Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 559 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Expensive Athens

By

28 September 2016

club

Great hotel for a business traveler who claims on expenses. Otherwise breakfast is very expensive as are drinks in the hotel. €7.50 for a litre bottle of water by the pool is excessive, especially as there is nowhere to refill it for free despite the temperature. Positives are that it's a very clean, safe hotel with friendly bar staff, particularly up ion the rooftop bar.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel

By

27 September 2016

club

An excellent hotel - Great for escapes to Athens, particularly as there is a complimentary shuttle service into the centre of Athens where all of the attractions are within a relatively short walking distance of one another.
Large, clean, well decorated rooms, and the breakfast was excellent.
In summary well worth the money if you are visiting Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear pearsasinthefruit, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It is indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort our rooms, extensive breakfast buffet and the convenience of our daily complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Yet another enjoyable stay

By

26 September 2016

This hotel can not be faulted for comfort and high standards.
The only downside is the area it is located. It is very run down an d rather seedy.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear P.C. ESQ, Thank you for your staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for sharing your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us met with your expectations and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Athens and the Athenaeum InterContinental. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cruise

By

24 September 2016

club

This stay was part of the Silverseas Cruise from Athens to Monte Carlo.
It was a very pleasant part of the cruise and I enjoyed my stay immensely.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Paula1000, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was both memorable and enjoyable. Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

24 September 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful facilities.
Will definitely stay again when I return.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for sharing your feedback. It pleases us greatly to read that all aspects of our hotel were to your satisfaction and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience with the best lounge staff!

By

24 September 2016

All great but the lounge is the best I ever been in my travel experience

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear dinoitaly1, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and we are delighted that our Club InterContinental lounge and service was the highlight of your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel in Athens!

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

After two weeks in Europe on a cruise and visiting other cities, our room at the Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens was superior and larger than other hotels we had stayed in. The staff was great, the location superb, and everything was top notch.
Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Ed176, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens during your cruise trip to Europe and for sharing your valuable feedback. It is truly a pleasure to read that everything was ‘top notch’ during your stay, in particular, that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms, staff service and convenient location. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

not sure

By

23 September 2016

club

The most comfortable beds and pillows. Also the lobby / bar are outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear rena16 Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent stay in Athens and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and pillows as well as the ambience of our lobby and bar. We thank you again for your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what you would expect.

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

This Hotel is excellent in all ways but two. The rooms were very comfortable and nice. The only negatives are the huge charge for breakfast that kept us from eating breakfast in the hotel and the location. You have to know your way around to walk to the tourist areas (15min) with some busy streets. It can be done but make sure you have google maps and be careful of traffic. Very nice place but a bit out of the action.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Blondie!, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your trip to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. We truly appreciate your comments and are pleased that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. With regard to our breakfast prices, may we take this opportunity to advise you that they reflect the high quality of product and service provided in the hotel, while they are also in line with our competitor hotels in Athens. We have also noted your comments about our location and would like to inform you that we provide a complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square on a daily basis for our guests’ convenience. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can be improved

By

22 September 2016

I stayed at intercontinental Athena for 2 nights, the hotel wasn't fully occupied not more than 20%-30%. As an ambassador member and gold I expected to have a decent upgrade however my upgrade was just for deluxe room and my initial room was superior and I didn't see any difference between them or major difference. Especially when your hotel is not fully occupied then it is a good opportunity to show your member how wonderful this hotel and the services especially for your loyal member. As for the location, it is far from the syntagma square but they offer a shuttle every 30 mins which is very convenient and run till very late time at night, in all cases you need around 4 euro to go back to the hotel. I was surprised at the hotel that they told me the breakfast will cost me for two person 64 euro each day but they offered me another option to access the lounge and breakfast for 68 euro per day, and if you add your breakfast online it is 25 euro so I think you have an issue in pricing, I can't see any sense to offer me only breakfast for 62 euro and then with lounge access 68 I think you should use a pricing strateg for this. I really can't understand why I have to pay 4 euros delivery charge for any room service order which is extremely expensive, this is an international five stars hotel and I never hear about the delivery charge within the same hotel for the room service add it under tax category. Room is relatively clean as I see pieces of hair in many places and the mat or piece of carpet looks no one vacuum it since at least two days. You can enjoy the hop on hop off buses just few minutes walking from the hotel. Many nice restaurants near by the hotel walk distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to write a detailed review. As a valued Gold Elite Ambassador member, we truly value your feedback and are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. With regard to your room, we would like to advise you that your room was allocated according to the Ambassador program terms and conditions. May we take this opportunity to advise you that the hotel was running at high occupancy during your stay, nonetheless, a hotel’s occupancy does not determine the degree of an upgrade, as consistency in the delivery of all Ambassador benefits is of paramount importance. Concerning our breakfast prices, we recommend that a guest reserves a rate that includes breakfast as this is always to his or her benefit. However, if a guest has not reserved a rate that includes breakfast and wishes to have breakfast at the hotel, the option of upgrading one’s accommodation to Club InterContinental accommodation is also beneficial because this does not only include breakfast in the Club InterContinental lounge, but also full use of the lounge facilities that include refreshments throughout the day and an open bar as well as hot and cold appetizers in the evening. We have also noted your comments about the level of cleanliness in your room and would like to express our sincere apologies for the oversights on our part. We thank you once more for your valuable comments and trust that on a future visit to Athens, you will allow us the opportunity to restore your impression of our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great restaurant

By

22 September 2016

club

It was quite nice, but I unlucky to have a baby in the next room who cried day and night, informed the reception at the end after a while the baby calmed Down

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Freebirdy, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our restaurants as well as the comfort of our rooms. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breathe of fresh air.

By

22 September 2016

club

This was my third hotel while in Athens due to a sell out week by a local convention and events. Up until I arrived at the Intercontinental my stay in Athens was very underwhelming. When I arrived at the hotel my Athens experience was greatly improved. Not only was the hotel comfortable, but the service was excellent.

If/when I return to Athens I will definitely be going back to the Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Spartan75, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Athens and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that your stay at our hotel improved your Athenian experience and that you particularly enjoyed our staff service and room comfort. We thank you again for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less