Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2758 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1846
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    133
  • 1 Stars
    132

I was pampered and valued!

By

25 June 2022

I loved my meticulously clean room and all of the exceptional amenities. The hotel is a beautiful respite with exquisite southern charm and warmth. Had I not missed my family and dog, I would not have wanted to leave--but my conference ended and I had to depart. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will look for similar properties n the future.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

22 June 2022

Our stay was like staying at the Vatican. We really enjoyed all of the staff and the amenities of the Buckhead Atlanta, GA.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel. Very clean and welcoming

By

19 June 2022

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The only thing I didn’t like was having to pay for parking every time I exited the hotel. You are charged by the hour.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, beautiful rooms, courteous staff

By

19 June 2022

I was given a newly renovated room as an upgrade for being a platinum member. Had an amazing experience staff is very responsive in a beautiful hotel. With great dining options as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

18 June 2022

I liked the decor in the lobby and staff were nice. Restaurant has great ambiance. The rooms are spacious and I loved the bathtub. Bed is very comfortable as well. Would come back again for future stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

08 June 2022

On the weekend of June 4th. I stayed at the Intercontinental in Buckhead and amazing is the only word that fits. I am a Amex holder and upon check in they were sure to acknowledge that to ensure I was able to obtain ALL my benefits. The staff, room, and overall experience was PHENOMENAL!!! I will DEFINITELY be returning and will NEVER book at any other location. Thank you to all who were involved!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Planner with a great Hotel Stay

By

31 May 2022

OMG! I have done many events over the years @ the Atlanta Buckhead IH.
This one topped them all!
From the minute I drove up, the Bellman & the Valet are friendly & immediately help me! Front desk is knowledgeable! The lobby & new restaurant are to die for! The whole staff of waiters, captains, housemen, bar staff, & of course Brian Ettelman, Catering Director & Lisa Wetherald, Catering Mgr. are superior in ALL they do to expedite to create memorable affairs for my clients. The food is creative, tasty, & beautifully presented. I can’t rave enough about the IH! 10 *+

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Intercontinental

By

28 May 2022

platinumelite

WOW!! What a gorgeous hotel!! (Was only a little disappointed the Club level is being renovated so it was unavailable.) Our room on the 20th fl was great...nice view...very comfortable (but no mini bar). The best asset is the staff. Marlon (a young man who told me he had only been there 3 weeks so far) was so very helpful. We're an older couple and technologically-impaired. Marlon assisted us with figuring out how to get an Uber. When I needed to find the Business Center, rather than simply giving directions, he walked me to the center. He needs to be recognized for his spectacular customer service and he did it with a big smile. All the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. And all the guys who assisted us with getting in and out of vehicles and with our luggage...also friendly and helpful...a big shout out to Jermaine. Highly recommend this Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Tremendous comfort and service in the middle of the city.

By

23 May 2022

We found this hotel to have had an excellent location for our trip. The rooms and common areas were tremendously well appointed, comfortable and opulent. We slept very well and the staff was first rate in all areas! We will look at this property as our first option the next time we are in Atlanta. It more than justified its price point for us.

Read More
Read Less

n/a

By

23 May 2022

I already comment in my previous survey the issues I had with the breakfast, at this stage no further comments

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business in Buckhead

By

13 May 2022

This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Buckhead. The hotel staff is super helpful and courteous. The lobby is beautiful and has a great vibe for evening cocktails while the bar is being renovated. My room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable. I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Just the feeling of being welcomed

By

07 May 2022

The bell staff, valet, front desk and bar staff are highlights of this hotel along with the overall feel - you have arrived. I was given a newly renovated room and they're sumptuous. The pre-reno rooms are just as nice and well appointed. Try the pool! The best bargain on site is the pizza from the bar/restaurant. DO IT! This hotel checks so many boxes I have when it comes to a luxury experience. Will continue to choose this hotel for my Atlanta stays.

Read More
Read Less