Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore

100 Holiday Boulevard

Slidell, Louisiana

70460

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Slidell Northshore 100 Holiday Boulevard

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 266 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Front desk staff was a good sight for our sore eyes and tired bodies

By

18 February 2017

club

Our first stay Candlewood Suites. After a long drive across country and another 550 miles to home, driving any further was just too risky. We considered sleeping at a rest stop- glad we didn't. The front desk gentleman greeted us warmly, noting my husband's military status. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless; coffee in the kitchen; good quality sheets; and we slept sound and restful in this wonderful bed (felt like a cloud).

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and enjoyed the Pantry

By

15 February 2017

club

I really liked my stay at Candlewood. I had gotten tired of the 'free' breakfasts and was really happy with their alternative of the 'Pantry/Convenience' store where I could get a snack in the evening and just something in the morning to get me going.

Though they market as a long term hotel, I think leisure travelers would really like their stay because of the big rooms that were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Professional Staff, Quality Stay

By

15 February 2017

club

I travel extensively each year, and visit many different hotels across the country due to my job. The Candlewood Suites in Slidell has been one of the best I have had the opportunity to stay at. The staff is welcoming, and the managers work hard to accommodate each guest as an individual, not just another person buying a room for the night. I rarely spend time doing surveys, and even less typing what I "feel" about a hotel, but this one definitely stands out amongst the top.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Found hotel and stay at this location to be the best. If staying in this area, do yourself well and stay at this property. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend!

By

13 February 2017

This is a great hotel! We liked mostly everything! the room was neat! the kitchen nice, the bedroom great!
Only two minor things: (but I would not demote it to 4 stars for that)
We had to clean up a fry pan because it had a coat of burned stuff and, the pool was not heated as advertised on the hotel's guest guide.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

12 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this location when visiting our family.The only issues we had were the bed was a little hard,the pillows are too fluffy, and we would've had greater sleep quality if the curtains/drapes would close all the way.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming rest for the traveler

By

12 February 2017

club

Initially we chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and the price, we were very surprised to get so much more during our stay. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the first thing to catch me. They took extra time to explain all the amenities and services they had to offer. The room was a big surprise for me, from the layout, the kitchenette, the bedding and the pillows. It was all good! Even our dog Buddy was well rested the next day. Thank you Candlewood Suites for being at this location. It was a great help.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Suite that met my needs. Great staff!!

By

08 February 2017

club

We were guests traveling from Nashville to attend a Mardi Gras Ball in Slidell.
Imagine my delight upon arriving to a beautifully decorated lobby in the spirit of Mardi Gras!
I enjoyed the decorations so much, I took pictures.
Now, that was just the beginning. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the room met all my needs. Very clean and well taken care of. I hate most hotel pillows, but I had a good nights sleep on these.
I will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

06 February 2017

club

Pet friendly, sweet staff, clean rooms and comfy beds. Couldn't ask for a better place for a great price!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Rehaw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you and your pet the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, and convenient.

By

31 January 2017

club

We've stayed here several times, our room is always clean and it's more quiet than other hotels we've stayed at in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Idonthaveanickname, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our guest's feedback. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and the amenities are awesome!

By

29 January 2017

Everything was just great! Staff was very helpful. Bed was pretty comfortable. Having a full kitchen. And the tv service was decent. Had a lot of movie and sports channels.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome overall

By

29 January 2017

The rooms were fantastic and large. The staff was so nice and helpful. They even had two grills outside to cook on. One of the nicest I've stayed in for a long time.

Read More
Read Less