Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almaty City The Intercontinental Almaty is the best 5* Hotel in town with excellent location for business as well as sighseeing or skiing. Some of the staff e.g. one in the club lounge are quite friendly however the overall experience is less friendly and service oriented than in other Intercon Hotels I stayed before. 15 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not many choice There are not many choice in Almaty. Very poor internet. The only helpful person was the consierge. 12 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I think this was thr 4th time I have stayed at this hotel in the last year. Again, I was just as impressed as the first time I stayed there. Everything about the hotel is great, from the time you arrive until the time you depart! 12 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Recently stayed in Alamty and found this hotel acceptable 11 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed the business stay. Would definitely stay again. 06 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Хорошая атмосфера в отеле Красивый отель, хорошие рестораны, вкусная еда и хорошее обслуживание. Номера удобные, чистые, в ванной хороший набор принадлежностей. На мой взгяяд, слишком мягкий матрас и подушки. В номере шумит кондиционер 24 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the staff that made it so comfortable and inviting From the initial baggage handling to check-in with Zhanna, to the staff at the Asian Club, the JBar, and even the overpriced and very mediocre Belvedere Grill to departure with information from the Concierge . . . it's all about the staff. 19 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almaty Hotel Review I stayed as a crew member in the Almaty Intercontinental. One of the main attributes I feel about this location is its security. I have stayed other places in Almaty and quite frankly felt like I always needed to watch my back. Here, the staff were helpful, professional and spoke very good English. The breakfast is one of the best of all our overnights abroad. I have only one critique. Occasionally I like to send post cards. We walked to the post office and got stamps. The post office said to mail a post card is 160 Tenge. When we went to mail our post cards at the front desk, the staff were insistent that we need 2 to 3 times the postage and multiple stamps. They wanted to sell us more stamps. We had our aircraft handler mail our post cards. Other than that, everything was Tip-Top!! Thanks for a good Almaty experience. Sincerely, Rob... 17 March 2015
  • 2015-04-17T10:07:04.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_ALAHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>

InterContinental Almaty

  • 181 Zheltoksan Street
  • Almaty , 050013
  • Kazakhstan
  • Front Desk +7-727-2505000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Korean, Dutch , Russian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed, only guide dogs are allowed. There is a pet walking area within the hotel territory and nearby the hotel.
  • Local Time

    11:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Kazakhstani Tenge (KZT)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking