Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 529 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

28 August 2016

club

Very well located.
Big room and bed.
Rooftop Lounge with incredible view.
Very efficient concierge service.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear LAFP, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms, convenience of our location as well as the ‘incredible view’ from our rooftop lounge and restaurant, Premiere. Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in Athens

By

28 August 2016

An excellent hotel choice for staying in Athens. Very close to the city center and the seaside areas of Southern Attiki.
Rooms are very nice and clean, while the rooms int the higher floors have a nice view of Acropolis.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
I would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Bvan, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you consider our hotel as an ‘excellent choice’ for Athens and that you enjoyed our staff service and accommodations. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tres bon service / chambre decevante

By

22 August 2016

club

L'attitude et l'attention des membres de l'hotel etaitent tres agreables et positifs. L'hotel est elegant et les parties communes bien entrenues.
La chambre avait clairement besoin d'un grand rafraichissement. Par example la moquette etait decolee en certaine partie et l'on pouvait se prendre les pieds dedans et les rideaux avaient des trous(!).

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Cher cedric11, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l'Athenaeum InterContinental pour votre visite à Athènes et pour écrire un commentaire. Notre principale préoccupation est la satisfaction de nos clients et nous sommes heureux de lire que le haut niveau de service de notre personnel ainsi que l'ambiance de notre lobby rencontré vos attentes. En ce qui concerne votre chambre, nous tenons à exprimer nos sincères excuses pour les oublis de notre part. S'il vous plaît soyez assurés que vos commentaires ont été notés et les mesures nécessaires seront prises pour réparer le rideau et la moquette dans la chambre yoor. Nous vous remercions d'avoir porté ces questions à notre attention que ce soit par des commentaires comme le vôtre que nous sommes en mesure d'identifier certains domaines nécessitant des améliorations. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau Athenaeum InterContinental lors de votre prochaine visite à Athènes. Cordialement, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes gesamt Packet

By

20 August 2016

club

Sehr schönes Hotel an sehr zentraler Lage. Komfortable und schön eingerichtete Zimmer. Grosszügige Lobby und helle Lobby. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Lieber Leo1969, Vielen Dank für im Athenaeum Intercontinental Athens zu bleiben und für eine Bewertung über Ihre Erfahrungen zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns, zu lesen, dass Sie das Ambiente unseres Hotels gefallen hat, günstige Lage und hohe Personal-Service. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Empfehlung und freuen uns auf Sie zurück auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in unserer Stadt begrüßen zu dürfen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Leo1969, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel, our convenient location and high level of staff service. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

20 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful view of the Acropolis. The hotel staff are some of the nicest people I've met, it felt like they were all part of the same family. They were also very professional. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Thanks Alllot, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is truly appreciated and it pleases us greatly to learn that our high level of staff service contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic experience

By

19 August 2016

The hotel offered everything i could possibly want. The shuttle bus into athens was fantastic. The princess staff availibility was a great option.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear jill2016, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a ‘fantastic experience’ and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary daily shuttle bus service to Syntagma square. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge Experience

By

16 August 2016

The Club Lounge staff were extremely attentive, removing plates and/or glasses almost immediately when people were finished. They also ensured all drinks and food were always available.
Overall the quality of the food was good/very good, and the drink selection was very good.
When I had questions, they were extremely helpful.
Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear MarkB-NE, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing about your stay. It pleases us greatly to read that the high level of service offered in our Club InterContinental lounge contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Athens

By

15 August 2016

club

The Intercontinental was a great place to stay while visiting Athens. It's a beautiful and clean hotel in a great location for sight seeing. Fabulous service, loads of amenities like a pool , fitness area, spa and shops. Wonderful lounges and breakfast too!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Scootz, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental during your recent visit to Athens and for writing a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is truly appreciated and it pleases us to read that your stay with us met with your expectations. In particular, that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our recreational facilities and restaurants. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

❤️❤️❤️❤️

By

13 August 2016

club

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!! . . .

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear Fahmi89, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental on your recent trip to Athens and for writing your comments. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted to read that you consider our hotel one of the best ever visited. We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and will be back

By

12 August 2016

club

Loved the experience we had at the hotel. Did not use all the hotel services as not enough time.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient shuttle and business centre

By

11 August 2016

club

Free return shuttle bus available frequently throughout the day and evening to the City Centre, Syntagma, Acropolis Museum and other stops.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear SophiaM, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square as well as the services in our Business Centre. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view of Acropolis

By

10 August 2016

club

Nice location with great view of Acropolis from the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Tock 2000, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, it pleases us greatly to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the breathtaking view of the Acropolis from our award-winning Premiere rooftop restaurant. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less