Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 822 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place

By

September 17, 2020

club

Me and my kids enjoyed our stay and will be back again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Review 09/07/2020

By

September 16, 2020

I always stay at this Candlewood while traveling between Texas and Alabama (Halfway point for me).

Staff is always friendly and it's easy.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly and very clean

By

September 16, 2020

club

We had a long drive. We were able to an earlier check-in. Friendly employees and very clean room

Read More
Read Less

First stay

By

September 15, 2020

club

Definitely will book again I was nervous, but the front desk was super helpful and patient and I even got a late checkout. Wish I could have stayed longer honestly and will make sure to recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service !

By

September 12, 2020

club

Keep up the good work! The Slidell people are very welcoming for one or family. I would recommend this location for you on your next assignment near New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Slept like a Log

By

September 10, 2020

GREAT bed however the front desk clerk was not wearing a mask during our 3 different interactions. She wore it around her neck.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

September 10, 2020

very clean friendly all around nice place to stay . room was perfect clean nice fresh price was great . one of the best I have stayed at you wont be disappointed .

Read More
Read Less

Not very nice

By

September 05, 2020

club

The staff here were not very friendly or helpful. There were not enough carts so everything had to be hand carried to the room. The one cart they had was dirty and sticky. Had to go to reception everyday to get clean towels. Sign in room said you only get room service for stays of 7 days or more! Booked a 1st floor room but was told when checking in that there weren’t any available and ended up on 3rd floor. Glad I won’t ever be going back here.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall extended stay

By

September 05, 2020

platinumelite

Really nice staff. Room was pretty good. Only complaint was bed wasn't very comfortable. Very accommodating to pets. I recommend this place if you need an extended stay hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great help with situations made difficult by Hurricane Laura

By

September 03, 2020

platinumelite

Extremely helpful with difficult situation for my cousin and family from Lake Charles

Read More
Read Less

Hotel OK but not great.

By

September 03, 2020

club

If this location is what you need, the hotel is OK. The roads to and from the hotel are a bit of challenge. We arrived and a UHaul truck was parked in front and was still there hours later. Staff didn't seem to care. The vibe is more of an apartment complex than a hotel. Washer or dryer had a bearing going out and made a terrible noise. Just not an inviting experience.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

September 02, 2020

club

great staff went above and beyond to accommodate me and my family.

Read More
Read Less