Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore

100 Holiday Boulevard

Slidell, Louisiana

70460

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Slidell Northshore 100 Holiday Boulevard

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 305 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

My stay at candlewood n Slidell LA.

By

17 May 2017

Hotel was great! front dest clerk was so friendly and very helpful. I rate the bed very comfortable 90%. Great Pool. I always stay at staybridge hotel n Covington right down the street. Compare candlewood to staybridge I rate both hotel 90% I really enjoy my stay my fiance love it as well.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever

By

17 May 2017

club

Great customer service from check in to check out, plenty of amenities to keep you happy and not to mention the most comfortable sleep I've had in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

14 May 2017

club

Thank you Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore. You made our family vacation an event to remember. Your facility was clean, and everything your website said and showed it would be. Your staff was courteous, and more than helpful. The salt water pool was so relaxing, and the free laundry facility was a pleasant surprise. Your hotel more than exceeded our expectations. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for 2 weeks

By

13 May 2017

club

First time in the US and my first hotel here was Candlewood Suites located in Slidell. I really liked the hotel, it is perfect for its price! My room was quite big with kitchenette and everything you need for extended stay (you can even cook here, but I didn't). Customer service is great here as well as in everywhere in the US, you always feel that people would like to help you. The 24h gym and indoor pool are pretty cool, usually there were no people at all (went there at 8-9pm). I really liked to get coffee all the time at lobby, coffee was great and you could have pretty big cup (about 400ml). The thing I didnt like were sheets and blankets at my room, they caused sort of allergy (rash all over the body) to us. We bought new sheets in wallmart nearby and the problem was solved.
Also when I arrived I was given double bed room, when I reserved queen size bed. They told me that was specified in my reservation, when I had a queen in my reservation and asked for top floor and private room. The woman told me at lobby that I commented that I want double bed, it was so miserable to hear it, cause she was trying to make a fool of me. When I told her I remember it clearly what I reserved and can show her she told me she can only change my room next day, because all others are unavailable. After sleeping one day in double bed room I was finally changed to the room I paid.
Also I wasn't returned a deposit yet. (More than a week passed already since I left it)

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

06 May 2017

club

Super pet friendly and no fee for the first night. Good front desk service and nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

30 April 2017

club

Comfortable beds and close to stores and restaurants. Everything you need to cook meals in the room. Recliner to relax after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

staff very friendly and gave great service at checkin

By

26 April 2017

club

the bed was good. the only negative would br the street lights in window because the drapes did not close completely

Read More
Read Less

Great price and staff

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I were visiting family in Slidell and couldn't have found a better hotel to stay at. Staff at the front desk was real friendly and super helpful. As an IHG rewards member, they make you feel special and welcome. It has easy access to New Orleans and Biloxi, Mississippi. Great price also.

Read More
Read Less

Not too Bad!

By

24 April 2017

club

My stay at the Candlewood Suites was overall ok. I was able to check in early because my room was available. But the gym facility is a joke. When I went to go check out the indoor pool it was under maintenance for a good while. Also the dryers in this hotel take forever I had to wait almost 2 hours for my small batch laundry to be ready. Other than that the staff was nice and place was pretty clean.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

23 April 2017

club

Nice comfortable stay. Arrived late, left early. Very courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Availability of pet friendly room

By

17 April 2017

platinumelite

Always a good and nice place to stay when traveling with pets

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

16 April 2017

club

My only regret is that I don't travel often enough to stay with these folks more often. The staff was warm and pleasant, the kitchenette cupboards stocked with utensils and cookware (so many places have kitchenettes but no dishes), the room colors were both exciting and relaxing, the layout was both spacious and space-conscious, and the amenities (laundry, pool, workout room, store) were all in good order and lent themselves to easy use. The store and loan locker themselves were something I've only seen with military lodging in the past, and the inventory here put those previous experiences to shame.

Read More
Read Less