Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 268 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8

3rd time in Intercontibebtal ALmaty

By

27 September 2016

Major recommendation is that rooms need to be freshened up. The carpeting needs really to sbe stealcleand as I found it not very clean. Also the shower in the bath tub is somewhat uncomfortable as you need a high step to get in, with the risk of slipping.

I really like the Atrium loounge bar, nice classical music, friendely staff and good selelction of wine and food.

Read More
Read Less

Tranquilidad

By

26 September 2016

La habitación y el hotel en general brindan la opción de tener un buen descanso

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

very well managed

By

23 September 2016

very well managed, exceedingly comfortable and well located

in a perfect world the swimming pool would be bigger and better for swimming laps

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on IHG site. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in general. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

I like this hotel!!

By

23 September 2016

入住时房间电视屏显示入住人姓名,这点很贴心!!酒店服务人员都很热情。喜欢这里的泳池,忙完有空都会去健身房和泳池消遣时间!很可惜网站不允许补录会员申请前的入住记录。

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Information regarding tours in the city

By

23 September 2016

platinumelite

the hotel dont have programs to help visitors take tours and arrange for that, they didnot provide enough information, especially we came first time to this city, and not familiar with the place...

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback of your stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered due to lack of information about tours. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We appreciate all your kind comments. We would like to assure you that necessary actions were taken. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more complete experience. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

Guest room is well maintained and always gives me confortable stay and sleep. Recently soap is getting smaller one, so it is recommended to set two soaps.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on IHG site with regards to your stay with us. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and very important for us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental hotel during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

客室

By

19 September 2016

club

客室の広さと清潔感がとても良い。
朝食時に着席してすぐに、お茶の給仕に来てくれたことが、とても嬉しかった。

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression by providing a great breakfast service and room cleanliness. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель

By

19 September 2016

club

Достойный уровень обслуживания, комфортные и тихие номера, достаточно далеко от дороги.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to see you touched on the points we pride ourselves on. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Freundlichkeit und Service

By

16 September 2016

club

Ich bis sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel. Freundlichkeit und Service sind sehr gurt.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on Service and Friendliness. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Outside Bar

By

15 September 2016

Believe the 2 Outside bars should be connected to the main part of the hotel better via a passage direct from the Main Foyer

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on IHG site. We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドメイキング、ラウンジサービス

By

11 September 2016

club

5泊しましたが、毎日きれいにベッドメイキングしてあり気持ちよく滞在できました。グラブルームラウンジを頻繁に利用しましたが、スタッフは何度か利用するうちに名前や好みを把握してサービスを提供してくれました。ただし、もう少しパンの種類を増やしたり、アルコール提供の時間を長くしてもらえると嬉しいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Quite Good

By

10 September 2016

club

Staff were excellent. Great attitude, knowledgeable and willing to help.
Hotel itself needs updating as do amenities and gym facilities.
Location is somewhat isolated.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed service and attitude of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less