Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 323 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

excelencia

By

22 January 2017

Servicio , camas, comida, presentación , en general todo excelente

Read More
Read Less

Лучший отель

By

20 January 2017

club

Один из самых моих любимых отелей за последние 7 лет. Супер сервис, отличные условия проживания, все очень вкусно и необыкновенно красивый интерьер. Спасибо за все!!!

Read More
Read Less

Качественный сервис

By

18 January 2017

club

Полноценное внимание со стороны персонала,отличный интерьер

Read More
Read Less

IHG Amersterdam

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Five star hotel in every way. Great location
great service, great food.
Beautiful hotel a must stay if you are going to Amsterdam

Read More
Read Less

Love!

By

09 January 2017

club

A beautiful hotel, comfortable guest room, heavenly bed and pillows. We loved it all!

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

09 January 2017

This was my favorite hotel experience ever. We arrived early and the staff were accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The entire staff for our three day stay were the utmost professionals.
The hotel itself is stunning and very classy. Quick walk over to the Cuyp market and a 25 minute walk to central station. My wife and I did the late tea and it is a terrific experience. I could go on and on about the wonderful staff and beautiful hotel, but it will just make me sad that I'm currently not there. A+

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

You feel like a royal guest in this hotel, from the reception until you are leaving. Excellent service and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Amsterdam

By

05 January 2017

club

Great location, great staff and great experience. We spent new year eve at the hotel restaurant (Le Rive) and the food plus service were amazing !!!

Read More
Read Less

Amsterdambesuch

By

01 January 2017

club

Erstklassiges nostalgisches Hotel in zentraler Lage von Amsterdam. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Familienausflüge in der wunderschönen Innenstadt.

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic and memorable stay

By

01 January 2017

platinumelite

Everyone in the hotel went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Being there in the Festive Season made it magical and I was royally spoiled on my birthday.
We were upgraded to a lovely blue and white room on the first floor overlooking the river and were extremely comfortable. The lovely old building is full of beautiful antiques and this adds to the wonderful experience.
The greatest asset of the hotel is the staff who go out of their way to make each guest feel valued. Breakfast was a fabulous buffet including an a la cart menu each morning and since we don't eat dinner but tend to eat late afternoon we partook of high tea one afternoon and on others ate in the Bistro. All of the food was of a high quality and beautifully prepared and presented. It is worth noting that they have special dining opportunities over the Festive Season and these are very popular with local families and booked well in advance.
I would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone for making our visit a very special occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing holiday in Amsterdam

By

30 December 2016

platinumelite

I wish we had the means and time to stay at the Amstel each month of the year. We were utterly amazed by the service and professionalism displayed by each staff member we encountered. We have stayed in many countries at IHG properties, with this now being our stand-out favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, historic property

By

18 December 2016

platinumelite

It was a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam. Our room was gorgeous and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Read More
Read Less