Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square

1 Leicester Square| London | WC2H 7NA| United Kingdom| 44-203-9534200-| Email Hotel
44-203-953415044-203-9534200-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square

Hotel Indigo London - 1 Leicester Square

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 706 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    32

Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed, great location.

By

August 18, 2022

Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location.

By

August 18, 2022

One night stay for our 35th wedding Anniversary. Everything from the moment we checked in was exactly what we were looking for .Great view of London from a rooftop bar . Room overlooking Leicester Square. Perfect for theatre and China town .we will return..

Read More
Read Less

Fabulously Theatrical

By

August 16, 2022

I booked whilst expecting a very dark period of mental health and this hotel provided the perfect space to get myself together. The views were phenomenal, the staff very friendly, breakfast was delicious and the only downside was that I couldn’t stay for longer!

Read More
Read Less

Reception staff need customer service training

By

August 10, 2022

We arrived after a long journey to find that the hotel had no car access and therefore we had to push large suitcase across the square to the hotel. No-one was thereto assist us. On arrival the reception staff were very aggressive. The room was tiny and an awkward shape making it impossible to open two suitcases at the same time. Im a gold member, have stayed in this hotel in Singapore and Barcelona. will not use this hotel every again. Not worth the value

Read More
Read Less

Go for it without thinking twice!

By

August 06, 2022

A beautifuly designed brand new ihg property located amidst the exciting Leicester square. I would say the best option in the entire ihg portfolio in London. Staff is super nice. Rooms are just the right size and the bathrooms are huge and nicely done. Just a few things to keep in mind there is no direct access to the hotel by vehicle so if you're traveling heavy make sure you're prepared to walk a few steps, also if traveling with kids as a family the privacy of the bathrooms might be a slight issue as you can sort of see through the rippled glass frame, I travelled alone so never asked the staff if there's an alternative for that. Other than that it is highly recommended if you're looking for the best most exciting location in the heart of London with brand new nicely stylized rooms tastefully decorated hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 05, 2022

An excellent location but somewhat pricey even for London but the rooftop bar is a nice little addition to your stay. The 'film studio' decor is OK if a little overdone especially in the room itself however everything worked in the room whiuch is another plus.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 01, 2022

Some of the staff are rude, poor service and no basic amenities

Read More
Read Less

1 Night Stay

By

August 01, 2022

This hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes from nearest tube station (Leicester Square). Staff are very friendly and greet you with a nice smile. Rooms are a great design with smart bathrooms and a really comfy bed. Roof top bar has probably the best view in the whole of London - Big Ben, London eye, Shard and the city....

Read More
Read Less

Best Indigo Hotel Anywhere

By

July 28, 2022

platinumelite

Love love love Hotel Indigo Leicester Square London! My family recently stayed there at the beginning and end of our UK trip. Staff is friendly and helpful, we all felt safe and the bedding and food is excellent. That bar on the 9th floor is a bonus and their breakfast is excellent. Much better than most included breakfasts. Location was fun for people watching and theatre in the West End but only a short walk to Westminster for Parliament Square, Westminster Cathedral and the London Eye and Boats on the Thames. I've already booked another stay!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Leicester Square

By

July 25, 2022

Just stayed here for 2 nights and I cannot recommend this hotel enough
The location is fantastic literally in Leicester Square but you would think it until you look out of your window - no noise what so ever from this 24 7 hotspot so we had 2 perfect nights sleep
The roof top bar for cocktails and breakfast with a view was incredible
I cant wait to go back

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel!

By

July 18, 2022

This is a great hotel. Staff is very helpful and location is awesome! So close to the underground entrance and many activities to do around. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 15, 2022

Great location, very centrally located with very easy access to Piccadilly or Leicester Square stations and quick walk to Trafalgar and shopping on Oxford/Regent streets. Very friendly and accommodating reception staff.

Read More
Read Less