Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 630 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Athens stays at Intercont

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is good and in good location. The Wifi and meal services are just reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear MOS-RUH, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens. As a valued Platinum Elite member, your feedback is truly valued and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It pleases us to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge

By

14 January 2017

No champagne but the other alcohol beverages were satisfactory

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Cappu, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Gold member it pleases us greatly to read that you enjoyed the facilities offered in our Club InterContinental lounge. With regard to your comment about the champagne offered, kindly be informed that among the selection of drinks and appetizers served in our Club lounge every evening between 18:00-21:30, sparkling wine is also available. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere and stay was very home like feeling.

By

10 January 2017

club

This was my second time to Athens and the stay here was very memorable.
Staff did a great job helping me with places to see and direction.
Use the shuttle to the city and close to a lot of places to eat and see.

Museums are close by and walking if it is during the warmer months.

I will be back in the Spring, dinner is not the best at the hotel so venture out to eat.

I enjoyed the gym daily and was no fee for my stay, awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Euro-Gio, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is a pleasure to read that you had memorable stay, enhanced by the high level of service provided by our staff, the convenience of our complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square as well as our gymnasium. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Athens over the new year 2016-17

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

Just had an absolute blast at the Athenaeum Athens, Staff were brilliant and everythingwas above expectations. Love it love it love it.

Easy run into town on the bus or if you're feeling adventurous, jump on the tram. Soooo easy to get around and the concierges steered us in the right direction every time

Efaristo guys.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Cambomc, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for sharing your feedback. As a valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member, it is truly a pleasure to read that our staff service and facilities were ‘above’ your expectations and that your stay with us was a memorable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Club Lounge and City/Parthenon views in Athens!

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Outstanding service from hospitable, while privacy-minded, staff. Glorious city and Parthenon views!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

04 January 2017

club

The intercontinental hotel Athens was our 2nd stay. The hotel offers quality, and sleeping in a bed that offers so much that its like sleeping on a marsh mallow. We had breakfast in the Club room, and the main restaurant on the ground floor. I enjoyed every morsel in both restaurants. We will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Athens on Business

By

04 January 2017

Probably best hotel in Athens to stay during business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Przem, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent trip to Athens and for writing about your experience. It is truly a pleasure to learn that our hotel met with your expectations and needs as a business traveler. We would like thank you for your kind comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Athens

By

04 January 2017

I had a short but excellent stay at the intercontinental Athens. All amenities you will need are available, the staff were excellent and very polite and helpful. I only use the breakfast but again it was very nice and accommodated everyone's needs

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Scotttindale, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental and for taking the time to share your positive experience. With great pleasure we received your kind comments regarding the courteous approach of our staff. We are always happy to hear from guests whose expectations have been met. We have also noted your satisfaction with the amenities and buffet breakfast. We thank you once more for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful hotel

By

03 January 2017

My thanks to the staff in the club lounge ,especially Manolis,for making our stay perfect.
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to travellers who are looking for a relaxing holiday in luxurious surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Melaki, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. Your recommendation and kind comments about our Club InterContinental team are very much appreciated and we are delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

お部屋からの眺望が素晴らしい

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

クラブ・アクセス・アポロポリス・ビューのお部屋を利用させていただきました。
お部屋からの眺望が素晴らしく、特に夜のライトアップされたアポロポリスの夜景は神々しさを感じさせられました。さらに、大晦日には市内のカウントダウン・イベントの花火まで眺めることが出来、最高の滞在を楽しめました。

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
親愛なるカラパン、 大晦日2017年の特別なお祝いのためにアテネウムインターコンチネンタルアテネをご利用いただきありがとうございます。貴重なプラチナIHGリワードクラブ会員として、お客様のご意見を大変歓迎し、特にクラブインターコンチネンタルの宿泊施設や施設をお楽しみいただいたことを嬉しく思います。 私たちはあなたの親切なコメントに感謝し、近い将来にあなたを歓迎することを楽しみにしています。 敬具、 マーサ・パリス ゲストリレーションマネージャ
Read More
Read Less

Family getaway

By

03 January 2017

club

The Concierge staff, especially Georgia was excellent with the kids and showed us various rooms even though we had a firm reservation.

The property is located pretty close to the Acropolis - our room had it as our view.

We stayed for a week during our Christmas break - a great family hotel which i will recommend.

As a Club Lounge member, i would only request that the food/snacks on offer should have more variety and cater for different customers.

Best wishes and thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your family vacation in Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and our staff service. We thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best experience....

By

30 December 2016

An excellent experience. Treated like the only guest at the hotel. The Club is an experience you should not miss- it is vibrant and the food is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear RogerL27, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental on your recent visit to Athens and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us greatly to learn that your experience at our Club InterContinental was a memorable one. We thank you once more for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less