Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 266 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    266reviews

    • 5 Stars
      190
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Front desk staff was a good sight for our sore eyes and tired bodies

    By

    February 18, 2017

    club

    Our first stay Candlewood Suites. After a long drive across country and another 550 miles to home, driving any further was just too risky. We considered sleeping at a rest stop- glad we didn't. The front desk gentleman greeted us warmly, noting my husband's military status. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless; coffee in the kitchen; good quality sheets; and we slept sound and restful in this wonderful bed (felt like a cloud).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel and enjoyed the Pantry

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    I really liked my stay at Candlewood. I had gotten tired of the 'free' breakfasts and was really happy with their alternative of the 'Pantry/Convenience' store where I could get a snack in the evening and just something in the morning to get me going.

    Though they market as a long term hotel, I think leisure travelers would really like their stay because of the big rooms that were very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional Staff, Quality Stay

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    I travel extensively each year, and visit many different hotels across the country due to my job. The Candlewood Suites in Slidell has been one of the best I have had the opportunity to stay at. The staff is welcoming, and the managers work hard to accommodate each guest as an individual, not just another person buying a room for the night. I rarely spend time doing surveys, and even less typing what I "feel" about a hotel, but this one definitely stands out amongst the top.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    February 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    Found hotel and stay at this location to be the best. If staying in this area, do yourself well and stay at this property. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great weekend!

    By

    February 13, 2017

    This is a great hotel! We liked mostly everything! the room was neat! the kitchen nice, the bedroom great!
    Only two minor things: (but I would not demote it to 4 stars for that)
    We had to clean up a fry pan because it had a coat of burned stuff and, the pool was not heated as advertised on the hotel's guest guide.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay

    By

    February 12, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay at this location when visiting our family.The only issues we had were the bed was a little hard,the pillows are too fluffy, and we would've had greater sleep quality if the curtains/drapes would close all the way.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Welcoming rest for the traveler

    By

    February 12, 2017

    club

    Initially we chose this hotel because it is pet friendly and the price, we were very surprised to get so much more during our stay. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the first thing to catch me. They took extra time to explain all the amenities and services they had to offer. The room was a big surprise for me, from the layout, the kitchenette, the bedding and the pillows. It was all good! Even our dog Buddy was well rested the next day. Thank you Candlewood Suites for being at this location. It was a great help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite that met my needs. Great staff!!

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    We were guests traveling from Nashville to attend a Mardi Gras Ball in Slidell.
    Imagine my delight upon arriving to a beautifully decorated lobby in the spirit of Mardi Gras!
    I enjoyed the decorations so much, I took pictures.
    Now, that was just the beginning. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the room met all my needs. Very clean and well taken care of. I hate most hotel pillows, but I had a good nights sleep on these.
    I will be back

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    Pet friendly, sweet staff, clean rooms and comfy beds. Couldn't ask for a better place for a great price!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Rehaw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you and your pet the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, quiet, and convenient.

    By

    January 31, 2017

    club

    We've stayed here several times, our room is always clean and it's more quiet than other hotels we've stayed at in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Idonthaveanickname, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our guest's feedback. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and the amenities are awesome!

    By

    January 29, 2017

    Everything was just great! Staff was very helpful. Bed was pretty comfortable. Having a full kitchen. And the tv service was decent. Had a lot of movie and sports channels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome overall

    By

    January 29, 2017

    The rooms were fantastic and large. The staff was so nice and helpful. They even had two grills outside to cook on. One of the nicest I've stayed in for a long time.

    Read More
    Read Less