Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 448 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Travelling with toddlers- Look no further!!! You are in great hands

By

18 January 2017

A 15 night stay during Christmas and New Years eve with a hotel filled to capacity and one place where it cannot go wrong - The ICH

Traveled with my family including 2 year old twins to the wonderful ICH resort Balaclava Fort. Everything was organised from the time we got in

We arrived after a 12 hour long flight from Zurich at 7.30 AM and were greeted by Yuvraj, the Asst duty manager, who immediately escorted us and offered us a complimentary breakfast. After breakfast we had a short wait of half an hour we were given our rooms. Well not the hotels fault since we were clearly informed that rooms were subject to availability for an early check in. Its a tourist season and rooms are always full. The front desk manager LAura was amazing in keeping the kids in good spirits

Once in the room we found the cooling not to our liking and it was immediately set right and so was the internet where a router was provided all through our stay!!! Now that is service!!

Apart from this we had not a single issue with our stay!!!!

The hotel is situated right on the beach and the views are simply spectacular. The rooms well appointed, airy and bright and all rooms face the ocean which makes it a sheer delight waking in the morning to the sound of the waves!! Sheer bliss

The hotel has a full activity chart planned and you can either follow that or do our own thing.

KIDS have their own kids club !!! what a pleasure for us parents!!! The staff are extremely courteous and very efficient and sensitive to kids needs, There are loads of activities and games planned and this gives parents the much needed space to relax!!! They even take the kids for meals. They are open from morning till evening, On Christmas eve the kids were taken and had a small training and performed carols magnificently along with other kids before all the guests!! it was simply unique and wonderful

There is a tennis court in the complex and the gold course next door.

The best part if the yacht club where most of the activities including jet skis, glass floor boat ride around the reef, snorkeling are all complementary!!!

The food spread was simply amazing and sea food was as fresh as you could get!! The service can get a bit slow but who is in a hurry after all you are on vacation and need to relax!!!

There is also a heated pool apart from the main pool which is also very good if you have kids. The beach is very safe and extremely child friendly.

The concierge Kevin is a treasure trove of information. Don't be fooled by his age!! We could go for Christmas English mass thanks to him. Further he also shared some little island secrets that were very unique.

The spa is wonderful and you really want to relax please speak to the therapist who will recommend what is the best treatment for you.

The guest relations manager Isabel and the GM Janssen and his team were always available and always made sure that guests were well looked after.

What impressed me the most was the little recognition IHG member's received with a small cruise down with the boat and having a private song and dance show just for us along with wine and canapes!!

Overall this has been a memorable trip and truly magnificent to be staying in a wonderful property and so cared for by extremely friendly and supportive staff. The memories from this trip will linger a long time.

Proud to be a IHG member and part of the IHG family!!!

Read More
Read Less

房间明亮,干净整洁。

By

17 January 2017

club

酒店环境优美,泳池很漂亮,酒店网络不是很好,歌舞表演很棒,早晚餐很丰富,晚餐可以提供酒水,多些海鲜会更好,酒店接待Lisa服务很好,酒店的沙滩不够完美,酒店设施陈旧,需要改善。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
尊敬的会员, 感谢您对本酒店的积极评价以及在广阔的线上空间分享您在此的入住体验。 我十分欣喜地了解到在您在入住期间对酒店的环境,位置,泳池及歌舞表演等表示满意,以及对酒店员工Lisa的服务的表扬!我们会悉心将您的表彰和建议转换为全体团队持续改善酒店运营水平,提升服务水准的动力! 在此谨代表酒店及全体团队欢迎及期待您在不久的将来再次造访。 最诚挚的敬意, Jiri Benes 毛里求斯洲际酒店 市场营销部总监
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

14 January 2017

Almost wveryrhing good aparr from requesting drinks. Same oroblem at every restaurant in the resort. Needs fixing at the management/process level. The staff in general are good and hard working. Just awful organisation.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an SPIRE IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general, except delay in beverage service. I have taken this into our F&B Manager to re-look into standards & procedures together with our Director of Training. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Intercontinental Mauritius sweet and sour

By

10 January 2017

I expected resort to be more exotic than it was actually as per my previous exp. at intercontinental. Bar service under manager Sam was not at all good , we face internet issues , hot water issue , lighting issues etc .. which are basic services in any resort. Also in restaurant some of the staff is polite , but some not . Overall not a good exp.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Adi1803, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sadden to hear that InterContinental Mauritius resort design has been not upto your taste. I do apologize for mentioned issues and I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to recover those. Yours sincerely Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

séjour parfait

By

09 January 2017

club

Notre séjour s'est déroulé le plus agréablement du monde avec un accueil chaleureux et un service impeccable à tout les niveaux. Le personnel est très souriant et professionnel. L'accès aux piscines et aux diverses activités était très facile.
Concernant la restauration, il y a des plats pour tous les gouts même pour les enfants. C'était parfait.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Jiri B Director or Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

不建议入住

By

08 January 2017

不建议入住,设施老旧,地理位置偏僻,交通不便,沙滩附近礁石多,浪大。好处是入住的客户较少,比较清静。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
尊敬的会员Anthony3194, 感谢您对本酒店的积极评价以及在广阔的线上空间分享您在此的入住体验。 我们了解到在您在入住期间对酒店的设施位置等所提出的意见,我们会悉心将您的评价转换为全体团队持续提升服务水准的动力并着力改变影响您入住体验的部分! 在此谨代表酒店及全体团队欢迎及期待您在不久的将来再次造访。 最诚挚的敬意, Jiri Benes 毛里求斯洲际酒店 市场营销部总监
Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
尊敬的会员Anthony3194, 感谢您对本酒店的积极评价以及在广阔的线上空间分享您在此的入住体验。 我们了解到在您在入住期间对酒店的设施位置等所提出的意见,我们会悉心将您的评价转换为全体团队持续提升服务水准的动力并着力改变影响您入住体验的部分! 在此谨代表酒店及全体团队欢迎及期待您在不久的将来再次造访。 最诚挚的敬意, Jiri Benes 毛里求斯洲际酒店 市场营销部总监
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel overall

By

07 January 2017

club

Good but could have been better with better customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
As an IHG®Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Yours sincerely Jiri B Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Poorly designed, economy hotel

By

06 January 2017

Expectation was for this to be a high end hotel catering to family holidays, and we found the hotel better suited for business conferences or a budget conscious couple.

Kids club was in poor repair. Rubber floor tiles missing, mostly bare space, the few toys available in poor condition.

Dining- the breakfast buffet felt like a cafeteria to feed the masses. Simple furniture, poor flow, crowded spaces.

Rooms had low Quality interiors, Scratchy sheets, hard mattresses. Room was split level creating a small feel to the room and safety hazard for kids falling down stairs.

Bathroom was like a cave with moldy ceilings.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

ブランドと価格に見合う満足は得られなかった

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

・設備不良あり:Wifi接続・排水・温水トラブルあり
・サービスの質の悪さ

レジャー休暇で宿泊。
年末年始の多忙期であることは理解しつつも、ルームサービスの質の悪さは残念であった。
滞在中、客室でのWi-Fi接続不可、排水の詰まり、濁った水が出る、温水が出ない等のトラブルに見舞われ、滞在期間中常にメンテナンスを呼ぶこととなった。

ブランドと価格に見合う満足は得られなかった。

Read More
Read Less

Très bon séjour

By

03 January 2017

club

Personnel très accueillant et aux petits soins.
Repas variés, attention aux épices !
Diverses activités possibles.
Espaces détentes, piscine, spa très agréables.
Chambre très bien équipée, ménage moyen.
Wifi à revoir.
Très bon séjour global

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Chère Laura7701, Quel merveilleux commentaire suite à votre récent séjour à l'InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, merci beaucoup ! C’est un véritable plaisir de lire que vous avez passé des vacances inoubliables et je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce fantastique commentaire. Je suis ravie de lire que notre équipe s‘est bien occupée de vous et qu’elle a su vous apporter un service à la hauteur de vos attentes, je leur ai fait part de vos appréciations. Nous vous remercions aussi de nous avoir fait partager vos commentaires concernant nos services et facilités que vous avez grandement aimés. Nous espérons que votre retour chez vous a été agréable et que nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement. Sincères Salutations, Jiri B Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

03 January 2017

club

The manager was rude and lacked any management ability.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear RDrsa, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments, please fee free to contact me directly, if you wish to give me more details. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

面朝大海,干净

By

03 January 2017

club

整体还是不错的,早餐早餐都是自助,酒水不便宜,房间不错,面对大海,就是有点潮潮的,个别员工又要小费现象,非常不愉快,希望以后改进

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
尊敬的会员, 感谢您对本酒店的积极评价以及在广阔的线上空间分享您在此的入住体验。 我十分欣喜地了解到在您在入住期间对酒店的整体服务表示满意,同时也关注到您对酒水价格,房间的湿度以及员工服务过程中的相关意见!我们会悉心将您的反馈转换为全体团队持续提升服务水准的动力! 在此谨代表酒店及全体团队欢迎及期待您在不久的将来再次造访。 最诚挚的敬意, Jiri Benes 毛里求斯洲际酒店 市场营销部总监
Read More
Read Less