Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 774 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

OUTSTANDING CLUB LOUNGE & SERVICE

By

18 August 2017

A great place to stay in Athens, this hotel is beyond spectacular. Excellent reception both when I first arrived hotel just to leave two luggages and when I returned to the hotel for our two night stay. Very courteous staff, expect for the initial issue about accessing the internet service and some little details, we had a wonderful experience being upgraded to a spacious room/suite, which was very convenient as we were 3Pax on the first night. The second night, just myself, I could enjoy it even more. I’ve been offered a complimentary dinner on this night as a Platinum Ambassador Member, but exchanged for the bonus point as I had an appointment. I wish I could have enjoyed it.
Excellent facilities, services and delicious food at the Club Lounge with amazing Acropolis views from its balcony.
Thanks for making everything perfect and providing the memorable end of our trip to lovely Greece so enjoyable. We/I will definately stay again at the INTERCONTINENTAL ATHENAEUM ATHENS.

Read More
Read Less

Really good experience

By

15 August 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is in very good conditions,
Staff is really friendly and knowledgeable of the city.
Will definiteviley stay here if I come back to Athens again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and helpful staff, wifi access problematic

By

13 August 2017

Unable to get all of our party online for free wifi access during the time we were there. Customer service attentive but not entirely successful at resolving the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Intercontinental Athens

By

13 August 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay on the 7th of August. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We were given a lovely room on the 6th floor where we also had a view of the Acropolis. We were most pleasantly surprised! A perfect room during the eclipse of the moon, which we had heard so much about. A wonderful experience! We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

very nice and comfortan stay

By

11 August 2017

very good experiemce and memorable stay , very good hotel with best location

Read More
Read Less

Confort, spazi, servizi, gentilezza, personale: tutto perfetto

By

10 August 2017

Una terrazza indimenticabile sull'Acropoli di Atene.
Struttura moderna e super confortevole.
Stanze che sono appartamenti con ogni servizio.
Personale di una gentilezza e disponibilità addirittura imbarazzanti.
Ristorante e bar al 9 piano con vista incredibile, piatti e drink eccezionali, personale professionale, impeccabile ma anche gentile e simpatico.
Climatizzazione perfetta.
Colazione superba con camerieri gentilissimi.
Orari flessibili (si può mangiare e bere a qualsiasi ora, colazione fino alle undici e tolleranza anche se si è un pò in ritardo)
Non una coda, non un contrattempo: tu chiedi loro organizzano (gite, ristoranti etc.).
Doorman e concierge di efficienza assoluta.
Avevamo prenotato per tre giorni e ci siamo fermati per sette.
Unica "piccola bugia"... io personalmente non ho trovato nessuno che parlasse in italiano, ma farsi capire non è stato un problema: anticipavano le mie richieste.
Veramente un 5 stelle per godersi Atene.
Ci tornerò (spero).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice for place to stay in Athens

By

09 August 2017

club

Great location; excellent service. Very comfortable room. I travel for work regularly with frequent hotel stays. This was one of the most enjoyable stays in a hotel that I can remember.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

09 August 2017

club

We were just passing through Athens on our way to the islands. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

The Club staff was extremely helpful and professional

By

09 August 2017

Our family of 7 had a great experience at the Club level. The food was fresh, varied, and delicious. The service was extraordinary. The room was clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The staff did a wonderful job accommodating our needs. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a memorable rooftop bar.

By

09 August 2017

club

Excellent service by all staff, including the rooftop bar/restaurant. Everything we wanted to see and do while in Athens was made easy when we simply asked the staff. They were very helpful and happy to help.
The complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the hotel and Syntagma station was a real bonus as we are a family of five, so catching a taxi would've been difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise upgrade to a suite made for a memorable stay

By

08 August 2017

Intercontinental Athens, was a great place to stay even if it was for one night. All the facilities were excellent and had a real 5 star quality about it. The best surprise was the upgrade to the junior suite as we were 3 Pax. There were 2 huge rooms well laid our and luxurious and we enjoyed the time just chilling inside. We did not want to leave and wished we could stay longer !!. The hotel staff were very courteous and the reception person knew all my details by heart which was impressive. The best part was the huge and excellent breakfast menu with so many choices that we dint know what to eat !! we could lots of people really enjoying the greek breakfast and all the waiters were very attentive. The gym too was well equipped . next time want to use more of the facilities there. I will definately stay there again. Thank you for an excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and elegant

By

08 August 2017

platinumelite

Great beds. Beautiful hotel. Highly recommend. Good location with shuttle service

Read More
Read Less