Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 216 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      148
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    very happy

    By

    April 06, 2016

    great stay, rooms clean and spacious and front desk lady very nice. I asked for two rooms next to each other and she accommodated me. the free coffee was great

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Manager

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I enjoyed my stat at Candle Wood Suites and would stay again. either pleasure or business. it was clean, attractive and close to an area for shopping and eating. also close to the Wildlife refuge. indoor pool activity room and plenty of parking space.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Good Experience

    By

    March 30, 2016

    We spent one night at this hotel for a baseball tournament. The check-in was simple for our family, although some had to wait for rooms despite advanced booking. We had to sign waivers regarding the behavior of our children during the stay and what facilities they could and could not use. Understandable considering that the primary demographic for this type of hotel is traveling business people. The only complaints regarding our room were too few towels and an a/c that wouldn't turn off. It was fairly warm, so not a major issue, but it definitely got a little too cool. The other issue was the indoor pool that had been out of commission for over a month with no real plans for repair.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 29, 2016

    This is the third time I have been in the Slidell area on business. Each time I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel staff has always been friendly and great to work with. One of the desk staff would even refer to me by name when she saw me. If you are expecting a breakfast in the morning this is not the place for you. However, each suite has a full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and stove top cooking surface. Everything I needed to prepare my own breakfasts and lunches was there. They even have a couple gas grills outside if you are interested in grilling out. Rooms have a nice desk, nice TV, and DVD player. I feel at home when I stay there. I look forward to my next trip to Slidell and will stay at the Candlewood Suites every time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional Staff

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Every staff member I experienced was always quick to greet me with a smile and a "hello"..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Businees and Pleasure Stay

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    This location did not meet the IHG standards that I am use to. I would not recommend it to others, too many other choices in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Dear Der19, I sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to standards. We do not normally operate like that, as you can see from other guest reviews. We strive to be a hotel that guests love. I would like to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please contact me at 985-326-0120 or by email at cdwsl_gm@myhhotels.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great mini kitchen for extended visits.

    By

    March 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    My wife and I really liked the mini kitchen, allowed us to prepare food in the room cutting down on the restaurant expense. The WiFi was great and the selection of Cable stations was awesome. The food pantry was a nice touch for on the go or late night snack.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort on the road!

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    Its nice to be able to cook my own food while traveling, without having to take cookware, and silverware. I enjoyed the King Suite especially b/c it had 2 rooms, 1 for sleeping and 1 for daytime activities. While sleeping we just closed the door and that blocked any hall noise. It was a nice surprise to find out that the laundry was complimentary. It was pleasant for ALL the employees to be so cheerful, making our stay more fun.

    Read More
    Read Less

    BROKEN ELEVATOR...4th FLOOR

    By

    March 07, 2016

    Overall experience was just "okay". I was mainly disappointed because the elevator broke during our stay and wasn't fixed promptly. I have a heart condition and it wasn't fun to walk up those stairs to the room each time. I was very disappointed. Also, the way the staff handled the situation was very rude. We were going to stay through Wednesday, but I decided against it due to the conditions that arose. Pool was also out of order and could not be used. Also, washers and dryers were out of service and the front desk girl did not know how to use the staff washer and dryer and took up the guest laundry amenities with washing towels for hours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2016
    Dear Ashding, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being down during your stay with us. This is not how we normally operate, as you can see from other guest reviews. We strive to make every guest experience a great one, and we fell short this time. I would like to speak with you personally regarding your stay with us. Please contact me at 985-326-0120 ext 151 or by email at cdwsl_gm@myhhotels.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We requested the same room during booking and had no problem getting it. Hotel Staff was extremely helpful during our entire 4 day stay. Highly recommend staying at Candlewood Suites in Slidell. LA.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2016
    Dear BamaCuzn, I am so happy to hear your experience with us was a great one. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a great review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! I have shared your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We would love to see you again once you are in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room at reasonable price!

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    Traveling with a disabled person can some times be difficult but this room was perfect! Loved the chair and the full refrigerator (great for medications that must be refrigerated) and freezer to refreeze water bottles for cooler for next days travel. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly. She even remembered me and my name when I called to book a reservation for return trip home. I left after checking in to go out to find some milk and when I returned and she saw that I had a Wal Mart bag with milk, she told me about the little convenience store in the lobby. I had no idea!!! How convenient!!!!
    What a great idea!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2016
    Dear Ganmama, I am so happy to hear your stay with us was an exceptional one! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Our Candlewood Cupboard is such a convenience, and I am happy it was of use for you are your family. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again once you are in the area! Sincerely, Alex Mathis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    Very good care. Too much information asked following business stay. Good facilities, good service, reasonable price.

    Read More
    Read Less