 3 hours of sleep and left the hotel at 7am as we had had enough. We again reported it to the hotel manager who just made up excuses and didn't seem to care.
I spoke to hotel management and IHG head office and they just kept going around in circles saying its head office to deal with my complaint, who said the hotel needs to deal with your complaint. The only compensation I got was points. This is my worst hotel experience for noise ever.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect stay

By

06 junio 2022

club

Great staff, room and location.

Staff were friendly and went above and beyond.

Room was clean, stylish and bed very comfortable, balcony was fantastic, great views

Location was perfect and although in a busy location, rooms were silent.

Will stay over and over again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Location

By

20 mayo 2022

The location of the hotel was ideal for London. It was easy to get to by the tube and was near many site seeing places

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect stay

By

09 marzo 2022

thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. room was very comfortable and a bit different to the usual hotel rooms.
Great view over the Xmas festivities in Leicester square.
love the Art Deco themes

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Largely Average experience

By

09 marzo 2022

platinumelite

The team working at the hotel were friendly and professional, reacting to our needs and requests. We also got a free upgrade due to our IHG rewards status which is always welcome. However when reaching the room it was a largely underwhelming experience. The room smelt stale and slightly mouldy. The room was largely clean but there was dust in places - it seemed as though the room hadn't been occupied in some time.

The extractor fan in the bathroom appeared to be broken, perhaps leading to the stale smell. This was reported to the front desk along with the broken safety latch on the door. The bed itself was only a queen bed, which considering the size of the room was a little disappointing as it could have easily fitted a king, which would have been far more comfortable. When asking the front desk staff about this we were given the answer that it was a 'boutique hotel' so that was the reasoning which didn't really make all too much sense.

The hotel itself was located in an excellent location, easily walkable to all central locations in London. However there are much better IHG hotels to stay in London so I don't think this would be the top of my recommendation list.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Best choice

By

24 febrero 2022

If you want to be central. Nice big room with extra confortable bed, confi pillows. Have tasty british breakfast with views. Then this is your hotel. Team in reception was allways ready to help and friendly. The team in the restaurant always give good welcome in the mornimg. The room was clean.
This was my first trip using wheelchair on my own. They were very helpful and realy help to make this trip realy special by ofering me a room with Leicester Sq views. Thanks to all the team.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

good location good value

By

20 enero 2022

club

This hotel is in very good location and good value for money during weekdays. But it's not perfect for sending bill receipt and awarding the club points.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

BOOK ROOM ONLY !

By

14 enero 2022

Overall the room was fine -
some detailed points :

the lights were very confusing to operate
and heating /air con a little tricky at first

However BREAKFAST WAS A SHAMBLES - we waited 1 1/2 hours
to be continually informed 'it was coming' but it never did.
About 20 of us gave up in the end. There was no food !!
but we were never told this
It transpires that breakfast in the panorama bar etc is operated by a separate company. Hotel Management take no responsibility whatsoever for this ( how can they get away with this ?)
promised a refund -15 days later this still hasn't been processed.
spoiled the whole experience
earlier reviews say breakfast was slow / understaffed. I can identify with this

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great view and lovely decor

By

20 diciembre 2021

The view of the Leicester square and down towards Piccadilly were great. You couldn't be any closer to the action. If you are lucky you can watch the stars arrive for a premier showing of a new film!!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA

By

17 diciembre 2021

En general el hotel es bonito y está en una excelente ubicación. El bar ubicado en la terraza le da un plus ya que tiene una vista increíble.

El personal muy atento en todo momento.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información