Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 577 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

extremely relaxing and well catered

By

25 June 2017

We had an enjoyable relaxing holiday.The staff were extremely friendly and always with a smile. Was disappointed to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Un de mes plus beaux voyages

By

22 June 2017

club

Un de mes plus beaux voyages je suis parti avec mon meilleur ami ce fut un de mes meilleurs voyages personnellement la qualité et le service était vraiment au top la chambre était merveilleuse le spot de l'hôtel était vraiment sublime la qualité du service rien à dire également que du plus que du plus que du plus Nous avons extrêmement bien mangé je vous avoue qu'on a un petit peu abusé sur les cocktails nous avions pris le hall exclusif tout était compris c'était vraiment parfait

Read More
Read Less

Little clean-up here.......

By

22 June 2017

First of all I would like to say big thank you for everybody for leaving positive comments about the hotel and the entire fantastic staff!

Second I would like to reflect some of the "negative" comments:

1) Entire staff was bad, rude, unfriendly and service was poor:
I travel "occasionally" in this region (SEA). There is NO such thing like bad, rude, unfriendly staff and poor service! Come on, how fair is it?? I would like to encourage everybody to go there to the Intercontinental Resort Baclava Fort to get the spirit of the people of Mauritius
2) Non supportive staff & housekeeping:
would like to refer to my comment above and picture attached to see how much Housekeeping cares
3) average food options:
Please read my comments below
4) bad room condition, cold water & telephone at bed side not working:
our room was modern, extremely clean (during our stay as well), trust phone was working as well because guest relations were calling us several times for various nice reasons and we had hot water
5) missing toothbrush:
Totally understand, big drama here and can ruin vacation. I simply would have dialed or pushed the instant buttom on the sevaral phone options you have in your room, assuming phone is working ;-) to get one or more immediately
6) Pool greenish:
Excellent observation, Dear Guest, seen blueish as well through the cristal clear water in the evening when the romantic light spots are on. Great pool tiling, fantastic idea! Picture attached.
7) no business hotel:
hmmmmm, I can NOT think of a better location. Sevaral international business groups I have seen during our 13 days stay. ALL the facilities are available, incl. big ballroom, to have great success doing business there. Definetely I would like to take clients there.
8) limited vegetatian options:
I am not a vegetarian and with ALL my respect, ALL the chefs in ALL restaurants are or were open to serve our individual needs. Communicated it upon arrival with the Excecutive Chef who took his time, sevaral times during our stay as well.
Pls see my comments below.

Some personal comments:

Dear Mister Manish/Aungshuman,
Thank you and the your entire teams in ALL restaurants what you did for my daughter in particular and to us. You can NOT imagine what it meant to me personal!
And for sure you can not imagine how much she was crying the last night when she/we said goodbye, honestly!!!!
Although, you could have done a little better for me personal (hahahahahahahahahaha, joke only -relax-!!!!) ........ pretty impressive what you do for your guests. Enjoyed "my" individual, flexible and extremely creative Indian & International kitchen, besides the buffet, a lot. Simply I would call it magic what you do.

Dear Mister Jiri,
you remember that I had some questions and serious concerns prior to our stay about coming so far away from Germany because of Glutenfree and hospital options (blood coagulation, etc.) we might need because of my daughter. Your speedy replies and valuable information -prior booking- were blowing away all of my concerns, immediately, as you know! Excellent job and very impressive to me!

And yes, we will be back to the Intercontinental Mauritius Resort Baclava Fort, 100% sure and big German promise!!!

Big thank you again to all Teams: Housekeeping, Gardeners, ALL Restaurants incl. Service, Beach Team, Boathouse Team and their great "water options" (my daughter knows how to water ski now!!), Sugercane and Lobby Bar including Service, Guest Relations (check-in we've liked a lot at 8am in the morning after 11.40 hours sitting in a plane!!), Pool Team. Clinic Team And the ones I forgot to mention, sorry

Thank you for reading it all the way through.

m_m_t

Read More
Read Less

Modern and clean structure. Unforgettable hotel staff.

By

21 June 2017

club

The hotel is really modern and good looking. The position on the sea makes the view from the majority of the rooms quite unbeatable. The staff is really friendly and open to help you anytime and on anything you need (I never experienced something like that). The only things to improve (at least in the time span when we were there) are the night events.

Read More
Read Less

Improvements

By

20 June 2017

club

1. I would suggest if the Spa room could be improved as someone can easily fall on the slippery floor which is continuously wet despite the fact that there is an employee who does his best to clean the floor regularly
.

Read More
Read Less

Mauritius

By

15 June 2017

Excellent hotel unbelievably friendly staff gorgeous food would go back tomorrow

Read More
Read Less

设施

By

14 June 2017

club

一楼连接草坪,感觉不错,游泳池的设施也还可以,但海水浴场就非常差了,整个住宿期间都没有下海,亲海部分做的有点差。

Read More
Read Less

环境绝美 服务周到 舒适体验

By

13 June 2017

club

去毛里求斯度蜜月,选择了洲际酒店。事实证明我们做了个非常正确的选择,我们对洲际非常满意,度过了一个难忘的毛里求斯之旅。酒店设施一流,服务周到,餐饮精致。不愧为五星级。总之,非常满意

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, extremely nice place of the hotel, very nice people

By

11 June 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed, extremely nice place of the hotel, very nice people.

I stayed there 3 times and everytime I will go to Mauritius I will stay definitely there.

Read More
Read Less

A fun and relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel.

By

10 June 2017

club

We stayed for 10 nights All Inclusive and enjoyed every day. The staff cannot do enough for you. Especially the Beach Bar Managers Nintin and Sam and their helpful staff.
.All the staff worked so hard to ensure we were happy, but did not crowd us and intrude into our space. My husband was impressed with Patrick's coaching in the gym and I enjoyed Jessica's coaching in the swimming pool.
We would love to return.

Read More
Read Less

Less than satisfactory stay

By

09 June 2017

platinumelite

Poor restaurant service ruin the whole experience on night of arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Hotel

By

07 June 2017

club

Wir haben im InterContinental Mauritius wunderschöne Flitterwochen erlebt. Alles war perfekt. Vielen Dank an Pascal und sein Team für die musikalische Unterhaltung!
Lediglich ein Verbesserungsvorschlag bezüglich der Jacuzzi-Zimmer: Es wäre schön, wenn sich auf der Jacuzzi-Terasse noch ein paar Plfanzen befinden würden. Das macht die ganze Terasse wohnlicher und es gibt eine schöne Atmosphäre.

Read More
Read Less