Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 300 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly Staff

By

15 January 2017

club

Every employee I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Best Intercontinental so far

By

11 January 2017

It's my 3rd time in this hotel and being a frequent traveler ,and having visited many many hotels for the past 5 years, so far this remains the best Intercontinental in my view. The summer visit was better, but still any time of the year this hotel offers exceptional service and value for money. Just came back from another 5 star hotel in Andorra (a week stay over the New Year break), but in comparison the Intercontinental in Almaty is a true 5 star, while the one in Andorra I'd rate as 3 star (and their prices were double).

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, We were very happy to read such a delightful review of your stay in InterContinental Almaty hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us . It was indeed pleasing to read your description of our hotel and to know that InterContinental Almaty always remains the best for you. I hope that we will have chance of welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

I Love Your Hotel

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

I love your hotel. In fact, your hotel is the place for me to go to when I'm in Almaty. I love your spa, the rooms, the staff, restaurants. Thank you for a job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, I was very grateful to read such a beautiful review of your stay in InterContinental Almaty hotel. We are so delighted to see that you touched all points we pride ourselves on and happy to know that we have fulfilled your needs and expectations. I hope that we will have pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

New Years stay

By

07 January 2017

club

Great staff and accommodations. Set me up for a ride to ski resort. Very nice stay, will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Business as Usual

By

02 January 2017

club

Always a great stay. Another nearly perfect layover. This property treats all guests like royalty.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Almaty as the hotel of your preference. I was very happy to read your delightful feedback which is very much appreciated. I hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

great service and comforable clean hotel

By

02 January 2017

clean, comfortable, and friendly and professional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your delightful review. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. Your precious comments will definitely be shared with our employees. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Ненавязчивый комфорт

By

28 December 2016

Если не придираться к мелочам, то получил всё, что было необходимо. Если бы потребовалось большее, уверен, получил бы то, что потребовалось бы.
Нужно отметить отсутствие пафоса, при этом абсолютный комфорт для непредвзятого и непривередливого постояльца.
Кстати, не было ощущения казенности, все как-то по-домашнему воспринималось, как будто останавливался каждый раз и только здесь.
Цена в данной категории чуть выше средней. Возможно, это оправдано, но в случае возникновения выбора между инконти и близким по позициям, выбор будет в пользу более дешевой альтернативы, не без сожаления, и все же.
А в целом, спасибо! Разочарований нет. Послевкусия, как и осадка, так же нет.
Рождественское оформление фасада, площади, фойе на высоте, превзошло все возможные ожидания. Богато, очень красиво, и почти сказочно. А вот в номере - ни намека. )))

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on many points we pride ourselves on. All your kind comments regarding your feelings during the stay are very important for us in the further improvement. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Major improvement needed - Intercontinental Almaty, Kazakhstan

By

24 December 2016

This is not the first time I have stayed in the property where overall I had very positive stay experience and would recommend this property.

My stay have started at ~ 4 AM 22 December 2016 and lasted for 2 nights.

The check-in process was smooth and comfortable.

But I was very much disappointed with the feedback I have received from the check in member: as the Spire Elite member of IHG I was curious to know which upgrade options I may get in the property while booking the King Deluxe room.

I have received the answer from the night shift manager that if I would like to get the upgrade I have to go opposite the street to Holiday Inn hotel - I find this comment to be below any standards of the 5 star hotel and Intercontinental in particular and I am very much disappointing with such attitude.

Overall the stay with inline with my expectations except the toilet amenities in the room, in particular the shower gel and shampoo (pictures attached) which I perceive to be not the standard of the Intercontinental hotel (compared to the brand of the conditioner and body lotion I have seem multiple times in the same hotel for the past years and the quality is very good); no-name brand, no product description, no ingredients list and I am very sorry for the hotel the disgusting and not acceptable quality of the product.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 January 2017
Hi Yaroslav S., Thanks for your time in posting a review about your stay at the InterContinental Hotels Almaty, Kazakhstan. As a returning Spire Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club, your comments are highly important. I'm sorry to learn about the missed opportunity to welcome you as a loyal member and that the service provided by our night Duty Manager did not meet your expectations. I will make sure to forward all your feedback to our hotel to further improve training for our staff as it is our aim to deliver our brand standards. It will also remain on corporate file for the review of hotel's management. On the other hand, I'm pleased to read that you had ease checking in and that your overall stay was satisfying. The 5-star rating that you posted for the tidiness of the room and the quality of sleep you had mirror the level of service that we intend to provide each guest. I would like to encourage you to keep choosing our hotel chain so that we can make it up to you. Have a wonderful 2017! Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Fair value- but nice staff

By

21 December 2016

club

I thought the staff was great, very nice. The overall value for the money was so/so. Breakfast buffet was well stocked but the quality of the cooked items was again just fair. The omelet/egg station was horrible, the cook couldn't cook an omelet without making it crispy or an egg over medium without making it brown and crispy. The hot buffet items were not any better.. The one thing that was always good was the fresh baked breads... Again overall, it was just a fair stay for the money and time I was there for 21 days this stay..

Posted byCustomerCare
02 January 2017
Dear jcsixgun, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

16 December 2016

club

staff of hotel showed professionalism and competence in serving the guest

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. Also we would like to thank you for pointing out staff professionalism and competence. We will be glad to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Almaty

By

15 December 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here many times, always a positive experience. I did have an A/C that was too hot and after servicing still did not work properly. And the bathtub has moldy caulking that needs to be reworked. The best feature of the hotel is the most excellent breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Guest, We were delighted to welcome you back at InterContinental Almaty Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to submit the review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also appreciate your kind comments about bathtub and AirConditioner which are very important for us for further improvement. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Returning home

By

14 December 2016

It is almost a year to the week since I have had the chance to stay at this hotel. There is a reason why I consider this to be the best hotel that I have ever stayed in, and this visit only served to reinforce that judgement. The staff are professional, knowledgeable, warm and hospitable. The level of service I receive on every visit is the benchmark by which I now judge over hotels. Coming to this hotel does feel like returning home - an experience I look forward to repeating many more times in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Almaty as the hotel of your preference and for your loyalty. I was very happy to read such a delightful feedback which is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less