Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1557 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1055
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Séjour reposant

By

27 October 2021

Je recommande votre hôtel faudrait juste revoir le reps du soir !

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

27 October 2021

The food was AMAZING! Even though two restaurants were closed for renovations, we had the possibiliy to order from their menus. Excellent indian food!
Both pools were heated and guests were allowed to swim even till late in the night.
Very friendly and welcoming staffs!
We had certain issues with the door lock, due to which we couldnt get our room cleaned in the morning the staff came even at 9.30 pm to clean our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

25 October 2021

Loved this hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel très agréable et équipe au petits soins

By

21 October 2021

club

Nous avons passé un magnifique séjour dans votre hôtel.
L’hôtel est très bien tenu et la décoration est magnifique surtout dans le hall et les restaurants. Les activités de loisirs sont nombreuses que ce soit la piscine, les activités nautiques, le tennis, le volley, le spa, rien ne manque, vous avez même un espace pour les enfants.
Le personnel est très sympathique, toujours souriant et disponible.
Nous avons fêté nos 50 ans sur place et vous nous avez réservé de belles surprises, notre séjour chez vous sera inoubliable, et nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

Read More
Read Less

The most amazing holiday, they deserve a 6* rating if that were available!

By

20 October 2021

club

We stayed for 2 weeks, all inclusive, booked through TUI from 3 to 17 October 2021. Arriving just after Mauritius opened up for tourists because of the COVID pandemic, the whole island, and specifically the hotel was extremely quiet. But the welcome we received and the level of service throughout our stay was faultless. Clearly delighted to be open for business and have tourists return, every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but never intrusive. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay one we will long remember - we were looked after so well by Yadev and all his team. There was a wonderful choice of food, both al la carte and buffet in the main Senso restaurant. We also ate in the Sagala restaurant (Mauritian and Mediterranean cuisine) on 4 nights, 3 of these dining on the beach – most memorable, enjoying a candlelit dinner with the warm sea breeze and waves lapping on the beach just meters away. Again wonderful service Wesley, Avinum, Ayesha and the rest of the team.
The pools were warm and inviting and we swam and snorkelled many times from the hotel and other locations around the island in sea temperatures of 29°C! Warren’s Boathouse Team at the hotel were fantastic, we had 4 trips in their glass bottom boat with Joey, which included snorkelling in the coral reefs. I also enjoyed sailing one of their Laser dinghies, though not for the inexperienced sailor as there are lots of shallow reefs, plus a pedalo trip.
The evening’s entertainment was brilliant, with the band consisting of Pascal, Kersley, Julian and Ricardo playing by the Sugarcane Bar next to the beach every evening. All very gifted musicians, we sang, clapped and danced to their wide repertoire each evening – thank you guys!
We found all the local people we met, at the hotel and at the many places we visited around the island, extremely friendly and helpful – on boat trips to Gabriel Island off the north coast, at Sega parties in Blue Bay, and when we were trying to find some of the wonderful places on the island.
In summary, a fantastic and memorable holiday, at an amazing hotel, with wonderful staff. But above all, it was the Mauritian people that we will never forget. Thank you Mauritius.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Hotel

By

14 October 2021

Schönes komfortables Hotel im Norden Mauritius. Viele Angebote für Honeymooner

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience at Intercontinental

By

13 October 2021

One of the best hotels I have been to. Staffs are amazing and the rooms are very clean.

Food is amazing as well and entertainment at the hotel is just great!

Read More
Read Less

très bonne chambre - personnel exceptionnel

By

02 April 2020

club

Tout est très bien. Une seule petite remarque. L'eau pour le jaccusi pourrait etre un peu plus chaude.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent short stay in this wonderful hotel

By

01 April 2020

We had wonderful stay.
All because of excellent professional staff and Service.
Bit pricey but worth it for short stay,
Location out of Town and no shuttle offered.
Taxi out side are reasonable,hotel expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Superbe

By

01 April 2020

club

Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel. Merci au personnel pour leur gentillesse et bienveillance tout au long de notre séjour. Brandon, Nimesh, Robert et bien d'autres !

Le site est sympa, peu de monde en mars avec 2 piscines l'eau de la mer clair et chaude.

Restauration au top, nous avons très très bien mangé toute la semaine.

Merci

Read More
Read Less

Très belle chambre et très bon service

By

28 March 2020

club

J'étais venue pour une coupure pendant l'hiver, et j'adore me baigner dans la mer. La plage de l'hôtel est aussi grande qu'une mare à canards, et remplie de pierres et de cailloux.Il est impossible de nager. C'est le gros défaut de cet hôtel de n'avoir pas aménagé une plage correcte. J'ai dû prendre un taxi pour aller me baigner sur d'autres plages.J'ai beaucoup voyagé pendant l'hiver, et c'est bien la première fois , que je vois une chose pareille.

Read More
Read Less

impeccable

By

22 March 2020

club

nous tenons à remercier :
AJAY
PATRICK
HERVE
ROBERT
BRANDON
NIMESH
RUSARAH ELSA
pour leur accueil et leur sourire

Read More
Read Less