Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 931 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    31

Clean room great service

By

May 13, 2021

club

The room was very clean bed was comfortable and the service was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

No cribs

By

May 12, 2021

club

Very disappointed, there are several hotels I could have chose but decided on Candlewood because they offered a crib for my baby. Called to confirm then when I got there they told me they don’t have cribs. Was not a relaxing vacation after that. No compensation or reasons. Just looked at me like I was speaking gibberish. It was even on my hotel reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

May 12, 2021

Myself my fiance and my 5 year old soon to be step daughter stayed at this hotel on Sunday may 9th 2021 and I have to say it was unsatisfactory to say the least, the rooms were filthy, there was dust covering everything above eye level, the dishes in the dishwasher were dirty and actually covered in food aka contaminated possibly even with covid, the bottles of soap and shampoo in the bathroom were completely empty and the room had an unbearable smell to it that forced us to have to go and buy air freshener

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 11, 2021

Positive review. Will definitely get back to this hotel when I come back to see my family.

Read More
Read Less

Great long term stay

By

May 10, 2021

Staff was great, long term stay was made easier by full kitchen amd free laundry

Read More
Read Less

3 day stay

By

May 09, 2021

Awesome hotel! just fix the carpets and this hotel would be a gold mine!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was Amazing

By

May 09, 2021

club

Staff is AMAZING !!! I will be back to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

May 08, 2021

club

I absolutely loved how the general manager and his staff worked hard to ensure my stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

In town for work

By

May 07, 2021

I was in town for work and i decided to stay at the Candlewood first off because its a well known name for cleanliness and also very comfortable, also the fact that wal mart and sams club is right next door. Upon arrival, the desk clerks were very friendly and very quick to answer any questions i had. I stayed in a queen suite and it was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were great, the a/c blew ice cold, the shower had ample enough hot water and great water pressure, floors was clean and room was just overall great. The only things i did not really like was the fact that the maids only clean Once a week, so basically when ur towels are dirty or u want bedding changed, you have to gather it all up and bring it downstairs and swap out. After working 12 to 13 hours a day, the last thing i feel like doing is messing with that. I tried my best not to track any dirt in the room, by taking my boots off before entering but its almost impossible not to get any at all, and personally i cant stand feeling dirt under my feet. But besides that i highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Questionable cleanliness and poor sound

By

May 06, 2021

platinumelite

Floors are made of cardboard and could hear everything to include the heavy person above. Bathroom had urine drops on the floor so I know the floors were not cleaned so it questions the cleanliness of the whole room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

May 05, 2021

club

Beds we great, and it was clean. Nice to have a refrigerator and extras.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

May 05, 2021

platinumelite

Missing cups and glasses were finally found in the dishwasher that was dirty/had not been run. Had to get paper coffee cups from the lobby. There was no bar soap in the bathroom. Had to go to the lobby to pick it up myself.

Read More
Read Less