Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1014 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1014reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

VERY GOOD

By

05 July 2020

the hotel is nice, especially rooms with sea view, well located
the staff are helpful,

Read More
Read Less

great Service

By

05 July 2020

Thanks to Club restaurant Staff , as well as housekeeping staff and Brayan C from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Under expectations

By

03 July 2020

Considering the name and the price, this hotel was so disappointing and under expectations.
Totally wouldn’t rate it as a 5 stars and the main reason is the quality of food and the staff training is extremely required to reach up to standard

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

03 July 2020

platinumelite

Had a wonderful three night stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean, good food, and great views.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

30 June 2020

club

The tables were dirty the service was very slow and horrible, the food was not good (although intercontinental is know for their food) it was a big disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

29 June 2020

the location is very nice, staff is great, i didnt treated as golden member of IHG, overall my stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in bad condition

By

27 June 2020

Unfortunately, this hotel feels abandoned. Extremely poor maintenance and cleanliness. Food and service remain good but the hotel needs major works of renovations. I felt we are staying at a motel. ICG must look into continuing use of their label at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

27 June 2020

club

- better to have Nespresso/coffee machines in all rooms
- take care more of room cleanliness (dust)

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

26 June 2020

This was our first trip after the lock down and it felt like a miracle. I booked online and the check in was quick even though we arrived at the same time as a bus load of tourists. We were told our room was "sea view" but it was in fact partial sea view. Nevertheless, the view was great and we had a really nice balcony. The beach was great, and the activities center was excellent. We organized a private snorkeling trip for 2 hours and it was fantastic: the boat was in great condition, and the crew were magnificent. This hotel has a great location: 5 minutes walk from the city center and its spot on the beach is ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Great and clean accommodation

By

24 June 2020

Very clean well located hotel with welcoming staff and nice pools and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

highly recommended

By

24 June 2020

We were supposed to stay 2 nights but extended for a third. We loved our stay at the hotel. The facilities are beautiful and the layout is very convenient so you don't have to walk long distances in the heat to go from one place to the other. The staff are very efficient and always happy to help. We will definitely visit again. Well done Intercontinental!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

22 June 2020

Thanks to all staff for their efforts and for front office team

Read More
Read Less