Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Boston

Wichtige Ankündigungen
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Boston
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4.6

auf Basis von 2412 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2412Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1875
  • 4 Sterne
    315
  • 3 Sterne
    130
  • 2 Sterne
    51
  • 1 Sterne
    41

Great stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Great location and friendly staff. Walkable location near a lot of shops and restaurants. Bath tub in bathroom was very nice to have

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

pretty poor overall

By

October 20, 2020

club

We booked this property for a vacation stay, hoping to enjoy some nice autumn Boston weather. Great location, great facilities, the front desk staff was great on checkin. Just a couple of problems that I raised while I was there that were never addressed. I had mistakenly left my laptop computer at home and needed to type out some emails and print a few things, tasks too onerous for an iPad. I went down to ask to use the business center and was shown to it, it was deserted. I was incredulous that in this day and age I was being asked to pay to use a computer by a hotel in which I was staying. Ridiculous. Charge me more for the room and make it complimentary, just creates antagonism between me and you, constantly being charged for things. Same at the bar. I realize that you have to purchase food, so do like every other spot in Boston and sell me some $1 fries, not an $18 pizza. Again, antagonism. Lastly, during our three night stay, our room was NEVER serviced. Really poor quality service overall and throughout. I addressed all of these issues with front desk staff and no compensation offered or resolution struck. I would definitely question staying at this facility again in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and a nice room

By

October 20, 2020

club

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was very clean and had a nice big bathroom with a walk-in shower and a bathtub. The view of the city was amazing. It was very nice to wake up to it. I recommend the hotel highly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

"Upgraded?" to Fire Department side-LOUD (avoid)

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel didnt seem very busy, and being a Platinum Ambassador, didnt expect my "upgraded" high floor room would be facing the Boston Fire Department. Since it was only 1 night, I didnt request a change to a lower floor/waterfront - which is the room type I would have expected. After the first incident, I started recording (loud) there were 4 events (the ambulances are the loudest). I went back to the web site to see why I didnt notice that the spa/pool, club floor(s) + club + in-room mini bar were all closed. You have to click through to what seems like the state Covid-19 warning. They do list the spa being closed and curtaining of some food and beverage service. The hotel was less points than normal requirements. Boston seemed pretty deserted and all the National Park Service sites are closed. ISG museum was open and a walking tour. Overall, I enjoyed my visit, but would not stay here again or recommend the hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quality

By

October 19, 2020

Room was perfect, staff was extremely friendly. Hotel was in an amazing location

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

Didn't have any inconveniences. Never waited for anything.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

1st Time in Boston

By

October 17, 2020

club

This hotel ended up being a great choice for my 1st time in Boston. It was in a great location of downtown - easily within walking distance of many tourist sites. The room was very clean and relaxing, and the bed was very comfortable.
The only thing I wish I had known in advance was parking is not included if you book through a 3rd party website (i.e. credit card reward website). The staff did not inform me of this, and receiving a valet parking invoice at the end of my stay was not expected.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Boston at the end of our New England vacation in Oct 2020. We stayed for 4 nights, 3 of which were in a free upgraded corner room courtesy of Chris at the front desk. The view was absolutely incredible, and the room was great! Our only "complaints" (if you want to call them that): no microwave and although we set the room temperature to 67 on the thermostat, it consistently remained 72.

We went to the RumBa one night, and service was efficient and friendly, and the drinks and food were great. Restaurant prices were high, but that's to be expected for a hotel like this in a large city. We were able to request a late checkout the next day, free of charge, which was also nice. We had a great time and definitely recommend this hotel!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Chris at reception

By

October 16, 2020

club

Chris was sympathetic helpful and generous with his time and expertise. He keep an eye on my husband who was having cognitive issues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hospitality Business, Lost

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

The check in lady, god help, no help. Rude dry attitude, no rooms facing water as a platinum ambassador, but oh would you look at the app, there plenty of rooms. We are sold out, oh in covid, how nice. But lets fake laugh and smile. No room service due to covid. God forbid you ask for directions or suggestions. Reply I am not concierge, like I stated, wrong field, hospitality at Intercon, doesn't work that way. Don't want anyone fired, just re-trained.

Its Covid we all are going thru something, everyones losing there jobs, why make it worse?

Hotels aged, rooms are nice and good, shower great, view of city if you say so. Location is the way to go. Might not return. Price v. Quality. Check out crew great.

Other than that everything else went along quite fine. Thanks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gorgeous hotel

By

October 15, 2020

Wonderful experience in such a lovely hotel. Highly recommended!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfort and quiet in a great, central location

By

October 14, 2020

Stay here if you want to be within walking distance of everything in central Boston and still get a fantastic night's sleep in a little oasis.

As far as InterContinental's go, it's average, but they set a high average for themselves. Check-in was not as welcoming and detailed as it should have been, especially given the current altered operations. Also, no personal connection or recognition of IHG status. Room was small, but recently renovated, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Partial water view was about 85% obstructed. Smoked salmon bagel breakfast included generous, fresh tasting sliced lox for $17. Check-out experience was better than check-in.

General note: front desk staff should pay closer attention to details of a reservation at check-in. This trip was our honeymoon and not one of the three IHG properties we visited acknowledged that.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen