Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 305 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    305reviews

    • 5 Stars
      220
    • 4 Stars
      62
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    My stay at candlewood n Slidell LA.

    By

    May 17, 2017

    Hotel was great! front dest clerk was so friendly and very helpful. I rate the bed very comfortable 90%. Great Pool. I always stay at staybridge hotel n Covington right down the street. Compare candlewood to staybridge I rate both hotel 90% I really enjoy my stay my fiance love it as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best sleep ever

    By

    May 17, 2017

    club

    Great customer service from check in to check out, plenty of amenities to keep you happy and not to mention the most comfortable sleep I've had in a long time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay

    By

    May 14, 2017

    club

    Thank you Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore. You made our family vacation an event to remember. Your facility was clean, and everything your website said and showed it would be. Your staff was courteous, and more than helpful. The salt water pool was so relaxing, and the free laundry facility was a pleasant surprise. Your hotel more than exceeded our expectations. Thanks again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for 2 weeks

    By

    May 13, 2017

    club

    First time in the US and my first hotel here was Candlewood Suites located in Slidell. I really liked the hotel, it is perfect for its price! My room was quite big with kitchenette and everything you need for extended stay (you can even cook here, but I didn't). Customer service is great here as well as in everywhere in the US, you always feel that people would like to help you. The 24h gym and indoor pool are pretty cool, usually there were no people at all (went there at 8-9pm). I really liked to get coffee all the time at lobby, coffee was great and you could have pretty big cup (about 400ml). The thing I didnt like were sheets and blankets at my room, they caused sort of allergy (rash all over the body) to us. We bought new sheets in wallmart nearby and the problem was solved.
    Also when I arrived I was given double bed room, when I reserved queen size bed. They told me that was specified in my reservation, when I had a queen in my reservation and asked for top floor and private room. The woman told me at lobby that I commented that I want double bed, it was so miserable to hear it, cause she was trying to make a fool of me. When I told her I remember it clearly what I reserved and can show her she told me she can only change my room next day, because all others are unavailable. After sleeping one day in double bed room I was finally changed to the room I paid.
    Also I wasn't returned a deposit yet. (More than a week passed already since I left it)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    May 06, 2017

    club

    Super pet friendly and no fee for the first night. Good front desk service and nice rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    April 30, 2017

    club

    Comfortable beds and close to stores and restaurants. Everything you need to cook meals in the room. Recliner to relax after a long day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    staff very friendly and gave great service at checkin

    By

    April 26, 2017

    club

    the bed was good. the only negative would br the street lights in window because the drapes did not close completely

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price and staff

    By

    April 25, 2017

    platinumelite

    My wife and I were visiting family in Slidell and couldn't have found a better hotel to stay at. Staff at the front desk was real friendly and super helpful. As an IHG rewards member, they make you feel special and welcome. It has easy access to New Orleans and Biloxi, Mississippi. Great price also.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not too Bad!

    By

    April 24, 2017

    club

    My stay at the Candlewood Suites was overall ok. I was able to check in early because my room was available. But the gym facility is a joke. When I went to go check out the indoor pool it was under maintenance for a good while. Also the dryers in this hotel take forever I had to wait almost 2 hours for my small batch laundry to be ready. Other than that the staff was nice and place was pretty clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Vacation

    By

    April 23, 2017

    club

    Nice comfortable stay. Arrived late, left early. Very courteous staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Availability of pet friendly room

    By

    April 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    Always a good and nice place to stay when traveling with pets

    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommended

    By

    April 16, 2017

    club

    My only regret is that I don't travel often enough to stay with these folks more often. The staff was warm and pleasant, the kitchenette cupboards stocked with utensils and cookware (so many places have kitchenettes but no dishes), the room colors were both exciting and relaxing, the layout was both spacious and space-conscious, and the amenities (laundry, pool, workout room, store) were all in good order and lent themselves to easy use. The store and loan locker themselves were something I've only seen with military lodging in the past, and the inventory here put those previous experiences to shame.

    Read More
    Read Less